We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like any hotel I've been too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #43 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The food was gret and the staff was friendly and funny. The gift shop was only a hole in the wall but ok. The local attractions were sooo fun! I highly recommend visiting the Coca Cola Museum that's only 5 minutes away. All in All, I had fun.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like you had a pleasant experience with us and particularly enjoyed our staff, dining options and location. We are pleased to hear you had fun and hope we are "not like any other hotel you have been to" in a positive way! We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,119)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,239 - 2,245 of 3,119 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

A typical american hotel. The rooms were clean, the noise isolation was good, the location was excellent, and the gym was adequate. However, it was somewhat expensive, at $156/night, with internet another $13/day and the breakfast buffet at $15.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olethros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It sounds like you had an overall pleasant experience and enjoyed our convenient downtown location. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Until then, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I spent new years with friends at this hotel and it was soooo much fun! The hotel was more fun then the actual trip. there was a girl from London England checked us in and she was sooo awesome we felt like she was our friend honestly. there was a bellman named la-var who was so welcoming and gracous. Our room was low over seeing the pool so the smell of clorine wasnt the best feeling but the pool itself was so beautiful!

we were originally only staying for 1 night before new years eve and then switching hotels but we ended up staying for 2 ectra nights so worth it. I had a great time and so did my friends!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GapzRandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear you and your friends enjoyed a wonderful New Years Eve experience with us. It is definitely an honor that you consider our hotel to be the best part of your trip! It sounds like you developed a strong rapport with members of our team who all genuinely enjoy celebrating holidays with our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in only a few blocks walking distance from many downtown Atlanta attractions. The staff which was vast was extremely friendly helped in every way they could. I was also traveling with 2 dogs which only set me back $35 as long as there were no damages. Had a pool, fitness room and sooo much more. It's one block away from Peach-tree street where a lot of things happen. My rate was very comparable to other chain hotels that resided 10 miles from the city. I usually stay at these because there are no dog fees but for $35 it was worth it. I would definitely stay at this location again and highly recommend it. Very welcoming and friendly. Such a great staff!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our location, staff, and pet-friendly policy. Our team loves our four-legged friends and hosting them is almost as fun for us as hosting you! Your recommendation means a lot as it is the highest compliment you could pay us. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had an overall great stay at this hotel. My company selected the hotel for a week long work meeting. The facility was very clean and nice, but what impressed me the most was the friendly staff. Everyday I was greeted by smiling friendly employees who seem to enjoy people and want to make their guests happy. The icing on the cake was when Jerome S. went above and beyond to find the cell phone that I had left in the cab. He took the time out of his busy schedule to track down the cabbie, find the phone and mail it back home to me. Outstanding! I highly recommend this hotel from a customer service point of view.

Room Tip: The attached rooms were a little noisy. You can hear the people in the attached rooms moving around...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and staff. It sounds like you had a wonderful experience during your stay and were well taken care of by our team! We are pleased to hear Jerome was able to help you track down your cell phone and will be sure to thank him accordingly on your behalf. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. Overall this is what you would expect from a Sheraton. The location isn't quite as good as the Westin (which is right on Peachtree St) but you can still walk to the Marta Station and to all the restaurants/bars/sights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honestreviews1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you had an overall pleasant experience and hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had a weekend in Atlanta and chose this hotel for its downtown location. Be advised, even the self-park is $22. on top of your room rate.
The hotel is very nice and was bustling when we were there. It has all the advantages of a Holidome, with indoor pool (that has roof opening to outside), gift shop, restaurants, Starbucks, etc. but obviously the quality is much higher. Our room had a wrought iron balcony overlooking the pool area, which was nice. As tired as we were, we did hear some teenagers at 3am, but went back to sleep.
Beds wonderful. Pillows wonderful. Breakfast $38.00 for two. Bathroom very small and with no exhaust fan, so gets steamy. Came home with 2 bruises from banging into a low towel bar on the front of the sink. Walk anywhere downtown.
Service very nice. Many very friendly valets to assist with luggage, etc.

Room Tip: If you're concerned about the noise, ask to not have pool balcony. However, official pool hours...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MediaKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your weekend stay with us. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities. We appreciate your kind feedback and hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#88 of 172 in Atlanta
3,853 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
3,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 172 in Atlanta
1,091 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#46 of 172 in Atlanta
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $129 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing