We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$237
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$170
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$277
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,318)
Filter reviews
3,318 results
Traveler rating
1,685
958
390
156
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,685
958
390
156
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungejerome smithretractable roofself parkingthird floorbell staffsouthern hospitalitygreat customer serviceindoor poolthe entire staffolympic parkgeorgia aquariumfandanglesshirleyconferencebellmandowntown
Filter
Updating list...
2,607 - 2,612 of 3,318 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed at many different five star hotels all over the world , however I have never experienced every single staff member of an establishment go above and beyond like they did at this hotel. From the bellman Marcus and Marvin to the front desk clerk, bartenders Nicole and management Karim and Niles I was highly impressed and will definitely stay there again. The beds are very comfortable and hotel is extremely nice and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsSmith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. Coming from such an experienced traveler, you compliments are particularly appreciated. Our staff truly enjoys providing memorable experiences for our guests and we will be sure to thank each person you mentioned for their service. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our room was not ready when we arrived at 3:30. I waited in the lobby until after 5. The staff were very nice and apologetic. When I was able to check in, I was told they were otw up with our luggage. 2 hrs later I had to come back down for luggage. We were given a nice corner room. Comfy beds. But very hot and stuffy the entire stay. Also, there were no wash cloths or shampoo in our room and didn't appear to be cleaned well. There were clothes in our closet from previous person. The pool area is very nice. Kids loved it. Cannot stress enough how nice and accommodating the staff are. Just expected a little less hassle for the money!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbm1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review with us and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences associated with your guest room preparation. We know how frustrating it can be not to have your expectations met and can assure you this type of experience is very rare for our guests. In spite of your disappointments, we really appreciate your kind words on our poolside Garden Courtyard and service levels. We hope you give us an opportunity in the future to give you a true Sheraton Atlanta experience. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We went to Atlanta for a weekend getaway w/my gf and it was a perfect location. Hotel was closed to all the attractions. Check in process was easy and fast, our room was clean and welcoming, Room service delivered our food in a timely manner and was cooked perfect. Staff was very friendly especially Mr. Borahan gave us excellent customer service and excellent recommendations. It was our first time in Atlanta and we are definitely coming back. I would recommend this hotel for both pleasure or business purposes...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like you had an excellent experience with us and particularly enjoyed our hotel's location, In Room Dining, and service levels. Borahan is a wonderful addition to our team and a true asset to our guests. Your recommendation is the highest compliment you could pay us and we sincerely appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We loved our stay this past weekend. The staff was excellent. Marvin and Janine were exceptionally great. Thank you. We were especially grateful for the early check in. We arrived at 7am and were not supposed to check in till 3 pm. Thank you so much for the kind service.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit! It sounds like you developed a positive rapport with our staff and were well taken care of during your stay. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We scored a a great price for this hotel on Priceline.com. Check in was a breeze. Our room was absolutely modern and comfy. The amenities of this hotel was top notch. 24 hour room service! Yes, please! It's also very closely located to all of the must-visit sites of Downtown Atlanta. The Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic site, the Georgia Dome, the Georgia Aquarium, some amazing parks as well.

We ordered room service twice during our stay when late-night cravings made it difficult to get food anywhere else (especially since we did NOT have a car during our trip!). The in-room dining was well prepared and service was amazing. The food was absolutely amazing. We didn't think we were going to get such gourmet meals, all beautifully prepared and fresh! (See the pictures). The only downside about the rooms would be lack of soundproof walls to muffle the sound of talking and tv's in nearby rooms.

We were able to have brunch the next morning at the famous Gladys Knight's Chicken & Waffles. It was about a 15 minute walk from the Sheraton and, if you walk on Peachtree, it's relatively safe. The MLK Historic site was about a 30 minute walk, so we opted for a taxi instead. The Sheraton valet can arrange for taxi rides and it was only $10 plus $2 per extra person. The taxi driver was very helpful and made sure we were okay before he left us at the MLK site; he wrote his number down so that we could call him when we were done to pick us up. The taxis can also be arranged to take you to the airport.

The staff at the Sheraton really went above and beyond. They greeted us politely and always asked if they could help us with anything. We made sure to tip as well!

We will definitely stay here again when we visit Atlanta.

Room Tip: Our room was in the South Tower and it's closer to the parking structure but further from the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your review! Coming from such a well-traveled guest, we are especially grateful for your words of praise. It sounds like you particularly enjoyed our In Room Dining service and location. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of most of our hotel's amenities as well as Atlanta's most popular attractions. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews