We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Within walking distance to so much of downtown, high parking fees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #50 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Within walking distance to so much of downtown, high parking fees”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We recently stayed at the OMNI hotel at CNN while attending Comic-con at the World Congress Center in Atlanta. We parked our car and did not need to move it until the day we left! The hotel was within walking distance to so much of downtown. We enjoyed not having to fight the downtown traffic to get anywhere. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, although the room itself in the south tower was a little small. I got a really good deal on my room rate but after I had to pay the very high priced parking fee, not to mention the obligatory taxes and fees, it was not such a great deal. Also, I signed up for the select guest program that the OMNI hotel sponsors to get a little extra attention from the hotel, but that did not work. I guess the computer did not let anyone know, because I did not receive any kinds of "special perks" that I was supposed to receive at all! It would have been nice but it did not quite work out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Although you gave us high ratings and an overall positive review we are deeply regretful in hearing that you did not receive the highest level of customer service. We sincerely apologize for you not receiving the “extra attention” that you deserve. Thank you for staying with us and please consider staying with us again. We know you would not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,546
    1,583
    782
    390
    244
See reviews for
1,200
948
214
2,516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

All the staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and nice. They will charge you for everything they possibly can though. And no free breakfast, so expect to either go to the food court every meal, or pay $22.00 for a breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville nc
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

A friend and I stayed and got in late, so we decided to hit the bar for some food and a few drinks... The wait staff walked by us several times without getting our order and then ignored us when we tried to order more drinks. They seemed to have regular customers that they put all their attention towards. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location would definitely stay again but would find another place to eat and drink nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjww2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear TJww2
Thank you for your compliments on our elegant accommodations and location. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay regarding with our Latitudes bar service. I have shared your feedback with our bar manager to ensure this experience is not repeated. We hope you will return to our address again soon to experience our signature hospitality
Sincerely,

Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was one of the worse experiences I have ever had. My friend and I traveled from out of state for a wedding for which we had planned on attending for over a year. We payed $32/night for valet parking. Self-parking is $27/night so you feel compelled to pay the extra few dollars for the CONVENIENCE. The wedding we were attending was set to start at 5:30 and only took approximately 6 minutes to drive from the hotel. At 5 pm, we called valet from the room for them to pull our car around. We arrived downstairs 15 min later only to sit in hopes that the car would pull around at any second so that we would not be late for the start of the wedding. Those hopes were ruined when 5:30 rolled around and the car had still not pulled up. At this point, we began to fervently ask questions to which we were told the keys to the car could not be located at that point and they were in the process of finding the keys. The car keys were eventually found and the car was pulled around at 5:53. Needless to say, we missed the entire wedding ceremony, which was the entire reason we took time off from work, booked flights/hotel, etc. It was heartbreaking, as this was a very dear friend to us. We were highly upset and frustrated and requested not only a $32 comp for that night, but reimbursement of valet parking for BOTH nights we were guests at the hotel for the inconvenience and carelessness of the valet staff, after spending hundreds of dollars to get to Atlanta and a couple more hundred to stay at a hotel where you expect for your car to be in good hands AT ALL HANDS (or AT LEAST in someone's hands instead of lost). They refused to comp the additional $32 and were very nonchalant and insensitive for the damage, both financially and emotionally, they caused us. One of the poorest qualities a hotel can offer is a negligent and rude staff on top of a disinterest in making a paying customer feel whole for an error the customer had no control over - especially when the specific service of valet parking is designed to be one of convenience. Thanks Omni Valet for ruining a very important weekend and following it up with the careless attitude! I'll be sure to pass the word along any chance I get :)!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 21dimples83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear 21dimples83,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us and I apologize that our property fell short of your expectations during this visit. I have shared your comments with the valet team for immediate coaching and improvement. Please feel free to contact me directly should you like to discuss this further. We look forward to welcoming you again for an opportunity to redeem your current expectation.

Sincerely,

Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

One of the best hotels I have experienced. Every member of staff from valet to hotel manager were amazing.. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel is beautiful!! From a business trip to a family trip, this hotel is top notch!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Amanda C,
We would like to personally thank you for sharing positive feedback of your experience at Omni Hotel at CNN Center,Atlanta. You’re praises have been shared with our staff and leadership and we extend our sincere appreciation for your business. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is vey good, and an excelent location, but the valet was twice exepensive than the car that I rent. $ 32,00 for one night even for guests. 3 days with valet means 1 day of the stay. The neighborhood is not friendly to family at night. Prefer to get your car to buy something or ask for a room service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Dimi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We appreciate your mentioning that our hotel is very good and our location is excellent. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff here is very attentive. However, the Omni Hotel isn't quite what it used to be. The location is wonderful- our outdoor balcony overlooks Centenniel Olympic Park. Our room is easy walking distance to the WCC, GA Dome, and Phillips Arena. The inside of the hotel opens up to the CNN Center which is really fun. However, the rooms are a little rundown. This hotel also seems to be a popular place for large family reunions, so it is quite crowded with unsupervised kids running around. The worse part? The $32 per day parking fee- and of course no free internet.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tras99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize that our décor was not to your liking. Please know that as a guest of the Omni Hotel at CNN Center you can join our Select Guest program. Not only is it free to join but wi-fi is also free. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,767 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
3,073 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 173 in Atlanta
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing