We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Omni CNN Center Atlanta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #48 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, United States
1 review
“Omni CNN Center Atlanta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very nice hotel. Super convenient to all things in downtown Atlanta, but a little pricey. All cars are put in valet, which is a huge inconvenience. Don't leave anything you might need, because once you check in, it's difficult to get access to your car again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing feedback about your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its location, though we regret your disappointing experience with our valet service. Please know that your comments have been shared with our parking management team so that corrective measures may be taken. We hope this does not discourage you from choosing Omni for future stays, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,321
    1,464
    692
    334
    209
See reviews for
1,075
866
198
2,261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My stay was wonderful and the view from my room was amazing especially at night. The staff were all very friendly and most helpful. To stay at the Omni Hotel was something that I have always wanted to do since I was a teenager. I'm so glad that my stay was a wonderful experience. I had been told that the Omni Hotel was really beautiful inside. I'm so glad that I finally got to see the inside and the opportunity to stay even though I could only afford one night to this time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ANGELA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its location in downtown Atlanta, though we regret that you did not have a more pleasant experience with our valet service. Please know that your comments have been shared with our parking management team so that corrective measures may be taken. We hope this does not discourage you from choosing Omni for future stays and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

It was a great time had by all. It was a great staff to deal with. I did find it difficult to locate certain places in the hotel. One suggestion would be for the hotel to have a strip map of the hotel as well as the immediately around the area of phillips areana and the Ga dome I will tell others they need to stay at this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the kind feedback regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience and appreciate the suggestion of offering a map of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

If you are in town for any event where Philips Arena is the venue, you can't ask for a better place to stay. With its close proximity, practically connected, you don't have to venture outside just to attend your event! Lot of places to eat or have a drink in close proximity to the hotel. And Awesome view of the city if you are placed in the North Tower in certain rooms! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kimbi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center! We appreciate the feedback from your recent experience and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and its location adjacent to Philips Arena. We hope to see you again the next time you visit downtown Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swainsboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I always enjoy my stay at the Omni when in Atlanta for concerts. The location is unbeatable; just walk from one building into the arena. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the price is quite reasonable. With the option of valet parking, the experience is totally stress free.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
On behalf of the team at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center, I would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy our hotel and its location, and we cannot wait to see you for the next show you attend at Philips Arena!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

A great place to stay. You will love it. can't say enougnt about about the place. A great getaway in the heart of the city. The rate is great. Militery welcome. Alway there to meet your need with 24/7 food at a very good price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center and for your kind feedback. We couldn't be happier to hear that you had such a fantastic experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were there to attend a concert, but found many more things to do. AWESOME Hotel. Our room was very spacious and clean. The fact that there are many sights to see without every having to deal with traffic was a major plus for us as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center and for sharing your kind feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its location, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit downtown Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing