We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Supportive staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #24 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Supportive staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Thanks to all the staff for making the stay at Sheraton Atlanta this weekend a smooth one. Corey at the Bell Station was very helpful as we checked our baggage while off for a morning meeting. Most helpful. Will stay there again!

Room Tip: I had a corner room and the views on the 8th floor were spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that our staff was the reason your weekend stay was effortless and enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,435
    783
    287
    92
    57
See reviews for
428
375
133
1,179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff of this hotel could not be more helpful and friendly. Banquet staff, Chester especially, were out-of-this-world responsive, smiling, professional, courteous and over-and-above good. Tanya, who served us in Fandangles, was a calm whirlwind! She never missed a beat, even when we asked her for a bag of rice (to save a damp cell phone). Great housekeeping. Gym is small, but very well appointed with machines, exercise balls and free weights. Crystal in the Club Lounge very friendly and welcoming. This is a quality hotel from top to the entrance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us and your many positive impressions of our staff members. Each person you mentioned is certainly worthy of the praise and we will be sure to congratulate them. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I loved my stay at this hotel.. From my check in..thank you Angelina and Brady..... to the club lounge...thank you Crystal, everything was perfect!!! I got a cake for my birthday, love it! Rooms are excellent. Special thanks to Sarah and John at the front desk. They went above and beyond.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicoleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your review! It sounds like you developed a strong rapport with our staff during your stay here and we are thrilled they took such good care of your over your birthday! We will be sure to thank each associate for going above and beyond during your stay. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I always try to find good things to say about any property of which I am a guest. This property, was, for a long time, difficult to speak well of in my reviews. That is now far from the situation of old. Mr. Harris and his team have worked really hard to revitalize a downtown property that is now up-and-coming. From an easy check-in with Brady at the front desk, whose friendly greeting was a stand out, to Crystal in the Preferred Lounge, whose warmth and kindness made a long drive in seem to fade away, the Sheraton Atlanta has impressed me with a welcoming demeanor that has really impressed. I could not, of course, imagine how helpful Ms. Takara, at the front desk, was going to be in helping me navigate the Starwood website when it was showing some technical difficulties. This reservation, and a future one, was handled with a professionalism and expertise that made me really rethink my previous stays at this hotel. She was so friendly an nice to take care of all my travel needs and she and her colleagues hav made this stay a true game-changer in the Starwood experience. I appreciate all they have done and look forward to visiting here again very soon. Warmly, Dr. Jim Barett

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimRinggold_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us! We could not be more proud of our staff, namely Brady, Crystal and Takara, for helping change your previous impression of our hotel into a much more positive one! Our team knows the importance of excellent, personalized service and always go out of their way to create this experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit and, hopefully, many more after that. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I travel week in and week out to this location. First, I'm a platinum member and i'm always treated quickly and efficiently at the front desk. Many times i'm offered an upgrade which i greatly appreciate. The hotel is in pretty good shape. I have not used the fitness center so i can't comment. The club lounge is pretty average and I rarely use it at all. The breakfast in the hotel restaraunt is pretty good, the waiter/watress are all friendly and helpful. All in all a great place and I hope to continue to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for your continued patronage of our hotel! Our repeat guests are especially important to us as we consider you part of our Sheraton family. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and your plans to stay with us in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've never before experienced noise like this at a hotel. I don't even understand how they allow a convention to use their speakers to this level. I was on the concierge level 2 floors up from the ballroom and the walls of my room were shaking more than a dance club.... And it started at 7:30am on Saturday!!
How? Why? Who was the sales manager that thought this would be a good idea for the rest of the hotel guests?

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NellMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here a few days for a conference. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is convenient to the downtown area and you can walk to shops and great restaurants. The hotel though clean, does have a bit of an old feel, and seems like it is in need of a refresh. The best aspect of this hotel was the service, from the front desk, to the concierge, to the bell hops (special thanks to Aaron and Zahari who were exceptional). The staff really goes out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. It sounds like you had an overall wonderful experience. We appreciate you comments on our staff and will be sure to thank Aaron and Zahari for their assistance. We look forward to your next stay! Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#33 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#87 of 177 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 stars 3,204 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#43 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing