We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMFORTABLE STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #49 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
CHICAGO, United States
1 review
“COMFORTABLE STAY”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Omni. The staff were very pleasant, and made sure my stay was comfortable (nightly turn down service). The resturant and bistro food was great. The concierge provided assistance with shopping directions which allowed me to catch the train to my destination without any problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay! We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed excellent service and had a great experience in our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in downtown Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,477
    1,554
    761
    377
    233
See reviews for
1,165
926
211
2,442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the Omni originally due to the reasonable cost of an overnight aquarium package that included room, breakfast, aquarium tickets and parking within walking distance. Lovely, clean room with great view. Staff couldn't be better. Only complaint, cost of parking

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the feedback regarding your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed excellent service and our aquarium package. We hope to see you again the next time you visit downtown Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Omni Atlanta on a business trip... excellent accommodations, and very convenient to the convention center. The staff were excellent, and all accommodations outstanding. I would have no reservations recommending this hotel to anyone who has to attend a meeting at the Georgia convention center

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience during your business trip and cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you travel to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was attending a convention at the World Congress Center. The Omni was very convenient, reasonably priced and a great value. I booked through Travelocity and got a lower rate than the convention block.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
215 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was here for 4 nights for a convention. We stayed in the Omni South. Very good location. The rooms are very large but they only have full size beds. Needs some updating. The service was very good and everyone was friendly. Expensive, but liked the Hair/Nail salon on the lobby level. Nice long walk to the convention center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
221 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Wife and I went there for our anniversary and wow, I simply can't say enough, it was awesome! It was actually 3/12, though I just discovered I hadn't reviewed so decided I simply must.

We got the romance package in the king corner suite and, holy crud, fantastic experience! The views are simply stunning, check out my pics. Plus, with that pkg, there's just something so very special about room service showing up right after you check in with a cart with fancy, yummy desserts and a chilled bottle of chamagne.

They even have a rooftop hot tub, though there was super high winds due to a storm when we were there so we only got to do it for a short very short while. Breakfast was delish, too.

Room Tip: Definitely get the king corner suite with views of Olympic Plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jboynsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent location for convention, and accomodations. Every thing near by, very polite and attentive staff. Room service service fees exorbitant. Rooms were clean and spacious. Get a room that faces out to the street, the internally facing rooms face offices or other rooms who could see into your room (not far away).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Today123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,713 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
3,039 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
725 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing