We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #51 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Omni Hotel in downtown Atlanta. This is a Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Room service was quick. Restaurants in and near the hotel were nice as well. I would refer my family and friends to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your kind feedback and couldn't be happier to hear that you had such a pleasant experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,395 - 5,401 of 6,281 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good location for the convention center, within walking distance to the Olympic Park and close to some very good restaurants. Hotel has very good amenities, friendly staff, bar and lunch area is great. Bar prices a bit high.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our property and its location in downtown Atlanta. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Location is in the center of downtown and there are several restaurants within walking distance. i recommend walking up to the CVS in Peachtree to buy your bottled water since the room cost is $6/ bottle. Ask at the front desk, they'll tell you how to get there. The rooms are a decent size and offer the standard lock box for your valuables as well as shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, and body lotion. The bathroom didn't have a fan, and the light bulbs gave off a ton of heat so I had to get ready outside of the bathroom. The room only has one vent that the AC blows out of and GA in the summer is hot/humid, so it seemed to have trouble keeping up... But I was on the 24th floor so that might have had something to do with it. They do offer joined rooms so if you are looking to book for a family, that is a nice feature. The have a spa and a fitness center as well as a pool. The pool is outdoors on the 6th floor of the North tower. It's small but decent. The fitness center offers plenty to get in a good workout and as an added bonus the have some sort of Gatorade and water, but bring your own bottle or you'll have to use their little cups. If you need to takeaway taxi anywhere from the hotel, be sure to ask before you get in if they'll take credit cards otherwise they'll make you pay cash. If you forget and they do make you pay cash, get the driver's cab # and name (they post their license in the front of the vehicle) and report them to the taxi board (the number is in all cab's). It's not legal for them to require you to pay cash.

Room Tip: This hotel has a North and a South tower. The South tower rooms are not updated as of 8/21/2013, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euro_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that your overall experience at our hotel was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nice hotel. Hotel was very Elegant. Everything was clean. Rooms were very nice and clean with a great view of the city. staff was very friendly. Hotel had a great location in downtown. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent experience! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Overall, I had a positive experience the week I was at this hotel. The counters in the restroom, the poor shower head spray pattern and the noise through the adjoining room were issues, but not deal killers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I love this hotel and its convenient of being adjacent to food court and steps away from the convention center. Staff was very courteous and nice. The Omni is truly an upscale hotel. I will never book anywhere else as long as this hotel is available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Princess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center! We appreciate the kind feedback and are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience at our hotel. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you travel to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great location, nice common areas, terrible pillows & mattress. Would have expected much higher quality linens. Poor temperature controls in guest room. I did like the food court area and how the entire complex works around the CNN world headquarters. If I had more time I would have taken the studio tour however I was there for a conference. Conference room space was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rick.dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. Though we regret that you were not able to get a comfortable night's rest, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in downtown Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 174 in Atlanta
4,265 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 174 in Atlanta
1,256 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#80 of 174 in Atlanta
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $156 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing