We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni review.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #50 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Crystal Springs, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Omni review.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was very helpful. I had a problem with the TV, the guide did not show names of the programs, and I was unable to recharge my Kindle. The price, and location was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Delores H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,537
    1,581
    780
    388
    243
See reviews for
1,195
948
213
2,509
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff here is wonderful, always friendly, competent and ready to help. One person went out of his way to solve a problem for me. The location is fine but there's not that much to do in the immediate vicinity, apart from the Acquarium and the Centennial Park, which I enjoyed. There is also the option of visiting CNN and Coca Cola (which I did not do). My only quibble is the TV, which was sluggish, and which lost the picture occasionally.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are so thankful that you chose to stay with us here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center! It is wonderful to hear that you experienced such wonderful service from our staff and had the chance to take advantage of some of our local attractions! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Mirage, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a great weekend at the omni for the patriots football gAme. The staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful. A very nice hotel but not at all snooty. Location couldn't be better! Especially for sports fans

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing kind words regarding your experience here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center! We are so glad to hear that our staff was kind and helpful and we hope that you had a wonderful time at the Patriots game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed in the North Tower of this hotel, which was very convenient as I had a conference taking place in the same building. The elevators are a little confusing - not all go to all meeting room floors, and they don't have restrooms on one of the main conference floors (M4) which seems really odd to me. That much being said, the meeting rooms were fine. My guest room was comfortable and clean and mine was quiet although some colleagues complained about the noise from football fans outside their windows. I took advantage of the gym, which was pretty well equipped although as with so many hotels, not very big for such a large place. It is handy to the football stadium and while there is a food court nearby, most of Atlanta's restaurants and other attractions will involve a cab ride. It's about 25 minutes from the airport and taxis are easy to get. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors are likely to suffer less from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This a a very big full service hotel. It is actually attached to
The CNN center and share an open air atrium allowing you to look into the CNN area.
This hotel has two towers and from what I can tell one has been renovated and the other has not. Ask for an updated room. The older rooms were clean but looked a bit dated, dark and a little worn. I did see one of the renovated rooms which was much brighter and had nicer finishes.
Staff was friendly and attentive.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiritofPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel has two towers - North and South. The north tower is more modern, the south tower is more spacious. Park view is best. It has an assortment of different kinds of rooms. Some have balcony, some are corner rooms, some are two queen beds, some are king. There are also many kinds of reasonably priced suites. We staid in a double queen north tower and it was nice. Although this is the part that was most recently renovated it it felt a bit dated. The large screen TV was better than average and we enjoyed. The view was nice. The staff extremely nice and welcoming for the most part. Location is very good, a short ride from the airport and within walking distance of all major attractions, Coca Cola, CNN and the Acquarium. There are other major hotels nearby. Overall a nice expreience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Perfecto_Sifuentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here for conference 9/2013 because the location is so convenient. There are two towers and one is newer than the other. I think I stayed in the older tower next to CNN center. The first room was claustrophobic and smelled like 20 years of smoke. I switched rooms and the second room was only marginally better. I would not stay at this hotel again, or I would insist on the newer tower.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,756 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
3,066 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#36 of 173 in Atlanta
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing