We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good convention hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #48 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very good convention hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is huge, impersonal and outdated, but the location is unbeatable. Is steps away from the Phillips arena and the Georgia Convention Center. Sign up for the Omni loyalty program and get free newspapers, a complimentary coffee in the morning and free wi fi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your recent experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Select Guest program and location in downtown Atlanta. We hope to see you again the next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,323
    1,466
    692
    334
    209
See reviews for
1,075
867
199
2,263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
196 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Loved it but 40$/day Valet including tips is outrageous!!
And you have to manually turn off and onn your AC all night!!!! No thermostat function available was crazy too !!!
But being able to havr your coffee at CNN food court in the morning rocks -:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experience at our property. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to downtown Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is the second time in last few years we have stayed at Onmi CNN - This time was a little better but we where only there for 9 hrs. We went to a Braves Game on a Friday Night and instead of driving back after, we decided to stay at Omni.

Walked to underground and took free shuttle to game, same on return.

The Hotel is nice, however there was a large IT company having a training class there over the weekend, Young folks (teens to mid 20's) from all over the county. When we left they were just arriving. By the time we returned they were in full swing, the Bars and common area's were packed (more then likely pass capacity) the noise and crowds were way to loud. Dunk females were everywhere. My 18 year old daughter was attempting to use her cell phone in the commons area when a drunk girl ran by, pulled up her dress and urinated on a sofa. Then pulled her dress down and ran back in the bar. The real problem started when they were done about 2am the screaming and shouting in the halls and the slaming of the doors. As we were walking up to the hotel several females were in groups sitting on various steps drinking. There appeared to be no "Adult Supervison or Security."

The check in /out was very easy, used iphone to do both, took about 2mins. Parked in Omni lot over night for $10.

The rooms are nicely done and I got a really good deal using a discount code and AARP that I found on internet. All this said, I will not be staying there again, after two times I wont get bit again. The frist time I complained to Management and they asked me to give them another chance, which I did....Not again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mckinney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

First day in the hotel and the toilet overflows ... .took forever to get assistance. Front desk check in staff was also rude. Never acknowledged us or said they would be with us shortly, etc.

Hotel is beautiful. Interior is lovely, but after the toilet overflowed .... made our day suck.

Room Tip: North tower view is spectacuar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nycmilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered at the beginning of your stay. I assure you this is not our standard of service and hope you will allow us another opportunity to change your perception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night, great room with large balcony overlooking CNN studios. Downside is the overpriced $30 per day valet parking. Also food is typical overpriced hotel fare. Try and get a priceline deal, usually around $89.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike19782009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center! We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit downtown Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just stayed here for 3 nights. We worked a convention next door, and it was perfect location and had everything we needed. The gym was clean and equipment was in great shape. They have many restaurants in the south tower never had to get stuck in the rain at night. Would stay here again no problem!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, its amenities and its location in downtown Atlanta. We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester VA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff does a great job here. They're friendly and attentive.

The property is stretched to its limits. Here I was in Atlanta during a hot spell (not a heat wave) with high humidity. The AC for the room never got cooler than 79F, despite the thermostat digital setting showing 60F. And the nights were hot and sweaty.

Room service was OK, food was OK. Nothing extraordinary. Because I'm an honors member, coffee was delivered every morning along with three papers: NY Times, WSJ, and McPaper. I was attending a conference and thought the team did an exceptional job. Nothing went wrong except for a fire alarm going off in the South Tower during a session. The staff did not respond quickly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themajortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team and the benefits of our Select Guest program, though we regret that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this, and know that your comments have been forwarded along to the appropriate managers so corrective measures can be taken. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing