We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service at the Omni CNN Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #51 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed one night in May at the Omni Atlanta CNN Center. Very convenient location directly across from the Chamber of Commerce and adjacent to the CNN Center. Had a room on the 28'th (top) floor and the view at night was spectacular with the city all lit up. Room was clean and comfortable. Service was exceptional from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping. Several restaurants in the hotel and adjoining the hotel. There is a food court in the adjacent CNN Center with lots of breakfast/lunch choices. If you stay here (or at any Omni hotel) be sure to join the Omni Guest Loyalty program as you get newspaper delivery, ice delivery to your room as soon as you check in and beverage of your choice delivered in the morning for no charge. And be sure to take the tour of the CNN Center. It is fun and extremely informative.

Room Tip: Ask for the North Tower and a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,487 - 5,493 of 6,280 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our yearly "romantic" getaway/Hawks basket ball game and sometimes my art exhibit openings takes place here in the bustling city of Atlanta, GA.

Once you park you don't see or need your vehicle until you leave. When booking the room my mate "reminds" them about our anniversary visit . Upon arrival, magically a tray of chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne are in our spectacular room. We always stay in the older part of the hotel on one of the highest floors with massive sliding glass doors which make way to an incredible view of the Atlanta skyline and that looks directly down on the park. The morning and evening views are always AMAZING, rain or shine. Bring binoculars so you can view the activities that are ever present in the world below.

The walk directly from the hotel elevators, to the inside the visually huge and interesting CNN plaza, to the basketball came couldn't be easier and is great for people watching. The food court vendors are plentiful.

Every time we've stayed here we wake up to coffee, bagels and fruit delivered at our specified time. From then we just prop ourselves up in the king bed, read the paper and look at the skyline. The rooms are simple, uncluttered and clean.

When you become an Omni member your preferences are remembered for your next visit and you get notices of other specials at the other Omni hotels.

Forget your phone charger? Just call the front desk to borrow one.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay right downtown and not needing a vehicle. Even if you do need to drive anywhere you can call ahead and your vehicle will be waiting. The convention center is right there along with the parks where events are scheduled regularly. We chanced upon the Purina dog challenge once as an added treat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the hotel 3 nights for a convention. We were told by our company that this was the guest hotel. I was expecting it to be a lot closer to the Georgia World Conference Center (building c). It wasn't so it was a very very very long walk. The hotel was nice but nothing special. I stayed at the W Hotel last week and expected the WOW factor again. The first day that we arrived, we were switched to a king bed (which was great). The room was nice and spacious with a mini frig. The next day the maid clean but did not give us face towels. We called and they were delivered right away. The hotel is a little confusing because there are 2 towers (north and south). Parking is $30 a night (which is standard for downtown hotels).

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tayshan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I spent three nights in this hotel while attending a conference in mid-May 2013. The hotel is attached to CNN's headquarters and an associated food court. I'd classify this as a nice hotel to stay at while on business, but it's not my style for a vacation.

Pros: Right on Centennial Park where the 1996 Summer Olympics took place, an easy walk into downtown, a slightly longer walk to MLK Jr. National Historic Site, very clean, friendly professional staff, marble tiled bathrooms as you'd expect in a business class hotel, balconies for some rooms, glass elevators overlooking the 15 story atrium, food court for cheap eats, CNN is right there if that's something that interests you, close to the very nice Georgia Aquarium, some great surrounding restaurants.

Cons: lacks character, other than that there really wasn't anything to dislike. It's a comfortable, if somewhat bland place to stay.

What I found most interesting, and this is more of a comment on Atlanta than the hotel, is that public transportation is nearly non-existant or very well hidden. I've spent time in many big cities and the public transit systems are always well identified and heavily used. According to the MARTA light rail web page, there was a stop at the CNN Center. I spent 3 days walking around that property and never noticed a sign to access it or obvious crowds waiting to use it. This is a city that is very dependent on the car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My stay at the Omni Downtown Atlanta started out not so good (rooms were not ready when promised), but did get in the room a 1/2 hour later after I went up to a different person at the front desk. I was pleased with my luxury room and the awesome view of Downtown Atlanta. I was pleasantly surprised with the balcony. But if I wanted to sit outside, I would need to bring a chair out there. The bed was comfortable, but not the small pillows. I was happy with the small refrigerator which made it convenient to keep things cold. The room and bathroom was roomy and the towels were plush. I appreciated the free beverage in the morning. Room Service was on time and the bagel and banana was fresh. The Omni was very convenient to Restaurants. If there is a concert, you will have a hard time falling asleep. You can see the concert area from your room and it's loud. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BodyWrapGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was our last 3 days of a 'girls trip'. Not knowing where we were when we drove into the first entrance to the hotel, we actually entered the South Tower but the reservation was for the North tower. We registered and parked the car at the south tower, and even picked up and returned the car to the North tower on another day. There was never a problem or issue. Every person, from valet to security to registration to room services, was very helpful and gracious. The hotel is quite large but we enjoyed exploring the different levels to get a feel of the layout as well as get in a few more "steps". During the day the area feels very safe, but we did not wander far at night. Even walking to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola and Centennial Park was a close walk. I would recommend signing up for the Select Guest membership (it's free). We had 2 juices delivered in the morning (you fill out a card with your selection and hang it on your door by 2am) and at night our beds were turned with the TV on playing soft music. These were 2 services we requested for being Select Members that made our stay extra special (no extra cost). Yes, the $30 per day to valet your car is steep with in-and-out privileges ... but we were told the public parking nearby would charge $10 each time we took the car out. We opted to valet park the car when we considered the great rate we got for this classy hotel and our plans to drive and explore the city and surrounding areas. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

After a confusion at check in (our one week reservations dates were incorrect and hotel was sold out) my Husband managed to somehow persuade the front desk clerk to get us a room. Room was great! bathroom was large and clean, towels were thick and soft, nice patio too. Everything was clean and tidy, housekeeper brought us ice each evening, turn down service was definitely a plus!. Great location, close to arena, restaurants, shopping etc. We would stay at the Omni again for sure.

CNN is also on site :-).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMRankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear that, despite a somewhat shaky beginning, you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Looking forward to seeing you the next time you visit Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 174 in Atlanta
4,265 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#80 of 174 in Atlanta
3,803 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 174 in Atlanta
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $155 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, bedfinder AG, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing