We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for GWCC or Georgia Dome...get the North Tower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #49 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here recently for the Final Four games. The staff are great and very helpful, especially given the chaos of the Final Four. Rooms are so much better in the North Tower. Really nice but a huge contrast to some of the rooms in the CNN building which would be better converted to a shelter. Had a nice lunch in the bar area in the south tower. Overlooks the park. Great bloody Marys.

Room Tip: Avoid the south tower/CNN building and request the North Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,411 - 5,417 of 6,166 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great hotel within walking distance to Phillips Arena, GA Aquarium, Centennial park and World of Coke. We visited the Omni for a weekend get away to celebrate our Anniversary. It worked for us because we didn't have to use our car until we got ready to leave. Lots of Resturants located within walking distance.
Make sure to join the Omni loyalty club, it's free when you make reservations online. Received free beverage in the morning. Beds are comfy, bathroom was large and clean.
Only two complaints, first was the walls are very thin. We could hear our neighbors next door. They had a small child that woke up at 6:30 and was running and laughing. We could hear them talking about breakfast..I just hope they couldn't hear us come in at 2am..second they charge $30 a night valet parking, which is the only option..like I said we didn't use the car so I paid $60 plus tips for storing my car. all they did was park it when we got there and moved it to the front when we left, that is too much considering the room prices. Over all the hotel is ok, it is overpriced, I guess because of the convience but next time I will probably go to the Marriott down the street it's only a few blocks away and the rooms are half the price.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jengraham31021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Well, I really like the Omni hotels. Want to know why? Because they wake me up every morning with a fresh hot pot of coffee and a soft knock on my door, and they don't leave a check. Do you know how important that can be when you face a long business day? But that isn't the only thing I like...the property is well kept, the staff stays calm, even during the busiest convention evenings when people get demanding. They even leave you notes letting you know when there is going to be a large number of folks checking out and how to maneuver around the pending challenges for a quick getaway...now that's service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Omni during a professional conference being held in the Ga. World Congress Center. The hotel is an upper tier hotel wi old southern charm and service. It isn't inexpensive to stay there. Breakfast delivered to the room was good and reasonably priced for a continental breakfast. The hotel is attached to CNN Center which has a great tour. There is a McCormick & Schmick's seafood restaurant in the hotel which has excellent food and service.
The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Atlanta and is walking distance to most of the major attractions in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan_in_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited the Omni Hotel in March for a conference. We arrived early, so our room wasn't ready yet. The front desk took our luggage and had it delivered to our room when it was ready. They left our room keys on a shelf with our last name on it so we could pick them up at our convenience. The front desk called several times to check on us and to make sure that our luggage had been delivered to our room. Our room was clean and tidy. I always check the beds for creepy-crawlies and found none. We had a beautiful view of downtown Atlanta and a large flat screen TV. The bathroom was clean and well-maintained. Parking is valet-only and costs $30 per day. Traffic is intense during rush hour, so its best to arrive towards the middle of the day. I recommend you sign up for their free frequent-travel program. We received complimentary water bottles and wireless internet as enrollees in the program.
The location was terrific, as we were able to walk to the Georgia Aquarium and the Coke Museum. There were plenty of restaurants located around the hotel and the CNN center (attached to the hotel) had a food court area with a Starbucks, Wendys, Taco Bell, as well as full service restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband was in town for business and I was lucky enough to join him for a few days in Atlanta. The location is central to everything you might want to enjoy in downtown Atlanta. The hotel is attached to the CNN center, and if your a fan of the network and want to take a tour this is the place to be. Centrally located within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, or a quick cab ride away the options are limitless. If you are traveling with a family there is a very nice food court with lots of options downstairs in the CNN center. The Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, and Centennial park are close by. Great place to stay if you are catching an event at Phillips Arena. Also, if you want to save some cash, you can easily take the train from the airport to the hotel. The rooms are nice, ours was a bit smaller without a balcony facing into the atrium, but it was fine for us. King sized bed, good housekeeping staff, and nicely appointed. If you are claustrophobic, ask for a room with a balcony. The restaurant Latitudes is so nice. Breakfast service is quick, buffet is an option otherwise the regular menu was nice as well. One afternoon in between lunch and dinner I went to the bar and had an amazing lunch with 4 small courses. It was fantastic and under twenty dollars. Each server was friendly, and helpful. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony would be my preference, a bit more space and you can sit an look out into the atr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovetravelsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Omni for Passion 2013 and it was a wonderful stay! The hotel staff were all kind and helpful. The hotel is really nice and clean. It is also connected to the CNN Center which makes your stay more interesting and fun! You have to stay at the Omni!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
4,229 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
3,766 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $151 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing