We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$244
$186
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$238
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$401
$245
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$460
$417
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,318)
Filter reviews
3,318 results
Traveler rating
1,685
958
390
156
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,685
958
390
156
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungejerome smithretractable roofself parkingthird floorbell staffsouthern hospitalitygreat customer serviceindoor poolthe entire staffolympic parkgeorgia aquariumfandanglesshirleyconferencebellmandowntown
Filter
Updating list...
2,694 - 2,699 of 3,318 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The bellman, Jerome, was very helpful during my stay. Every time I needed directions or a helping hand, he was standing by, available and attentive. He had a pleasant attitude also. The hotel was clean and accommodating. Parking is expensive but I had a good experience during my stay so I overlooked the 29.00 valet charge. Thank you for your wonderful customer service! The pool and spa were great after my run downtown. There are not many places where you can jump into a 10 ft deep heated pool with an open roof:) My only recommendation to the hotel management is add more vegetarian or healthy eating options to your dining accommodations. By the way, the black eye pea pilaf is bland and not put together right.

Room Tip: The walls seem to be thin. I would recommend asking for a room that is isolated from other guests. I could hear the housekeeping service moving around and my neighbors going to and fro.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your great review and scores. It sounds like you really enjoyed our staff and physical property. We agree there is nothing like our Garden Courtyard and we see it as our own little oasis in downtown Atlanta. We appreciate your dining suggestions and as our new Executive Chef, Marc Suennemann, updates our current menus we will certainly bear them in mind. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Atlanta. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was awesome! When my friends and I arrived for a conference, it was wonderful to see everyone's smiling faces and great greetings. I can't say enough about our Bellman, Jerome!! What a guy. I can't forget Paul Martin as well. Paul was extremely helpful and helped us during our departure. Great staff+comfortable beds=return visits! Continue to do what you are doing and I will continue to visit Sheraton.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felecia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It sounds like our staff (and beds!) really made a positive impression on you. Paul and Jerome are superstars on our Front Office team and we are thrilled you noticed their efforts. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hotel staff, especially the concierge were very helpful. We had rented a car and it was really helpful being able to check in, and park our car right outside before returning the car to the airport. We parked the car for about 20 mins and there was no charge - really appreciate this ! Only downside was the hotel did not provide free wifi .... Very disappointing
On the plus side, we were able to access our flight itinerary and reserve our seats on the return flight, using the PCs located in the hotels business centre, free of charge

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and location convenient. We're sorry you were surprised by the charge for guest room Internet. You will find this to be the norm among full-service, downtown hotels but we are happy to you were able to utilize our complimentary Internet and computer terminals located in the Link@Sheraton. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the States. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I were suppose to arrive Friday evening but we missed our flight we had friends waiting on us we called the front desk so they can check-in because the rooms were in our names they were good about that let them checkin. the staff was great. The Bellman was really helpful(Jerome), The only complaint I have is the parking is horrible and too EXPENSIVE!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thanks so much for your review. It sounds like you enjoyed your game day vacation and we are so happy to hear it! We appreciate your kind words on our staff, especially Jerome, who as you can tell from many of our other review, it a true star on our team. We are sorry you were not as pleased with our parking options. Please note that our parking costs are among the lowest in downtown Atlanta. We hope to see you again. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Pro Staff,
Fairuza, Azania, Mimi, Aaron, and literally all the staff we had the privilege of meeting were just Great! Truly felt welcome and enjoyed our stay (9/27/12-9/30/12). Breakfast buffet and omelets made to order were both Excellent. Location is perfect, two blocks from Sun Dial Restaurant & Bar that rotates at 760' and 1.8 miles from Oceanaire Seafood (the freshest oysters) and so many others. Breakfast buffet and omelets made to order were both Excellent. Lowest price we could find in the area for this caliber of accomidations. Stayed on 16th floor (top floor), room was clean, fresh, bed was comfy with a view of some of the city lights. Internet speed good in the room and free on the 3rd floor. If in Atlanta we will definitely be back
Thank You,
Marie & Jim Gish

Room Tip: 16th floor has balconies w/a pretty nice view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and scores. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay, particularly our staff, location and guest rooms. We appreciate you mentioning staff members by name as they are all superstars and must have left a very positive impression on you to be recognized so specifically. We will be sure to thank them on your behalf. We look forward to your next stay with us. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews