We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, convenient for conv center business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #50 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Chicago area, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food, convenient for conv center business”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here while attending a GWCC conference and appreciated how close it was. Sure would be great to be completely connected, Omni and Atlanta business leaders. The food was probably the leading amenity, especially in the bar. My one complaint is that it was cold, cold, cold; I kept inching up the thermostat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. The Omni Hotel at CNN Center prides itself in providing the highest level of quality and service. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your visit with us. We do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,541
    1,582
    780
    389
    244
See reviews for
1,197
948
214
2,511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Omni Hotel, it was clean and the staff was friendly. The only complaint I have with the Omni is the way they do their wireless internet. No one explained to us what a "select Omni member" was, so we were under the assumption that it meant "someone paying to stay in the Omni Hotel." We were charged for internet daily, I felt like it was very misleading and even a little sneaky on their end. Overall, the hotel was excellent and I enjoyed staying for the Conference.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We truly appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. Although we are glad to hear that you had an excellent stay we are sad that the Select Guest program was not thoroughly explained to you. Please be assured that we have shared your comments with our team so that we can avoid a future occurrence. Once again we apologize for your inconvenience and we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was my first visit to the Omni Hotel. Walking distance to many venues and very convenient to down town Atlanta. Hotel was very comfortable, safe, upscale hotel and staff was extremely nice and helpful! Restaurant I visited had great food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We are thrilled to read your review. Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel, staff and restaurant. We hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The location is fantastic and the floor to ceiling windows of the South Tower overlooking Centennial Park are terrific! Clean hotel (as prior guest ratings had expressed), which is a big reason I selected this one. We walked to Aquarium and Coca-Cola which was so nice. Valet parking is a bit pricey though. Overall, good experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 88Ruby46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We’re honored that you would stay here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center once again. Thank you for your comments on the view of Centennial Park, cleanliness and location. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is an absolutely first class hotel. We were there for a convention at the near by World Congress Center and we were treated like royalty by all the staff. Great food at the Prime Meridian and the surrounding restaurants. It was our first time in Atlanta and everyone was extremely helpful in answering our questions. Had a massage at the Spa and it was perfect... The only negative was that the bed was really hard and that's just something we're not used to. We will definitely stay there again and next time we'll ask for a softer bed...(:

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for saying the Omni Hotel at CNN Center is an awesome hotel. We are happy that our staff was extremely helpful and that you had the prefect massage at our spa. We’re glad that you will definitely stay with us again; we will do everything possible to make your stay comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed at the Omni at CNN for 4 nights with my son. Overall we had a great time. The service is excellent and you should really sign up to be a Select guest for the free Wi-Fi and morning beverage service! The hotel can be a little tricky to navigate but once you get accustomed to the different elevators, its easy! Also they have a small outdoor pool - it's just not mentioned on the website. Location right across the street from Centennial Park and very close to the Georgia Aquarium and Coca Cola! Rented a car from Hertz right inside the hotel and travelled a short distance to Stone Mountain. Great family trip mixed in with some business :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We’re delighted that you enjoyed your family trip (mixed with some business) here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Thank you for your pleasant comments and for informing guests of our convenience to local attractions, the Hertz rental location inside the hotel and our Select Guest program. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Convenient to the Georgia World Congress Center, Olympic Park, The World of Coca-Cola, CNN and the Georgia Aquarium. Views of the city from the room were wonderful... ask to be on a high floor and to overlook the park for the best views. The pool is small but very well appointed. My children enjoyed swimming while I read in the shade. We would definitely stay at the Atlanta Omni again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We would definitely love to have you as a guest once again. Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,762 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
3,068 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
3,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing