We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Atlanta CNN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #50 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Omni Atlanta CNN”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Wonderful stay. Be sure to sign up for the free rewards program. If you sign up you'll get free beverage service brought to your room each morning and free wi-fi in the room. Well worth it! Also request out side balcony when you book if you want that, no extra charge. Easily accessible from Marta. Big food court in the attached CNN center and a Taco Mac too! Only complaint was the $30+/day valet, which is the only option on site. You can find other lots cheaper nearby, but it's a bit of a crapshoot. Overall, very pleased with the hotel, location, room and staff.

Room Tip: Request a balcony room. Great views of either downtown, Centennial Park, or inside CNN center atrium...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eclecticmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. It’s great to hear that you were pleased with our hotel, location, room and staff. We are glad you were able to enjoy the perks of the Omni Select Guest membership as well. Thanks again for the positive review. We hope to welcome you back to the Omni Hotel at CNN Center in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,591
    1,607
    802
    398
    250
See reviews for
1,229
969
217
2,564
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blythewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Hotel was great close to the friendliest staff I have ever encounterd staying out of town on business. Hotel and surrounding area had all the restaurants and entertainment you could ask for I didnt have to take MARTA or a cab anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Elton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We appreciate your review of your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Our staff does a great job with treating our customers the way they deserve to be treated. We’re glad you were able to get around without taking Marta or a cab. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Omni Cnn is a nicely located hotel adjacent to both the Convention Center complex, Olympic Park and nearby to the Georgia Aquarium and the new Coca Cola Museum. The hotel is part of a building that houses CNN and its news operations and its also houses on the ground level (below a multi-story Atrium that the hotel shares), is a convenient reasonably priced food court, especially convenient since downtown Atlanta is lacking in restaurants and retailers. Some of the rooms in the hotel overlook directly onto Olympic Park and the skylinie of Atlanta giving you the sense of being at the epicenter of the New Atlanta. The room themselves are very nicely furnished with large windows. Becoming a member of their Omni program results in free wifi that worked great. They also have a program of bringing a pot of coffee to your room in the morning, This hotel is fantastic in every way you would want a hotel to be, except for their business practice of overbooking their rooms and then "relocating" their customers to another hotel, which for me, was in a different town nowhere near downtown Atlanta which significantly disrupted by stay, Only in their attempt to make more money. Unless you want to be rudely disappointed, I recommend avoiding this excellent hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank USACityPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Juliet, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a great hotel right in the middle of everything. Walking distance of major Atlanta sights. Great restaurants close by and in the hotel. The staff is top notch and professional. Beautiful accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We greatly appreciate your letting everyone know about our beautiful accommodations, top notch and professional staff and our vicinity to the great restaurants in Atlanta. Please come back and stay with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at this hotel. We found the parking to be a bit hectic at the time we arrived, but it seemed to flow after 10 minutes or so.

When we got to our assigned room in the south tower we were very pleased with the spacious/eloquent accommodations. The room had everything we needed, and expected! The balcony viewing the city was a great bonus for us! Attractions, and food were all in very convenient walking distance!!! We would stay here again as tourists in our own city!!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We appreciate your kind comments. We’re honored that you chose to stay with us for your 13th wedding anniversary. Thank you very much for such a nice review. We hope to welcome you back at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center for your next anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Nice place to stay, Views and Location are Great, Thin walls!!!!! Very Clean but watch out parking is $35.00 a day, Crazy!! would stay again in needed to be near Downtown Atlanta. many choices of food in and around hotel. If you can try for the corner rooms thats where the view is. Loud doors! Did I mention the thin walls.......

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for leaving comments on recent stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very average stay for the price we paid. Have gotten better sleep at a motel6 for ALOT less money. Very beautiful place and nice staff and location but WAY over priced for the value. Sorry we will not return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#89 of 171 in Atlanta
3,806 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 171 in Atlanta
3,094 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 171 in Atlanta
3,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing