We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok...just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Northeast
Ranked #138 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed March 21, 2014

As a non smoker, I really get annoyed when you walk in the "non smoking" room and your eyes burn from all the old smoke stink from years of people smoking in the room. They say non-smoking, but they were definitely smoking rooms at one time! Even had the nice cigarette burn hole in the bedspread! Otherwise, breakfast was well laid out and kept up nicely - but you will have to listen to the owners hollering "Don't take food to room" over and over. Undecided if I would ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danya j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 86 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a pretty nice quality Inn. The room was fairly clean, some hair in bathroom leftover from previous visitors. The breakfast was good with the usual options including sausage and eggs. They do have a computer in lobby for guests to use. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorriebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I will not be staying here again. The area of town was pretty rough. I stayed here with my two boys to stop and rest on a long drive. The hotel is convenient to I 85 but the road noise was terrible. The room was clean, but small. The breakfast was adequate.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank WinstonSalem_NCLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast was great, I loved the waffles. Internet access was a bit troubling since I had to re-enter the password every time I went out and came back. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

" The hotel room was very dengy and dirty with spiderwebs in every corner of the room. It was very noisy and the staff was not helpful at all. The spiderwebs are probably still there even after I complained about them. I request another room, and the manager on duty told me it wasnt available. Their was a banquet held on the lawn right in front of my room with DJs and microphones all night on the 24th & 25th, and it started all over again the next morning, so I checked out about 1:30 pm because of the all the disturbanes. I was still charged half a rate. I was also overcharged for 1st night and when I said this is wrong the front desk agent acted as if he didn't understand english. In frustration I just left. I dont think this hotel should even be open for business because they sure dont treat it like one. It's almost like visiting distant relatives that you know dont like you. funny!! "

Room Tip: Ask if they have plans on the property before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was trying to book a room on May 28 after I finished my Payment stuff , I was receiving a message there was no room so I had to book a room at Holliday Inn .When I came home and check my account online the money was taken off by the Quality Inn .I called to complaint so they said they will call me back but 2 week go on no phone call until I called them back . They said nothing wrong with their system so they denial to give me my money back even without the service . So my advise is be careful when u book a room here if not u will lost your money without staying at their hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank avory3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#122 of 172 in Atlanta
9 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#110 of 172 in Atlanta
195 reviews
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandy Springs
Comfort Inn Sandy Springs
#108 of 172 in Atlanta
6 reviews
15.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northeast

Address: 2960 Northeast Expressway, I-85 @ Shallowford Rd. ex 93, Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northeast Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing