We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIN WALLLS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #48 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
HAHIRA, United States
1 review
“THIN WALLLS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The rooms walls are very thin and you can hear everything that goes on or said next door. We were awaken several times due to the noise and the Front Desk will not do anything about it. If your planning to get a good nights rest, do not stay here. The Hotel is very nice and very big so be careful not to get lost. All the elevators are very confusing!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Crystal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We appreciate the feedback regarding your recent stay and would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any disturbances that interrupted your sleep. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to amend your perception of our hotel the next time you visit Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,381
    1,488
    708
    354
    214
See reviews for
1,117
884
202
2,312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were staying downtown for the Hot Chocolate Run. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by bell and front staff. Check in was seamless, the room was clean and beautiful with an excellent view; we did not hear occupants above or below. Additionally, the hotel is within walking distance to Centennial park, Ga World Congress Center, the Aquarium and the World of Coke-all the places we desired to go. The reservation clerk suggested the room and we were very pleased with her recommendation. We plan on staying here again and in the same room!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Salena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Omni Hotel at CNN Center and for the kind feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and its location in the heart of downtown Atlanta, and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at the Omni for a stay-cation and felt like we were experiencing Atlanta for the first time. We had a great package that included a suite, spa, breakfast and parking. Including a couples massage for any vacation really makes your wknd be extra special. Our view from our room was awesome! The location of the Omni is perfect because you don't even have to walk outside to check out CNN, go to a Hawks game, access to restaurants and the food court; however, we also walked to many downtown restaurants late at night -- which was very safe. We would definitely do this again and most likely bring the kids next time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GuartonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Omni Hotel at CNN Center and for the kind feedback regarding your recent stay! We couldn't be happier to hear that you had such a wonderful staycation and that you enjoyed some new experiences in Atlanta. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

What an awesome experience! This is my fourth time at the Omni CNN and each time gets better. The staff is friendly and the rooms are premier! I plan to only use the Omni CNN when I visit Atlanta. My friends and family (total of eight) also booked rooms and everyone was thoroughly pleased. My granddaughter received a children back-pack, which was totally unexpected. We are all looking forward to our next visit to Atlanta!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bethina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Omni Hotel Atlanta was wonder full. Try to get an upper floor facing Northeast over Olympic Park. Staff and management extremely friendly. Very conveniently oriented to attractions and very fine restaurants in and around facility.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

the hotel is OK, though a little dated, but the food is just not worth eating. It is expensive and poor quality....get in a cab and go to Loews where you can get fresh, delicious food at a much better price....and it's a more pleasant hotel environment. Omni is opposite Olympic Park which is where many of Atlanta's homeless spend the night, so it's not ideal for walking after dark. It is at least convenient to some of the midtown facilities and close to the Marta (Rail) station. There are better alternatives in Atlanta for around the same price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outside Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed just 1 night before running a 5k race. Staff was so friendly and helpful! Room was very nice, the "queen" beds were suspiciously close to double- just seemed small, but a very comfortable. Our view was lovely. The valet staff was overwhelmed, they parked our vehicle offsite which meant a 20 minute delay in picking up the car in the morning, so we were later getting to the race than we planned. If we had been warned we would have called ahead or taken a shuttle but they didn't tell us.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank coffeebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Omni Hotel at CNN Center and for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that your overall experience was a pleasant one, though we wish to extend our sincerest apologies for the delays in valet service. We know how stressful race mornings can be and will evaluate ways to better manage that process when we have runners staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to downtown Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing