We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel - Definitely A Top Choice When In Atlanta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #48 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Definitely A Top Choice When In Atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

I was very impressed with the Omni Hotel in downtown Atlanta. The young lady at the front desk who checked me in was polite, professional and efficient - in fact, all of my dealings with the front desk staff during my stay were clearly handled by professionals committed to providing excellent customer service.

When I got to my room, turndown service had already been done. On the desk, a personalized note had been left welcoming me to the hotel and a staff member even called to make sure my room was acceptable. I was on the top floor of the North Tower, and the view of the city from my room was awesome - all of downtown Atlanta, Centennial Park - wow.

Internet service is free for Select Guest members - a great thing about Omnis. When I got to the fitness center, I was even more impressed. The hotel has an excellent gym that is large, has lots of equipment and machines, and can offer any fitness enthusiast a great cardio or strength training workout.

If you are looking for an upscale hotel in Atlanta's downtown, the Omni is an excellent choice. Looking forward to my stay there again next week!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexjrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
We greatly appreciate your wonderful response about your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We are happy that you were pleased with our staff, service, view and even our gym. We are looking forward to your visit back to our hotel next week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,323
    1,466
    692
    334
    209
See reviews for
1,075
867
199
2,263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is a perfect hotel if you are in town for an event at Philips Arena. Attaches to Philips Arena and you never have to go outside. Customer Service is great. Staff is very friendly. Amenities are upscale. My only complaint is that there are very few electrical outlets in the room that are conveniently placed. We had to unplug phones, etc...in order to plug in items such as curling irons. Rooms are well appointed, beds are comfortable, and bathroom size is gracious.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DisneyDawgRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you will choose to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center the next time you are attending an event at Philips Arena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville fl
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

For starters the staff in this hotel are among the friendliest I have ever expierienced. The location is so convienient just a short walk to everything. The prime meridian restaurant offers a great morning buffet and service with a smile. There is also a CNN food court in the hotel. The rooms and lobby area are all very upscale. This is the best hotel in the atlanta area.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxfl32224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
We are happy to know that the Omni Hotel at CNN Center is in the heart of everything you wish to do while in Atlanta. Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We hope we have a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Omni hotel a nice hotel with outstanding customer service. I was here for a conference and stayed in the "north" tower. They said they have no "smoking" rooms in the hotel, but the first room I was assigned smelled like someone had been smoking there or it was a converted smoking room. I went back to the front desk and they immediately changed me to a room on the 22nd floor.
All the service at the Omni was impeccable. Neenah at the front desk as the best. The concierge was helpful too. My only complaint is $30 for overnight parking. This is twice the amount it was 3 or 4 years ago. Make sure to sign up for their loyalty rewards program because you get free juice/coffee in the morning, plus free Wi-Fi. Otherwise you have to pay for internet access. They have a fabulous fitness center and pool available to all guests.
There are not a lot of great restaurants around the area, but a Marta Station is close and you can take it to Lenox station in Buckhead or the Arts Center Station, both of which have great dining within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheProf06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you very much for your review and for saying such outstanding things about Naeemah. We will gladly share your review with her and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed for 2 days, August 5TH and 6TH, 2011. Hard to make it feel like a true vacation in that bit of time. Every single staff member at the Omni, made sure that was the case. From the valet's at our early arrival, to our bellhop...and so on and so forth. Stayed in the North Tower where the pool is, perfect. Our delicious breakfast buffet was across the skywalk to the South Tower. Buffet does not rush you out at 10:30 sharp. We woke up at around 9:40 am and still had time to eat with leisure, and enjoy our AM time, until at least 11:00 am. Exclellent omelettes. We usually stay at the other nice hotels around the corner while we're in town. But we wanted another last minute mini-vacation before school started so we decided to give Omni a try. Will only stay here at the Omni while we're in town from now on. The rooms are smaller than the suites around the corner, but there is no comparing the attention we received. No comparison. Period. That makes all the difference in the world. No matter what you'll need they'll have it right to you in a jiffy. Our 9 yr. old was super thrilled to receive all of his Aquarium/Coca Cola souvenirs from his Sip-N-Splash package! Really neat souvenirs, not the kind you throw away at the hotel before you leave. That saved my husband and I at leat $100 in souvenirs, no kidding. Allowed us to get some more things for family and friends at the Aquarium and Coca Cola too. Our son, hence us parents, were so pleasantly surprised to be treated like local royalty. Fruit at the reception desks makes for a healthy snack throughout the day....if you love fruit as much as we do. Early check-in was available for us that day. Coffee, juice, milk brought to your room in the AM, if you want....just put your ticket on the door the night before. No fridge in our room, but we had 2 mini coolers that we brought that worked even better. Ice is accessible everywhere. I believe that Naeemah is the name of the young lady that rushed all of our tickets and our son's gifts to our room. Stellar service and a happy, welcoming person. So willing and pleased to help us! Please forive me if Naeemah is not your name but you know who you are and you were the best! The truth is everyone had a Coke and a smile for us...(minus the Coke, but that sounds nice doesn't it?......Marketing dept.take note......freelance marketing in my day.....) Do yourself a favor and have you and your family stay at the Omni. I always take white socks to the hotels we stay in to see how dirty the carpets are. Barely dirty.....no joke. Couldn't believe it. Last but not least, our son forgot his very cool cell phone and DVD charger in our room. We had no idea, until about 2 hours later as we were enjoying a nice dinner along our road trip. Seargant Grant from hotel security called us. Our wonderful housekeeper Ms. Rivas had given Seargent Grant our belongings and he called us right away. Amazingly, we had the cell phone and DVD charger back at home safe and sound 2 days later. The $17 UPS charge was well worth it....hands down. Sargeant Grant could not have been kinder. SUPER SARGEANT! I could go on and on...but see for yourselves. You won't regret it. Walk right across the street and diagonal across the park 4 minutes and you're at the Aquarium and Coca Cola. Sign up for their Loyalty Program......After 10 nights.....one free. Plus the 1st visit perks that I mentioned....coffee in the am, ironing, early check-in/check-out if available and the hotel isn't at max. occupancy of course.Gotta love that Omni! Nobody is as particular as I......We thorougly enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: Gift Shop, Restaurant, Escalators, CNN Food Court and CNN offices are in the South Tower. North Towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you so very much for such a high rating and for such wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We sincerely appreciate your letting everyone know about your satisfaction with your accommodations and the service of our dedicated staff. We will pass along your comments to Naeemah and Sergeant Grant and thank you very much for your generosity and kind words. We are delighted to here that you enjoyed staying at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center and look forward to welcoming you back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stopped here both coming and going on a drive from Texas. Both times had excellent room. Very clean and comfortable. Had the breakfast buffet one trip which was very good. Only negative, got in late on one stay, desk in north tower was closed so had to go to south tower to check-in and then walk back to north tower for room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainOrBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We apologize for any confusion while checking in. We hope we will have you will once again stay with us at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
157 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Perfectly located, very nice rooms with great views of the park, only steps from World of Coca Cola and great dining options. Although a huge hotel right next to CNN we felt very welcome, check-in was very efficient and nice. The gym and outdoor pool are worth a visit!
Valet parking was not cheap but affordable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leolimoncello2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
It is a pleasure for us to hear of your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Thank you taking the time to leave a review. Please come back and visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing