We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #48 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Stockbridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Our overnight stay was for our 15th year anniversary. We had a fine dinner in the CCN center. When to an awesome show to see Pink. Overall a wonderful evening except the rain. We will do this again. I don't mind doing a survey. But when I have to write 200 characters at the end of my reciew it is pressing my good experience. I would suggest you do away with 200 character deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Reena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center! We are honored to have been a part of your anniversary celebration and could not be happier to hear that you had such a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to downtown Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,321
    1,464
    692
    334
    209
See reviews for
1,075
866
198
2,261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I met my mother and best friend for a weekend before Christmas. The Omni was selected b/c of the Concert and the ease of using Marta for the weekend. This place has amazing service, amazing rooms and the location, you can't beat! Will be staying agin!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to downtown Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalzell
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Poor water pressure on 8th floor,difficult to adjust water temperature, dog barking on floor, bill was never corrected to agree with on-line and verbage from front desk. You have to make up a bunch of stuff in this block to make up the 200 word minimum to get this to submit. Not everyone has to write a college level essay to get their point across. Omni has never responded to an email complaint regarding this stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
On behalf of the team at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay. Our goal is to always create exceptional guest experiences, and we regret that we failed to do so for you. We would appreciate the opportunity to talk with you more about the issues you have mentioned. Our front office managers have attempted to contact you by email and can be reached by phone at 404.659.0000. We look forward to talking with you soon and hope to have another opportunity to amend your perception of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great price, great quality, and awesome location. Definitely would recommend to others staying in the area, especially for events at Philips Arena. The staff was helpful, the hotel was clean, and valet parking was very organized and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is amazing! Was attending the Justin Timberlake 20/20 Experience Concert and chose the hotel because it is located right next to the Philips Arena. The Hotel is gigantic! Beautifully decorated and very clean! The staff is so friendly and will take care of whatever you need. The CNN food court is very convenient. All the restaurants and bars located in the hotel are awesome! Literally didn't have to go anywhere. Everything was right in the hotel or within walking distance. Got a great room with a great package. Love love love love this hotel! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel facility is certainly great, but the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome. A combo room + valet parking package made it very easy to choose the Omni for a concert at Philips Arena.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed here for a class in the hotel. The location is very convenient to Phillips Arena as you can get to it without walking outside. There are a number of places to eat within a few minutes of walking too. The room was well appointed with a central AC/heating system that is far better than a window unit. The bathroom was spacious with nice linens and toiletries. The staff was very helpful, especially Cara. She was great at check-in and help each of the following nights by directly us to good restaurants and helping with a heating issue.

The heating issue and noise from the street were my only concerns. I was surprised at the street noise that I could hear from the 10th floor, it did not normally wake me up, but it took a little extra time to go to sleep when people were out there yelling some nights. Additionally, I woke up one morning to find the heating not working (it was in the low 60's in my room). I called to have it fixed. They said they fixed it while I was at breakfast, but it wasn't. I let them know when I left for the day. I returned to find a message that I needed to switch rooms because they couldn't fix the heater, but it was working. That confusion was annoying for a place like this.

I can't speak to the value as I did not pay for the room directly.

In general, it is a good place to stay and I would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: ask for a room off of the street, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnMatt1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing