We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #44 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Plumley
Level Contributor
221 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Part if CNN centre close to Olympic Part coca cola experience and aquarium Great helpful staff. Rooms could do with modern decor and tv but they are clean and comfortable Lots of fast food places in CNN centre

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RClegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,209
    1,386
    645
    305
    190
See reviews for
1,000
813
186
2,144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here for a convention Feb 5-7 and was very pleased. Check in was simple, common areas of the hotel were sparkling clean, very friendly service. My room was spacious with a view overlooking Centennial Park - floor-to-ceiling windows made the view spectacular. Toilet wasn't working on the first day - after calling the front desk, there was a service worker in my room 5 minutes later, the problem was resolved 15 minutes later and I received continuous check ins throughout my stay to see if everything was satisfactory - now that's service! Just a few small things kept me from giving a 5 star review: 1) Only one packet of coffee for the coffee maker in the room, which leads to 2) a coffee kiosk near the bar/shop/salon would be a dream, having to schlep thru CNN Center at 5:30am looking for Starbucks isn't my idea of a good time, and 3) some outlets in the sitting areas near the bar would be heavenly, wanted to have an informal meeting with my customer but there was no place to charge up my laptop. But all in all, a very nice stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrswiig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as part of the WGU winter graduation 2013. This was a great stay! We loved the decor of the room. The service staff, including room service and valet was awesome. The only complaint I could give is that the mattress was too firm and I didn't sleep well on it. Valet payment is included in the room charge and we received excellent service. Room service prices were in line with a nice hotel but my $13 salad was just about the best salad that I ever had. We loved the fact that it connected to Phillips Arena and the CNN Center. I wish we had more time to explore but we were there for the business of graduation. The room pricing was what we would expect for a hotel of this class. If we make a trip back to ATL, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an indoor balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

A great place for a convention but with the CNN Center right there and the Aquarium and the Coca Cola Exhibition right across the. Olympic Park it could be a good family destination too. It's been around awhile and the rooms could use some soundproofing but still a good big city hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park-great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosegrwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I booked a room 2 days ago for a concert that was to be in April at the Philips arena, which is connected to this hotel. The concert was posponed until October (the announcement just came out today). I booked through Hotels.com who called the Omni to ask if they would either switch the date on the reservation or wave the penalty, which is the full price. Guess what? The Omni said no to both! How nice. I'm guessing they will be making a bundle on this weekend with other cancelation fees and penalties! I can guarentee that I will NOT be staying at the Omni when I go for the rescheduled concert in October!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry33777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello:

I sincerely apologize that we could not fulfill your request for a reservation change or refund for your cancelled reservation. Though I do not have the details of your situation, have you personally tried speaking with someone at the hotel? Here at the Omni CNN we try to ensure that all our guests requests or concerns are resolved to their satisfaction. Once again on behalf of the entire staff at the Omni CNN, please accept my sincerest apologies and I hope you reconsider us when visiting the downtown Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was another week long business stop and it did not disappoint. I have a nice time and everything was clean and tidy. The Staff is courteous and professional. Its a good place to stay in Atlanta and their are great food and attraction options attached directly to the Hotel. I would stay here again when in Atlanta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

How this building is tied to CNN makes it pretty cool and in haunches the experience with your stay. Also being so close to the centennial park was a bonus. There is a lot to see from the hotel and all within walking distance. The rooms were comfortable and privacy was appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#41 of 171 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#94 of 171 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing