We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making a business hotel stand out...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #52 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed July 9, 2014

They all start to look alike after a while. Faceless high-rises with barn-like lobbies, boxy rooms, generic decor. We didn't expect much from the Omni when we stayed there for a recent business trip to hot, hazy Atlanta, where chains reign supreme--but we were pleasantly surprised.

First, a few negatives. The hotel consists of two towers linked by a walkway and it is NOT easy to find your way. The signage is lacking and we found ourselves blundering down corridors and having to ask for help. The bathroom was fine, but I wish more hotels would add counter space or an extra shelf for all the toiletries we all seem to bring along these days, even for an overnight!

The positives: We loved the quasi-indoor, carpeted balcony outside our room. It greatly increased the space, gave us an interesting view of the CNN Center and people coming and going (we squinted to see Anderson Cooper but to no avail), and offered two comfortable wicker chairs and a table. Nice place to sit and read, listen to the echoing "sounds of CNN," have coffee and recuperate from a long day doing business.

Also, the service was excellent. Every hotel staffer we passed smiled and greeted us. One went out of his way to help us find an elevator when we were blundering around the aforementioned corridors. The front desk clerks were well-informed, professional and pleasant. Even the "wake-up call" was a positive experience.

This does not always happen in hotels.

I don't know that we would stay here again. But this was a nice oasis during a busy few days.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor. And ask for a balcony--not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you Elizabeth103 for your recent post. I appreciate all your kind words about our staff – they work hard to provide exceptional guest experiences. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,184 - 4,190 of 5,996 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

My stay at the Omni Hotel in Atlanta was excellent. Upon entering the hotel were greeted right away at the entrance. They were well staffed and organized. We were attended to right away by friendly and knowledgeable staff. The hotel is clean, beautiful and in a great location. I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the staff as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for such an excellent review on your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This beautiful hotel is in the middle of everything and has nicely furnished rooms. Our room was rather small for a family of 4, but if you don't plan on spending much time tripping over each other, it's fine. A friends room was very spacious with the same room reservation request as we had. Hotel service was fast but also seemed overwhelmed with little interaction. I will look harder at other hotels in the area for our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope you will select the Omni Hotel at CNN Center the next time you are in Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Overall the Omni was a nice stay. There was an issue with the refrigerator, the TV lost signal a lot and an outlet wasn't working properly. They also had a rental car desk in the lobby which was nice but the parking fee of $30+ per night should have been less if the car is there anyway. Conversely, the service was very good, the staff was courteous, and everything else was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a comment on your stay with us. We hope you will come back again the next time you visit Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel has great valet service that were available 24 hours. We had a great view of the park in the south tower. The bell helped when we checked in and when we checked out. Great hotel! Upscale! Very high end.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Shauna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. It’s nice to know that your stay was great. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our stay was really nice, Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, only ate at one place, very decent breakfast. Wish there was accommodations made for families that had to bring food for the weekend. No place to heat up food, leftovers or otherwise. Checkout was a little time consuming and slightly difficult but over all not enough to say no for the next stay. Some minor adjustments but good over all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Luana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us for your convention. Although you said you would stay with us again we apologize for the time consuming check out. Please come back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Overall, I would stay again at the Omni, but I would make sure to follow up on my online reservation. I did the express check in online and I received my confirmation, but when I arrived it was no good. So next time I will call the Hotel to make sure my room is ready.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your review of your good experience at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We are sorry that you experienced issues with your online reservation. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#84 of 173 in Atlanta
3,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
4,117 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $119 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing