We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #37 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional staff”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The staff at this hotel at expert at making you feel welcome and answering any questions you might have. Congratulations to hotel management for selecting and encouraging this behavior.
This happened in spite of a very full hotel due to several weekend convention events going on.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbbc43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great experience! Our whole team is here to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable! It's a wonderful group of people! See you soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,600
    891
    341
    120
    90
See reviews for
494
440
148
1,370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bushkill
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I just wanted go say
thank you to the staff at this sheraton
for mkeing my Business trip very enjoyable
for check-in to my lunch today everyone was more the helpful
and went above thier duties to help not only me but every guest i saw
a few Stars i feel that stood out was Kitt my Lunch Server and Jencece Fletcher they both went way out of there way to make my stay Amazing

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFCLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks so much for mentioning Kitt and Fletcher! They are two of the best! We're so happy you enjoyed your business trip! Hope your future journeys bring you back through Atlanta again soon! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

we generally visit this particular hotel several times a year, but this one particular time was the best. The front desk clerk Khalid Ikar, was very nice and went beyond the call of duty to make sure we were comfortable. We got the club room this stay and was VERY impressed with the club and Mrs. Shirley who made us feel right at home. We will always visit this location and stay at this particular hotel!!

Room Tip: become a preferred guest!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarishat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Our greatest honor is a returning guest! Thanks for staying with us (more than a few times now!)! We think Ms. Shirley is a gem! Isn't she wonderful? What a great lady that really brightens your day. Looking forward to seeing you back with us again soon! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

While I was completely impressed with the level of customer service; the grounds and property left much to be desired. Housekeeping, front desk staff and especially Paul Martin (guest services) were extremely friendly and were able to accomodate all my needs. However--when it comes to appeal and size of the room, things could have been better. I founds the grounds to be a bit "dingy" and the parking garage is horrible! Hotel needs a massive facelift in the rooms and hallways---meeting areas and front desk area were very nice though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for the feedback on the hotel! We always want to get better so we appreciate you sharing your thoughts. Glad the staff took great care of you; our team is dedicated to our guests! Hope to see you back again soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Khalid Ikar checked me in, and was SUPER helpful and friendly...and not too hard on the eyes, either. He went above and beyond to assure my entire party was well-informed, comfortable, and happy. :) Also, beautiful spacious rooms! A number of great amenities, all for an awesome price! (Priceline helps). All in all, a great place to stay, and I'm really looking forward to the inevitably awesome nights' sleep! I'm definitely a fan...

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sharyon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
It's great to hear from a guest while they are still with us! Glad Khalid is taking excellent care of you! Enjoy your trip and come back again soon! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to everything. The staff is super friendly, from the front desk, housekeeping, bell service, and the restaurant. We came on a very business weekend and still received quick, exceptional service. I would highly recommend this hotel. There is a club right across the street so if you dont like lound noises this may bother you. But I could barely hear anything that was going on outside in my hotel room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishap720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy you enjoyed the hotel so much and hope it was a great business trip! Thanks for letting us know about the noise as well. We'll keep a sharp eye on it for our future guests! Hope to see you back again soon! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We're budget travellers, but we booked into this hotel on a last minute discounted rate. Our stay was lovely. The rooms are spacious, airy and well-decorated. We asked for a room on the third floor (which I'll go on to explain), we had a full wall window with a balcony overlooking the beautiful courtyard with heated pool and jacuzzi (and some wonderful architecture and plants). Other pros were a big TV with fifty channels, a spotless (if a little small) bathroom with a good shower, and a coffee maker with complimentary Starbucks coffee. The beds were extremely comfy with four pillows each. It was a great room.

The hotel has its own bars and restaurants as well as a small store and a coffee shop. The prices are (as you might expect) pretty hiked in all of these and so being on a budget and having splashed out a bit on the room already, we steered clear of these. They looked classy and hospitable though. We did use the heated pool and the jacuzzi - both were incredibly relaxing (we went in the evening and found the courtyard empty for most of the time) and we stayed out there for a couple of hours. The music playing really creates a luxury ambiance.

In downtown Atlanta this hotel is wonderfully located for bars and restaurants including the Hard Rock Cafe, and the Georgia Aquarium, World Congress and Olympic Park are all well within walking distance. It's right next to Peachtree Center which has many shops and restaurants and the MARTA metro stop (red and gold lines). The area is beautiful, especially at night when all of the tall hotel buildings are lit up.

The only con we encountered was that the wireless internet in the hotel is NOT complimentary - it is if you use the designated area on the third floor (which is why we requested a room there) but this area wasn't particularly big and looked full whenever we passed by so we ended up paying to access WiFi in our room. It's $12.95 for 24 hours, $25.90 for 48 hours, etc. and this access is extended to three devices per room.

In short, this is a really lovely hotel in a superb downtown location that has a sumptuous and luxurious feel without being too extravagant. If you can afford it, or find a last minute rate like we did, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Free WiFi zone is on the third floor if you don't want to pay to access from your room. If you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat-Scarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks very much for the great review on the hotel! We're glad you decided to stay with us! It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us and that puts a big smile on our faces here at the Sheraton Atlanta! Glad you enjoyed all that downtown has to offer as well Hope to see you back again soon!! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,713 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#36 of 173 in Atlanta
3,753 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#43 of 173 in Atlanta
1,350 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing