We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #50 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a great stay at the Omni. Staff was excellent and very helpful, room was fine, and the location was great! I would highly advise signing up to become a select guest. It's free, and you get free in room wifi, and free paper and beverages every morning. Totally worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the north tower and had a view of the city. In the south tower you are looking right in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thumbelina89316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel and staff. It sounds like you had a lovely experience while staying with us at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,541
    1,582
    780
    389
    244
See reviews for
1,197
948
214
2,511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for one night after Thanksgiving. The hotel has two towers, with the bar and other amenities in one and the ballroom, gym and other meeting space in the other. The rooms were clean, spacious and well appointed. The bed linen was sublime.

Service was good - warm and welcoming on arrival and when using the car valet service.

The gym has multiple cardio machines and a good selection of weight machines and dumbbbells.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the room, service and the fitness center during your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. If you find yourself back in Atlanta, we hope you will once again stay with us at the Omni Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our visit was as guests of the NBA Basketball folks as our son was part of the half time show at the Hawkes & Miami Heat game. We were welcomed and checked in and everything was in our room by the time we finished going up the elevator. This is a 5 star hotel, and we are not really used to such. Of course the hotel has many things to offer, they do have a great ppackage for ballgames and just visiting the complex center. A great location and easy access to get to from the interstate. A must on your bucket list, or a great treat for the wife...

Room Tip: For a couple check out the corner rooms for a great view of the city. For children check out the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our customer service and our property. Please come back and stay with us again at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great Location for all the downtown activities. Right next door to Philips Arena and the convention center. Walking distance to the aquarium, the Coke museum, Atlanta Underground. Rooms average size but clean and nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words in regards to your recent stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed our location to the local attractions. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malawimike
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed just one night at the Omni to attend a concert at the arena that is connected to the hotel. Terrible experience. There does not appear to be ANY sound blocking between the hallway and the rooms. People just walking by and having conversation could be heard clear-as-day in the rooms. We had trouble going to sleep because of hall-way noise, and then woke up MUCH earlier than we wanted to because of all the people walking by and talking. It almost feels like it is amplified in to your room! So after NOT getting to sleep in like we wanted, I made a cup of tea with the in-room coffee maker. My friend doesn't drink coffee or tea - so this was the first use during the stay. My tea tasted like coffee, so I checked the coffee maker and the filter-pack had been left in the coffee maker from the previous guest. GROSS! Last complaint: the inside shower curtain was not just dirty, it looked nasty. Not moldy or anything, but it really needed to be retired.

The good: nice location, staff seemed nice, nice amenities. The bed was comfy - just wish we could have slept in.

Seriously - other hotels exist in the area, probably much cheaper. If you want to sleep, find another hotel. We paid $230 for the night and got about 6 hours of sleep at best because of the noise. If I had been there for longer than a night, I would have left and found another place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malawimike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review in regards to your stay. Please be assured that all your comments will be shared with our management team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This was a very convenient option if you are going to a football or basketball game. We stayed in the north tower which seemed to not be the tower for conventions. I did like hw quiet the floors were. We had a corner room with the very best views. I actually had a wonderful experience at the hair salon. I found it a little weird that they had no one on site for a mani-pedi with a spa and salon on-site. The bar staff was great and personal, our first barista had a wonderful memory and made the best apple martini's (forgot her name) Omar took care of us on the other nights, cool and confident, very friendly and made great drinks. I really liked this place, very few negatives - to include the valet service, they really need to work on customer service in this area. The chef at the morning buffet was funny and personable. I will stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1PinkMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are delighted to read your review of your second stay with us. We hope to see you back at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This as a great hotel. Here's why:
- it's beautiful but you aren't charged for every little thing
- walking distance to the Dome, Aquarium and World of Coke
-walking distance to downtown if you are in a group
-Free gym with outdoor pool, ellipticals, treadmills, weights and bikes
- wonderful lounge areas
- excellent bar and restaurant. Spendy, of course.
-Rooms are very nice . Free coffee. Beds are comfortable , room was big enough to hold all the items one brings and have a desk and sitting chair . Had a King room-the  dressers weren't big enough to handle more than 2 people's clothes. Perhaps this is not the case with 2 doubles.
-CNN is connected to the hotel: Take a behind the scenes tour, shop the gift shop or just eat. Have a coffee or a meal in the modern, spacious food court while watching CNN play on the big screen. It connects to the convention center or downtown .  

Downsides: 
Slow maid service. After 5 pm is too late. One is getting ready to go out- or pack.
Internet is 9.95/day  
$30/day to park your car. 

The Omni was a very nice place and the staff was wonderful. 

.

Room Tip: ask for the North tower high floor for a view of CNN. It was a great view of town too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polarspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review in regards to your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Please know that our Select Guest program is free to join and as a member you receive free internet service. Also, all of your comments will be shared with our management team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,762 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
3,068 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
3,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing