We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Overall good hotel for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #23 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overall good hotel for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. Overall this is what you would expect from a Sheraton. The location isn't quite as good as the Westin (which is right on Peachtree St) but you can still walk to the Marta Station and to all the restaurants/bars/sights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestreviews1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you had an overall pleasant experience and hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,408
    767
    277
    89
    54
See reviews for
413
363
130
1,156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, INdiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had a weekend in Atlanta and chose this hotel for its downtown location. Be advised, even the self-park is $22. on top of your room rate.
The hotel is very nice and was bustling when we were there. It has all the advantages of a Holidome, with indoor pool (that has roof opening to outside), gift shop, restaurants, Starbucks, etc. but obviously the quality is much higher. Our room had a wrought iron balcony overlooking the pool area, which was nice. As tired as we were, we did hear some teenagers at 3am, but went back to sleep.
Beds wonderful. Pillows wonderful. Breakfast $38.00 for two. Bathroom very small and with no exhaust fan, so gets steamy. Came home with 2 bruises from banging into a low towel bar on the front of the sink. Walk anywhere downtown.
Service very nice. Many very friendly valets to assist with luggage, etc.

Room Tip: If you're concerned about the noise, ask to not have pool balcony. However, official pool hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MediaKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your weekend stay with us. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities. We appreciate your kind feedback and hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a great stay at the Sheraton Atlanta! We had excellent customer service throughout our stay. Everyone made you feel that they were truly glad that you were there. In particular, Kiki M. and Jim L, were amazing! They both worked at the concierge desk, and went above and beyond to help us and always with a smile! We really can't say enough nice things about them! Our only complaint would be that the food was a little on the pricey side. Excellent location, great stay overall. Would definetly recommend the Sheraton Atlanta!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dberbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your glowing review of our hotel and staff. We consider ourselves lucky to have Kiki and Jim on our concierge team and are pleased you noticed their extensive talents. We are particularly appreciative of your recommendation, as it is the highest compliment you could pay us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I were in town for a convention for the company we work for. We stayed at the Sheraton for 4 nights. The rooms were nice with big comfy beds and comfy pillows! It felt like sleeping on marshmallows... minus the stickiness! Also the room service was FABULOUS!!! We ordered the Honey Buttermilk Chicken Wings and the Club Sheraton with Potato Chips. Both dishes were excellent!!! The wings were so succulent and fall off the bone good and as for the Club sandwich it was piled high with deliciousness. I was thinking it was going to be regular Lays chips because it was so late when we ordered (like 2 am) but imagine my surprise when I lifted the lid to find real waffle cut potatoes! The staff was amazing in getting us accommodated!

The only negatives that I have are that the bathroom was terribly small. Two people do not comfortably fit. Also the tub was dirty when we arrived and was stained pretty badly. I kept thinking... How did I forget my bleach spray? But room service came the next day and scrubbed pretty good, so the dirt was gone but the stains remained. Also one last thing self parking is quite a long hike, so unload and reload your luggage at the lobby entrance. With that being said overall our stay was enjoyable, I would definitely stay again while in ATL.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room, which was quite peaceful. Also there is an indoor pool and a nightclub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuilloryMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It sounds like you and your husband enjoyed an excellence experience over your conference and were particularly impressed with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding and In Room Dining offerings. We are excited to hear you plan on staying with us upon your next trip to Atlanta and look forward to welcoming you back. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our experience with customer service at the Sheraton Atlanta is the perfect example of why my husband and I are loyal Starwoods (Sheraton, Westin, etc) customers. We had some questions about our reservation, and Genevieve, the reservations manager, went above and beyond to assist us. I so appreciate the personal attention she provided. We will certainly visit the Sheraton for a future visit to Atlanta. The location is ideal.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank CLADAM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear how impressed you were with our customer service levels. Genevieve is incredibly helpful and knowledgeable and serves as a wonderful asset to our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 for a quick romantic getaway. I received a good rate from Priceline for a "Four Star" hotel (paid $85 per night for a room that is regularly $169 per night, stayed 2 nights). Upon check-in, we were informed of the $22 per day parking fee. So that added an additional $44 to the price we already paid for the room on Priceline... so my great rate of $85 per night has become $107 per night (plus taxes). Anyway, read the fine print. My mistake.

I am very happy that I did not pay full price for the room because it would definitely NOT be worth $169.00 per night. The room and bathroom were clean but it was a very small room with no refrigerator. I didn't think there were hotels that don't have refrigerators in them. Especially for the rate that they are asking for these rooms.

The positive things are the hotel is in a great location so it was fairly easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go. Hotel had a pretty nice bar (pricey drinks but nice for 1 night cap). I guess I just expected too much since the hotel is rated as a 4 star on most websites, a spacious room with what I consider basic amenities like a fridge.

The pool area was beautiful and a nice place to relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VJHaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear you were surprised by our parking fees. We try to be as forthcoming as possible about our overnight parking charges, as they are in line with most other downtown properties. If you decide to give us another shot in the future, you will be delighted to learn that all of our guest rooms will be updated with refrigerators in the coming months. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I spent the evening in Atlanta for the Fleetwood Mac concert. The Sheraton staff was friendly and professional. Our room was first class, clean and comfortable. The location wasn't the best but was 2 blocks from Marta. We will definitely return and highly recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach031056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. As you know, our convenient location in downtown makes us the perfect place to stay when attending concerts at Philips Arena. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return trip in the near future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#33 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 2,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#85 of 177 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 stars 3,144 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#42 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing