We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #48 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

My collegues and I stayed in twin rooms during a conference in Atlanta and absolutely loved our stay. We've never slept so well, been so pleasantly surprised by the lovely and not at all fussy service. What ever we asked or wanted for we received with a lovely smile to boot!
We enjoyed the hot tub and sunday brunch massively!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
It is a pleasure for us to hear of your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We are happy to hear that you sleep well and appreciated our service. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,328
    1,466
    692
    334
    209
See reviews for
1,078
869
199
2,263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

Stayed here for a Falcons game. Extremely close to dome and tons of gameday activities. Would definitely stay here if I ever traveled to Atlanta for another away game.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlguidry84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. The next time you are visiting Atlanta we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

We got to the hotel early on a Thursday, 11:30 a.m. and the front desk found us a room to immediately check in. We had a problem with the room, our problem - not the Omni's, called the front desk and they found us another room on a lower floor overlooking the park. The hotel provided us excellent service right from the start and everyone we met was friendly and we felt like they appreciated us staying there. The hotel had a great workout room, was within walking distance to great restaurants, to CNN, the Aquarium and MARTA. We flew in and didn't need to rent a car - MARTA took us right to CNN center. Concierge service handled all our requests; including a great deal on Atlanta Hawks seats - center court and three rows back from court. We would definitely recommend the hotel and if we are back in Atlanta will stay there again.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KathyLynn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Thank you for such high ratings and for your great comments about your stay. We are delighted to hear that everything from our friendly staff to our convenient location was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Omni Hotel at CNN Center the next time you visit Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

I had a 12:00 meeting to make, and wanted to eat a late breakfast at 10:00am. The restaurant is no longer open, and room service promised at least 40 minutes for a simple bowl of oatmeal (after transferring twice and being on hold for 5 minutes)

You can walk to CNN Center and get something from Taco Bell or Starbucks, but there is no place to sit and eat a decent breakfast with a waiter or waitress.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinchvalve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
We are deeply regretful in reading your review of your stay here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Unfortunately, our restaurant was closed for repairs and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you will allow us to regain your trust by choosing to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

We had reservations for a Weds. & Thurs. night and arrived early (2 p.m.) The handicapped room we had reserved was not equipped with a roll in shower, but the hotel offered to let us stay in it till the other (and only one) with a roll- in shower was vacated and cleaned (4-5 p.m. estimated) We were tired and it was our choice to stay in the one we were given. There was just barely enought room between the beds to roll a wheel chair so a mobility impaired person can get into their bed.
However; the staff were very gracious and sent us extra water and a fruit basket and called twice to make sure we did not want to change rooms. I had joined the Select Guest program to bring my computer. The other perks were coffee and juice delievered in the morning and I avoided the trip to the south tower to check out with a call to the desk and a verbal list of what we had used from the mini bar. For once, we had plenty of towels in the bath, but don't depend on the hotels robes. The one robe hung in our closet looked like it might fit a size 8 female. Our room was quiet even thought we faced CNN and Phillips Arena and there was an event while we were there. Even if the hotel is large and in two sections, I had no problem with getting oriented.
The staff made the hotel. Everyone from the spa to the valets were wonderful and kind. I was prepared to tip several times, but they weren't lingering like at some places I've stayed and never made me feel like I was being dollared to death for services.
We picked a place to dine out side the hotel and getting a cab was fast and easy. If we had stayed longer, there's lots to see and do within walking distance of the hotel for adults and children.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsd1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2010
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that the service you received was gracious but we are sorry that your room was less than perfect. Your feedback is an invaluable tool for us to initiate change and we assure you that this has been shared with our management team for consideration of future projects. Thank you for your review and we hope you will come back and visit the Omni Hotel at CNN Center again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
210 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

After waiting for a room which was never actrually available I got a corner suite with a bizarre but ok Murphy bed in the newer North Tower. Great views and very spacious. Service at hotel was great. Staff very professional. Only complaints--this property lacks a fire safety sprinkler system. Also the CNN Center area at night is sketchy--especially if you have to walk over to Peachtee and downtown. Overall great stay. Eat at the nearby CNN Center food court.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Thank you for your review. We’re happy to know that your overall stay with us was great and that our service was over the top. Please come back and stay with us again here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Stayed for 5 nights for business. Location outstanding for convention center; I was in the north tower and literally on doorstep of convention center; no other hotel was as convenient. I arrived by Marta from airport; it was a short walk outside and around the Phillips arena to get to the hotel so as long as there is no bad weather and your bags are not too large/heavy I recommend taking Marta. (Note: There are a bunch of steps from Marta to the street on the south side of Phillips arena; if you have luggage take the ramp north towards the convention center and turn right to get to the hotel.) Hotel public areas appeared clean and plush. Room also appeared clean. Flat screen TV, room lights, clock radio and magnifying mirror light functioned properly. Closet was spacious with plenty of hangers; there was a safe in the closet. Bathroom also a bit more spacious than expected. Service uniformly excellent from front desk to maid service to room service to business center. I joined the preferred guest program ahead of time (note: make sure you let them know that you are a member upon check in and have your member number handy) and received complimentary AM beverage: the hot tea I ordered for each AM arrived promptly (sometimes early but this was ok as I instructed them to knock and leave it outside door), was always hot (therefore delivered without delay), prettily presented on a tray, with milk, sugar, and honey as well. Also preferred guest program delivered newspapers every AM and free wifi, although I did not make use of wifi. Had dinner in Prime Meridian and the food was overall very good. The hotel is attached to the CNN center with a lot of fast food places and a couple of chain restaurants. My room which overlooked the convention center was quiet except for when others on the floor slammed their doors. The fitness center had plenty of treadmills (at least 6), 3 ellipticals, 2 recumbent bikes, 1 upright bike and the usual weights. There were plenty of towels in the room and in the fitness center; fitness center also had water available, (but no fresh fruit like I always see at Marriott.) There was a swimming pool but I did not use it. The minor problems: most treadmills had individual TVs, but the rest of the equipment did not (there were a couple of TV screens on the walls - but the upright bike faced away from that!) I found the seats on the bikes to be rather uncomfortable (typical for Cybex equipment.) The two double beds in my room had seen better days; the first night the bed I was in had such a severe dip on the edge that I almost rolled out of the bed. I used the other bed the rest of my stay but it was not in much better shape. As someone else had remarked in a previous review, the magnifying mirror in the bathroom had such a dim light I really couldn't see very well at all. Overall I think my stay was fine, and if the Omni upgrades their fitness center, beds and bathroom mirrors it would be near perfect. I would definitely stay at this Omni hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
We really appreciate your detailed review of your stay here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Overall we are delighted that your stay was near perfect. We are always looking for ways to improve so your comments will be shared with the appropriate parties in regards to the fitness area, lighting in the bathroom and the beds. We hope to welcome you back to the Omni Hotel at CNN Center in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing