We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #44 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A little pricey, but my 2nd floor room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. The room was a bit on the small side, but still sufficient. The bed and pillows were wonderful. I was given a choice of view and location withing the building. The shower pressure was very good as well. The restaurant served very good food, but was generally pricey as well. I ate in the bar in the evening which had some great choices and they served good drinks as well. They served Starbucks coffee which was nice as well. Many places to eat nearby, but I really didn't like the appearance of some of the nearby neighborhoods so I stayed closeby. Downtown Atlanta isn't the best place to walk around after dark. Their pool is incredible and a great place to hang out with your kids. You can even sit on the balcony of the bar on the 2nd floor and watch the pool area closely. Very convenient for families and people watchers.

Room Tip: It's convenient to stay on the 2nd or 3rd floors for proximity to the lobby or restaurant/bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongballBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review with us. As such an experienced traveler, your kind remarks are truly appreciated. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities including our on-site restaurant and bar, as well as the poolside Garden Courtyard. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,324 - 2,330 of 3,240 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just finished my stay at the Sheraton. From the valet, to check-in, concierge to the restaurant staff I can't speak highly enough of the service here. The room was good, bathroom was very small. But it didn't matter a bit as I just could not believe how wonderful this staff was. Good job Sheraton! I would definitely recommend staying at this location. Easy access to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homeinseak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our staff and service levels. Your recommendation is truly appreciated as it is the highest compliment you could pay us. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed for eleven nights at the Sheraton Atlanta. We were there for the NEA convention along with two other state delegations...so the hotel was full. Then we added a few days to the trip for visiting Atlanta. The friendly, accommodating service was exemplary! This was my sixth convention and this was by far the best service EVER!

Room Tip: We had three ladies sharing a room. The hotel gave us a large corner room with two queen beds and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lross4050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay so much that you extended your trip to have extra days to explore the city. We appreciate your kind comments on our service and guest rooms. Come back and see us soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Sheraton is a typical chain hotel, decent sized rooms and very comfortable bed. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. Parking and hire cars are almost next door so you don't have to pay the extortionate (but typical) fees for valet parking. Pool area looked nice as did restaurant but we didn't use them. The best selling point for us was that it is just ideal for the downtown areas - Centenial Park, Sports venues, Peachtree Street restaurants are all just a short stroll away. Midtown a quick Metro hop or taxi ride. Martin Luther King areas, a little further but all within striking distance. Nice modern city and a good choice of hotel base for a short stay.

Room Tip: All the same basically.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your review! We love hosting our neighbors from across the pond and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us in downtown Atlanta. It sounds like you particularly enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable guest rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in Atlanta. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for a night a few weekends ago. The King Bed room was great. The bed was comfortable, and the room was plenty spacious. So it's basically what you would expect out of a 3-4 star hotel. However, the pool was disgusting. It sits in the middle of the property with a retractable roof. The room is basically muggy, and while there is a small tiki bar, the ambiance was lacking. The biggest fail of this hotel was the pool water. Warm, sticky, smelly... It was like taking a bath in luke warm amonia. The staff was generally pleasant, but not outstanding. The parking garage is so far from the front room that it took about 5-10 minutes to get to our car every time we left. So if you, spend the money for valet. It is not fun to walk through the garage every time you leave. You almost get hit by cars and it takes like 10 minutes to pull your car to the actual exit of the hotel. I guess that's the price of having a hotel downtown?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind feedback on our guest rooms and signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding. We are very surprised by your comments on our Garden Courtyard pool as most guests find this to be the highlight of their experience and one of the best features of our hotel. The retractable rood allows guests to enjoy the weather on nice days and still be able to utilize the pool area on days when it rains. We hope you decide to give us another chance in the future to give you a true Sheraton Atlanta experience. Until then, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel was good. The beds were quite comfortable. We had a lunch at one of our meetings and the food was excellent. I didn't like not being able to use internet in the room unless we paid $12.95 a day, but that seems to be the standard in big hotels these days. I didn't get to enjoy the pool, but it looked great. The service was EXCELLENT. Especially Andre at the Concierge desk. He was always helpful with the best restaurants to get some good southern food and was able to get us reservations and coupons. All staff were helpful and nice. The hotel is within walking distance to many great restaurants, pubs, Centennial Park and the Georgia Aquarium.

Room Tip: Try not to get a poolside room unless you want to be at the pool when it is open in the evening. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us over your conference, particularly our service levels. We appreciate you mentioning Andre by name as he is a superstar on our Front Office team and a true asset to our guests. We pride ourselves on having the best concierge program in Atlanta. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Only stayed 1 night at this hotel. We were working at convention center so location was not that great. We moved closer to CNN center next day. I did not have to check out more of the hotel, but my room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. While we regret we were not able to host you longer, we are pleased you found our guest rooms to be clean and comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future, next time for longer! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
3,765 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
4,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
1,226 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $140 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing