We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #43 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the money.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great staff, great rooms! The pool is like something out of a movie, absolutely beautiful . We had a great staff member help us with out with our TONS of luggage and the hotel even helped us move into a bigger room at no cost . The hotel is in a great central location to many restaurants and other activities and lets face it , you can't go wrong in ATLANTA .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeleemodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It sounds like you were truly impressed with your stay. We certainly agree with you - Atlanta is a great place to visit you and can't go wrong! We hope to see you again. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,608
    907
    356
    126
    97
See reviews for
504
445
151
1,397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a great experience at the Sheraton, downtown Atlanta GA We have nothing but the best to say about the location and Staff - everything was wonderful. The lobby staff smiles and greets even it's 2AM in the morning. The Hotel is near to everything. 7 blocks from Georgia Aquarium/Happiness (Coke) Factory and downtown activities. Do check out Fandangles Bar and Restaurant, an excellent place to relax and dine. Tony Brown is an asset to the restaurant with great smile and excellence in service attitude.
The cafe is a great. Pool on the 3rd floor is an excellent addition to the weary traveler. On a clear day the retractable roof open up to give a feel of outdoor pool and closes to gives you an option to use the pool during bad weather.

Room Tip: The new tower(the high one has a nice view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSO_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind feedback. It sounds like you were impressed by every aspect of your stay from the service levels to our convenient location in downtown to the poolside Garden Courtyard. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My business trip took me to Atlanta in January 2013, so I decided to take my family. Although the staff was very nice, the hotel was not. The first room we checked into had a "funky" smell. We were immediately transferred to another room. The rooms were in dire need of a makeover, to say the least. There was a "gassy" smell in the hallway. After dinner, my husband and I decided to check out of the hotel. I DID NOT feel safe...the counter manager was extremely nice and we were reimbursed. We had already checked into another hotel before we checked out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time the time to share your review as your feedback is very important to our team. We appreciate your kinds words on our staff, but regret to hear you were not more impressed with your stay. Most guests find our recently renovated guest rooms to be comfortable and accommodating to their needs. Our hotel is very safe and well guarded by our extensive security team. We wish you the best of luck in the future finding a hotel more suited to your needs. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We chose the Sheraton for two reasons: 1) It was in our price range and 2) It was close to the sites we wanted to see.
Easy to find off the highway. I worked with Harold at check-in and he was fantastic. I mentioned that I was there for our 15th wedding anniversary and he immediately started to upgrade us. He truly went above and beyond by giving us free parking, free wifi, free access to the 5th floor lounge (cont. breakfast!) and sending up a treat to our room. They also upgraded us to a king bed corner room, at the end of a hallway for more privacy.
All of the lobby bellhops were extremely friendly and professional. The lobby was very clean and well kept. The concierge was great. He was friendly and helpful anytime we asked him for assistance.
The room was very nice. We were only on the 6th floor, so the view wasn't great but that was fine.
Room had everything we needed. Bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space.
The pool/hot tub area was extremely nice and well kept. We loved all the trees around it and the dome that opened over head. Pool is saltwater, so if you're from the North, get ready for that. Hot tub wasn't very hot and kind of small.

Overall, our stay was great. Only a few blocks away from everything we wanted to see (Centennial park, Georgia Aquarium, Junk Joint restaurant, Hard Rock Cafe, etc) Hotel was clean and we felt safe. We would stay here again if we had to. We may chose another place just to try something new if we went back to the city.

Room Tip: Can't hurt to ask for an end of hallway room. A bit more private. If you are traveling for your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DareFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your review with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful anniversary stay here. As you noticed, our team genuinely enjoys celebrating special occasions with our guests. We are pleased to hear you were pleasantly surprised by your upgrades and appreciate all of your kind feedback on our amenities and location. We hope to see you again! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

the lobby was nice and updated the rooms were not.the door to the bathroom looks like a barn door and is very hard to move. at night there were prostitutes and pimps across the street. the first room we had the bathroom was dirty. they did give us a different room after we reported it, but the lady at the front desk with very rude when we checked in. Shameeka at the front desk was very nice and we asked for her if we need anything fromthere on.The bellhops and room services were courteous & excellent. the wireless internet was nonexistent, cell phone service wasn't a very good. We wont be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karnkrew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and regret to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us more. Our newly renovated guest rooms and bathrooms are actually very clean and accommodating to most guests' needs. Our hotel is located in a safe and convenient location in downtown Atlanta. We wish you the very best of luck finding a hotel more suited to your needs. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here at this particular Sheraton and I must say I am very pleased with the leek of service that I reviewed from this place! I actually didn't have a reservation upon arriving but after driving around for almost 2hrs trying to find a hotel last minute and for a reasonable price I stumbled upon this Sheraton located downtown Atlanta! When I arrived I had already been told by the customer service rep that they had a room to accommodate me on such short notice! When I arrived it was approximately 2:30AM and the rate was going to be $99 even though the next day didn't start until several hours later the front desk guy worked it out for me to where I could check in ASAP and only charge me for half the night and half the parking fee! I wasn't expecting that at all I wish I could've got his name he was a life savor! 5 star review from me as I was very appreciative of the efforts made to accommodate me! Keep up the great work Sheraton Atlanta! I will have to use my Starwood Memebership a lot more! This was amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BugattiBoi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy we were able to accommodate your last minute stay. As such an experienced traveler, your approval and positive feedback is especially appreciated! We do hope you continue to make use of your Starwood membership and we that have the opportunity to host you again in near future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I made a quick trip to Atlanta, Georgia. This is the best hotel in Atlanta by far. From the Vallet Parking to the bell men to the people at the front desk. As soon as my girlfriend and i walked in i felt like i was home. The rooms are clean nice and very spacious. Hands down Best hotel in the heart of Atlanta. Thank you Ms. Bailey (office Manager) at this hotel. Best staff, rooms, pools, and not to mention the state of the art bar. GREAT PLACE

Room Tip: South Tower is the more private side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your many accolades on our hotel and are honored to be considered the best hotel in Atlanta! We will be sure to thank our Front Office team for taking such good care of you, especially Ms. Bailey. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#89 of 171 in Atlanta
3,806 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 171 in Atlanta
3,886 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 171 in Atlanta
1,050 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#47 of 171 in Atlanta
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing