We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trip to atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #48 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“trip to atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

great hotel, close to the aquarium and overlooks the park. Rooms were clean,spacious, and beautifully decorated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish they would have pepsi products, but guess because the coca cola plant is down the street they do not carry pepsi products.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank nancys477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We appreciate your mentioning that our hotel is great, our decor is beautiful and our rooms are clean. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,381
    1,488
    708
    354
    214
See reviews for
1,117
884
202
2,312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Pool was inadequate. The photos on web show a completely different pool. We were NOT notified there was a concert in the park all weekend which led to drunks in the hotel and elevators smelling of alcohol. Valet service was RUDE and slow during the weekend in the south tower. I had my car brought up 2 times to retrieve items and was told "REALLY" when I said I was just getting a few things out of my car. North tower valet was better. Valet was overpriced for was service I received. Staff at check in made very little eye contact and seemed bothered that we were there. I was interested in upgrading my room and was never even offered or asked if I was interested in upgrading my room. "Your Loss" Also there was no information about the SPA services available until I went to the SPA to get the information. I expected more from your hotel. I had heard good things about staying there from other travelers. I had issues with our safe twice during our stay. The first time security promptly came and fixed the issue. The second time they came promptly again and he had to leave to get another tool and then said there was a battery issue. Maintenance came later and wanted to explain to me why the battery was not the problem. I just wanted it fixed it is not my concern how they fix it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Your feedback is an invaluable tool for us to initiate change and we assure you that this has been shared with our management. Thank you for your review and we do hope you will reconsider giving us a second chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Omni Hotel offers an excellent stay the service is good, the value is excellent, sleep quality is rich, the cleanliness is just like my house (very clean), the location is the best, and rooms are nice to stay in for nights… UNTIL YOU REQUEST YOUR CAR!! IT'S BAD!! THE LONG WAIT.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues you experienced with valet. We appreciate your wonderful comments about the hotel and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Everything was great about my stay at the Omni. Watch out for the valet parking though. There is no self-park and the valet service cost me 1/3 of what my room cost. The hotel and valet staff were all extremely friendly and professional, however.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We are honored that you choose to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Omni staff is awesome and inviting. The rooms are comfy and spacious. The restaurants are delicous. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The view from the rooms are awesome and the sound control between rooms are very low.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your awesome comments. We greatly appreciate you recommending the Omni Hotel at CNN Center to your family and friends. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is inside the CNN headquarters. The balcony of my room faced an eatery/shopping area with giant CNN news screens. We had some extra time in the morning so we went downstairs and took a 55 minute tour of CNN. Even though there was a lot of action in that touristy area right outside the balcony the room was very quiet. It is typical 4 star hotel room with comfortable bed, nice furniture. The hotel is walking distance from the Olympic sports arenas. There are a few sports bar/restaurants nearby. We ate at Taco Mac sports grill at 11 p.m. just around the corner. The only thing I did not like was the expensive ($32) valet parking. I prefer self-parking but they did not have any.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank givemesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our location and rooms. We hope you will choose to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNNC enter again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RALEIGH, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Omni is a great hotel, great location, great rooms, great attractions. But please PLEASE PLEASE park somewhere else valet parking is terrible, late wrong car etc. its just not worth the headache. The Omni has a great Lounge area, great restaurant and inside of the CNN center with restaurant options attached.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Naykisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Although we are delighted to hear you had a great stay; enjoying our hotel, location, rooms and attractions. We are saddened that you experienced issues with valet. We hope this did not interfere with your overall impression of the hotel. Please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing