We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Downtown Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #40 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Dunlap, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place in Downtown Atlanta”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have stayed here many times. The staff absolutely cannot be beat!! Jerome helped us to our room and was very knowledgable of the hotel and the area. The concierge was very helpful. The hotel is in walking distance to many great restaurants and attractions. The only drawback is that Wifi in the rooms is not free. There is free wifi in the lobby.

Room Tip: Guests need to know that one tower is newer than the other. I have stayed in both towers. One tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvandergriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your kind feedback on our staff and convenient location in downtown Atlanta. Your repeat business speaks volumes to our team and we look forward to your next visit. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,606
    900
    349
    124
    94
See reviews for
500
444
150
1,384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (705)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wow, what can I say about this fabulous hotel. First let me tell you that the staff from the valets to the inside front desk staff (always saying good morning or evening) were incredible. beleive it or not, getting a greeting from the staff goes a long way. Everyone was wonderful. I did not think service could get any better until Corey met my Mother, niece, and I in the foyer. We were in Atlanta the weekend of April 18th to cleberate my Mother's 80th birthday. Corey was such an attentive, nice, helpful, and courteous young man. He got a cart and placed all of our baggage on it, assisted us upstairs to our room. Made sure the room was okay and went and filled our ice bucket. He even went downstairs to find something to open my Mother's bag because she forgot the key to the lock on her garment bag. Corey even went out his way on Sunday when we checked out to make sure he found us to say goodbye and ask my Mother how her birthday weekend was and did we enjoy our stay at the Sheraton in Downtown Atlanta. Because of Corey, Chirwait the bartender at the Fandango resturant, and Paul Martin I will defintiely stay at this hotel again. I will also tell all my family and friends. These great people are an attribute to your organization.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor (room #825) and had no problems or noise issues. The view could have been a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Wow - thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's clear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our staff and service levels. Corey is an exceptional member of our Front Office team and a true asset to our guests. We will be sure to thank him for going above and beyond to ensure your family's comfort. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

top service great staff, thank you for all. and THANK to All
i spend 3 nights Just buissnes, i lost the bags and all the staff was so helpful,
i had a conference there, i lost the tablet and afther 15 mm was in the room
great service. i miss them

Room Tip: great people
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john jr m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and found our staff to be so accommodating to your needs. We know traveling can be stressful so our team does their best to ease whatever burdens possible. Come back and see us soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and the lobby was set up very nice. My room was a nice size and updated. The beds were comfortable and had a nice size TV. The only complaint I have was the air conditioner did not get cold. I had a conference there and use the catering company and the food is excellent. Everyone on staff is very nice and always wanting to help.

Room Tip: 11th Floor has great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey46229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your kind review with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay overall. We hope to see you again. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Well, first off, the pictures on the website is nothing like what I saw. When I walked in, I said wow! We got a nice hotel,( we booked via hotwire), the front lobby looked really nice..but our room, that's a different story..totally outdated..the telephones are even old looking, not that I would use it because the cost to use is expensive..I am kind of a clean freak, and I am very dissatisfied with the bathroom, it is dingy looking, so are the bath towels, when I got in the SHOWER, it was like taking a bath standing up because the tub filled with water!! Ugh! I guess the drain was broken..the air conditioning kept making noises..the balcony is not inviting...and 22$ per day for parking!!?? Outrageous!! I swear if I had known that, I would have never booked, you don't make your quests pay to park! But I guess we get what we paid for because we got the room very cheap on hotwire, if I had paid the full price, I would have been pissed, THIS ROOM is NOT worth it!! And this is our anniversary and its kind of ruined :(
.....We did order room service and it was ok..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happilyevafta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your feedback is very important to us and your comments have certainly been noted by our team. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us more. As you can tell from our other reviews, most guests' expectations are met and exceeded upon arrival and throughout their stays. Please note that our cost of parking is comparable, if not less than, all other downtown Atlanta hotels of our size. We hope you decide to give us another chance in the future. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I would like to recognize Corey. He was very nice and polite to us. He was also very helpful with everything. Thanks for everything! Overall experience of the hotel was great. The buffet bar was amazing. Far from what i expected for hotel food. I would go back just for food alon alone!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadgalB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Corey is a stellar addition to of our Front Office team and we will be sure to pass along your words of thanks and congratulations to him. It sounds like you enjoyed all aspects of your stay but especially our dining options! We look forward to your next stay. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was fortunate to get a great rate for my stay last week, and I read all of the Tripadvisor reviews to get some good tips. My toddler son and I stayed in a room with 2 doubles, 7th floor, South tower, in a refurbished room. Elevator was quick and easy to use.

I prefer not to rent a car when in Atlanta, and the location was 1/2 a block from the skyway access which went right to the MARTA. We walked to multiple restaurants, the aquarium and children's museum. The MARTA provides easy access to the airport and Lego Discovery Center.

Room service was great the one night we ordered it. Quick service and tasty food.

Overall the stay was exceptional. The pool is large and clean, the room was spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and the room was quiet. Very minor housekeeping issues were the only con. However, that was more than made up for by the exceptional staff. I have never encountered more gracious and helpful people when staying at a hotel. From the manager to the bellman they treated me like I was a personal friend and went far above and beyond any expectation I had. I read lots of kudos in other reviews about the quality staff and I couldn't agree more.

Factoring in the price with the other aforementioned points I couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room such as in the South Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled you and your son enjoyed an exceptional stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback on our location, in-room dining options and staff. It's certainly a pleasant experience when your high expectations are met and exceeded! We hope to see you both again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,764 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 173 in Atlanta
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,011 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 173 in Atlanta
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing