We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly and Accomodating. Clean room, Great Salt Pool, with retractable roof.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #39 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super Friendly and Accomodating. Clean room, Great Salt Pool, with retractable roof.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Sheraton Atlanta is in a terrific location, just a few blocks from the Peachtree Center Marta Stop. It's a little bit of a slog back up the hill when you need to go home, but not too bad. The staff at the Sheraton is incredibly friendly and helpful. Kudos. my slight complaint is our bathroom was quite tiny with a sliding 'barn door' syle door. this lacks privacy. Overall, though, we liked our stay very much and would recommend the hotel to our friends...in fact, we already have.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianniSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review! We are honored to have earned your recommendation as it is the highest compliment you could pay us. It sounds like you were particularly impressed with our convenient location in the heart of downtown and our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,606
    898
    346
    124
    92
See reviews for
499
444
149
1,380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel Sheraton has very good reception and friendly receptionists and friendly welcome at the check in. Rooms are great and all rooms have wifi connection. Breakfast is gorgeous and you can find friendly Chef. Eat out is very close, just 10 mins walk from the hotel and Peachtree street is very close for numerous entertainment.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are good and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Govindaraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. It sound like you had a pleasant experience at check-in and enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. We are pleased to hear you had the opportunity to meet Chef Marc during breakfast as well! We appreciate your kind feedback on our location and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have many choices in Atlanta for hotels. I stayed at this hotel for the first time and was very impressed with the staff. The hotel itself was average for the pricing, but the staff was by far the high point of my stay. Emmanuel checked me in and was tremendously helpful throughout my whole stay from local recommendations to dine, traffic patterns, and anything else I needed. It made my stressful work trip actually enjoyable by making me feel somewhat "at home" while I was still away. I love this extra touch and will definitely be back. In addition, everyone at the hotel was excellent at their jobs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meehandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our staff and service. It sounds like you had a wonderful experience at our hotel! Our team strives to make our guests feel at home while they are traveling so it is a pleasure for us to hear that you experienced just that. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My mom and I recently stayed here while visiting family and enjoying Atlanta. Two highlights were Tony Brown and Kwani at Fandangles; they are so personable, joyful, good at connecting with guests and adding to a memorable experience. They gave good recommendations for the restaurant as well as the area. We came back to eat a second night at Fandangles with friends because of our positive experience. Thank you!

The pool oasis is lovely, the fitness center is pristine, and the cafe and Internet area are helpful on the go or for a place to lounge. Great layout.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyMtnDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience in Fandangles so much that you brought friends back for a second night! Tony and Kwani are incredible assets to our guests and we will be sure to congratulate them on a job well done. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were looking for hotels in Atlanta while we were on a road trip. The manager, Brady, gave us an amazing deal that no other hotel in the area of this quality was able to match. Additionally, Johntae gave us half off parking and a room of our choice. The hotel itself is amazing; the beds are extremely comfortable, the room is incredibly clean, and it's right in the heart of the city. One of the best hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while passing through Atlanta. We hope you decide to make Atlanta your destination during your next trip and we have the opportunity to host you again. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Recently stayed at the Sharaton for a tournament and the hotel is gorgeous. The pool area is amazing and each and every one of the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and up to date. For such a nice hotel there were a few things that I was disappointed with. The tv service kept going in and out. They came out twice to reset it and it still didn't work. We had 4 people in the room and there is no drawer space. There were 3 tiny drawers about big enough for some socks. Trying to live out of a suitcase for 3 days wasn't much fun. There weren't refridgerators in the rooms, that is extra and there weren't any available. The fact that they charge for wifi is ridiculous. Even the cheapest hotels give you that. And parking is expensive. If you aren't overly concerned on price, it is certainly beautiful and the staff is super-willing to help you with anything at any time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words on our staff and aesthetics of our hotel. It sounds like you were pleased with your guest room overall as well. We regret to hear of your disappoints and hope they will not prohibit you from staying with us in the future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I attended a conference at the Sheraton Atlanta this past weekend. The staff (Shemeeka) were above and beyond helpful and courteous, I was introduced directly to the evening manager (Fairuza) and every experience with housekeeping, food services or floor managers was that of kindness, helpfulness and true service. The hotel itself is wonderful, from the grand ballroom to the salt water pool, exercise facilities and comfortable rooms with great views. The food in the hotel restaurant was absolutely superb...perhaps too much!

I left early Monday morn but returned Monday night when congested airport security could not get us to our plane on time. I spent 13 hours in the airport on standby, only to give up and come back to the airport the next morn. Friends in the hotel offered to put us up for the night.

On our return to the hotel after a tiring day, staff were again welcoming, comforting and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Housekeeping brought up extra linen and front desk staff allowed us access to the Club on the 5th floor to get some snacks.

I've stayed at over 2 dozen hotels in my travels, and Sheraton Atlanta is now my favourite!! Thanks to all the staff...impeccable work ethic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like you had an exceptional experience with us both times! We are sorry to hear about your airport troubles but are pleased that our team was able to ease some of your traveling burdens. We know travel can be stressful at times. Our team is happy to do what they can to assist in any way possible, especially during unpredictable circumstances. It is an honor to be considered your new favorite hotel and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,756 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#36 of 173 in Atlanta
3,812 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 173 in Atlanta
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing