We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #48 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Nice place to stay, Views and Location are Great, Thin walls!!!!! Very Clean but watch out parking is $35.00 a day, Crazy!! would stay again in needed to be near Downtown Atlanta. many choices of food in and around hotel. If you can try for the corner rooms thats where the view is. Loud doors! Did I mention the thin walls.......

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for leaving comments on recent stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,381
    1,491
    709
    354
    215
See reviews for
1,117
885
203
2,315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very average stay for the price we paid. Have gotten better sleep at a motel6 for ALOT less money. Very beautiful place and nice staff and location but WAY over priced for the value. Sorry we will not return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curve Lake
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

My family (husband, 4yr old, 6yr old) and I stayed at the Omni for 2 nights in late April. It was great. We drove all the way from Canada,(our final destination was Sanibel Island FLA) to visit the Georgia Aquarium. The Omni Hotel offered a great Splash Package and Kids welcome pack, as well as Milk and Cookies during turn down service.
Directions from I75 on the hotel website were bang-on! Valet parking, Bell service, and check in were quick friendly and very welcoming with ice water and apples near front desk.
Breakfast buffet was turned into a la carte because the hotel was not busy enough, this was still great. Food and service as well as scenery were great and our kids loved everything. Complimentary hot beverage room service in the morning was a welcome treat.
My kids had a lot of energy to burn off after a 18 hr drive and there are tonnes of long walkways and huge open spaces to run around, the staff were very friendly and happy with annoying hyper kids. Also my kids loved how elegant and fancy the hotel was, it was the fanciest place they have ever seen.
Rooms (2 queen beds north tower) excellent view, excellent mattresses, big bathroom, great TV,
Pros: Location, Staff, Rooms, elegance, ease of check in, ease of valet, knowledge of concierge.
Cons: Small pool:(

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Rachel W,
Thank you so much for sharing this review with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to hear what an exceptional stay you had with us and how much you enjoyed our downtown offerings. We hope to welcome you back to the Omni at CNN Center, Atlanta in the very near future.

Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens GA
Level Contributor
245 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We chose this this hotel for the night of the Cher 2014 concert at Philips Arena. We had a nice room (1140) high up on the 11th floor with a small balcony overlooking the CNN Center. Check-in was easy, having completed much of it online in advance. In the mornings, the broadcast of CNN comes on in the center, which you can hear from the room - not too bad, though.

After an afternoon tour of CNN, we were surprised to find in our room chocolate strawberries and a chilled bottle of champagne! Nice welcome for new members to their loyalty program, we suspect. Enjoyed these after the concert.

Parking is expensive ($32/day without in-and-out), but not unusual for the city location. Helpful to use the GPS to follow the directions from the hotel website to the drop-off for the valet parking. Easy to get your car after check-out, however.

Morning breakfast buffet ($16/person) was also fairly pricey, and there was a very long (!) wait to be seated, as there were at least two conventions going on. But the quality of food was good and made for a nice conclusion. Budget your time for a wait, if you go at a busy time of day. Probably early is best. This was a Tuesday, so no telling what it is like on the weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AthensBulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center for the Cher concert. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed the champagne and the chocolate covered strawberries. We hope you will stay with again the next tome you are in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Customer Service very rude. Not your typical Omni customer service. I choose Omni normally because of the customer service. I you have any issues they take care of it right away. This location will blame it on someone else or have a ridiculous excuse to why they could not help you. My problem was with the courtesy car and how rude the bellman,valet and concierge was with getting the information to me about the courtesy cars rules and regulations. Which made absolutely no sense to me. So I ended up paying ridiculous extra parking fees and taxi fees outside of Omni's ridiculous $32 dollar a day fee. So disappointing, now I see why the rate is half way decent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank magnoliagirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Rhonda R,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent visit. We train and remind all our staff to be helpful and courtious and I regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our gracious hospitality during your next trip to Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We arrived before check-in time and were allowed to check in early. Room amenities were very nice. Would definitely recommend. Parking was a little expensive, but cost of room was very affordable. Queen beds would have been better, but full size beds did suffice. We were in town for baseball game and public transportation was easy walk to get to Turner Field.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your letting everyone know about your satisfaction of your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for recommending our hotel and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

My family & I was in Atlanta for a couple days. We stayed at the Omni for 3 days & 2 nights & I must say we were very pleased with our stay. Speedy valet...yes $32 a night a bit pricey & very friendly staff along the way. Our room was clean & ready immediately at check in. The only issue I would complain about is the food court in the CNN Center closes a bit early on the weekend. We ventured out to see what local restaurants were close & still open one evening because everything in the hotel was closed. Overall we had a great experience & would most definitely book here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear our guests say that they had a great experience. We are looking forward to your next stay with us at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing