We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Planners Perspective”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #48 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Peachtree City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Planners Perspective”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Omni. The view from my room was spectacular, the food was delicious and the presentation was extremely creative. All things we look for as planners in deciding on a venue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to have your event here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We are happy that you enjoyed your event and the food. Please visit us again whether it is for an event or just to relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,435
    1,521
    740
    367
    225
See reviews for
1,142
915
206
2,382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Screwed up our rooms, service was horrible, A/C broken. Asked for a manager to call me three times and they never did. Avoid! The food was average. The locatin was not bad as it was connected to the Convention Center. I still can't believe I asked for a manager to call me 3 times and they competely ignored me. The hotel was very full and they were completely under staffed. If you can't handle the crow, do not sell out the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank E859NQmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We are deeply regretful in reading your review. We sincerely apologize that you did not have a good experience at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We hope you would reconsider staying with us again and giving us the opportunity to regain your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This Hotel is clean, well managed and well maintained. It was a pleasure to stay here. The hotel is well appointed in its amenities and the facilities are amazing. The elevator is clean and works very well. The view from the hotel is outstanding, and the room remains quiet, even if there is a considerable amount of noise outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank electer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We truly appreciate you letting everyone know of your satisfaction with our hotel, facilities, and elevator. Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

location is excellent. you can walk to many venues. very quick service. valet is expensive. i liked having a sliding glass door and balcony for fresh air. walked to convention center, restaurants, phillips arena, and georgia dome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your response. Please come back and stay with us again at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at Omni, CNN Center in Atlanta. Very convenient to restaurants and sports venues. Olympic park is just across the street. Request a room overlooking the park if possible. Always something going on in the park. Some of the other hotel views are not as good. Great place to stay with great service. Valet parking is pricey.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Banker825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great location but rooms could use updating and extensive cleaning. Smelled stale and bed linens were not up to par. Bathroom was clean and nicely appointed. Charge for WiFi $$$ and no complementary breakfast buffet. Also, parking fee is excessive!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We are deeply regretful in reading your review. We sincerely apologize that you did not have a good experience at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We hope you would reconsider staying with us again and giving us the opportunity to regain your trust. Again, we apologize for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed here while attending a volleyball tournament at the Georgia World Congress Center. The hotel was beautiful and all the staff I encountered were very polite and accommodating. They will go out of their way to get what you need.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us for the volleyball tournament. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our “beautiful” hotel and our “polite” staff. We hope you will choose to stay with us at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center for your next volleyball tournament or for vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing