We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Nearby Hotels
$224
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$609
$409
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$223
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,502)
Filter reviews
6,502 results
Traveler rating
2,948
1,823
945
483
303
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,948
1,823
945
483
303
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerprime meridianfood courtphillips arenacentennial parkgeorgia domevalet parkingferris wheelcollege football hall of famewithin walking distanceroom servicecoca colaattending a conferencevery nice hotelper dayhotel staffenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,610 - 5,615 of 6,502 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

rooms are great but you need to be aware that internet access is charged for at quite a steep rate and the valet staff were not too friendly. Also was one of the most confusing hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jazmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We regret that you were disappointed in some of the features and amenities of our hotel and hope it does not discourage you from choosing to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

You will not meet a more joyful staff. The front desk staff smile and staff you pass in the hallway smile. The door men smile! I am a happy person and they made me feel so important. I love it! The cooking staff is the best! If you have anything catered, hire them! They are super nice and treat you like royalty. Wow! You will pass a lot of residents (tenants) who don't smile because it is a big metropolitan city with a lot of weirdos. But, rest-assured, when they don't smile, the staff at your hotel WILL and it literally appears to be genuine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center and for the kind feedback regarding your recent stay! Nothing makes us happier than when our guests leave, feeling like "royalty." We strive everyday to create "wow" moments and are thrilled to hear that we were successful in creating that experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in downtown Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very good hotel, friendly staff, quality accommodations, convenient location, great neighbor (CNN studio). Easy access to downtown, and convention center. Several restaurants on property, and locally. If you want good Southern Fried Chicken, talk with locals about noted restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in downtown Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Omni Hotel in downtown Atlanta. This is a Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Room service was quick. Restaurants in and near the hotel were nice as well. I would refer my family and friends to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your kind feedback and couldn't be happier to hear that you had such a pleasant experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good location for the convention center, within walking distance to the Olympic Park and close to some very good restaurants. Hotel has very good amenities, friendly staff, bar and lunch area is great. Bar prices a bit high.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our property and its location in downtown Atlanta. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews