We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #51 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed on the 22nd floor, North tower. Loved the view, the room, the service. Everyone was very helpful and kind. This was my first time to Atlanta..I usually drive through it...
Everything to see is within walking distance - The Aquarium, CNN, Coke, Olympic Centennial park. Parking is a little high, but worth the price for the peace of mind. Wish there was more shopping within walking distance

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

We are delighted to hear of your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Thank you for the positive review. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,912 - 5,918 of 6,280 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

we decided to visit atlanta during the weekend and chose omni hotel's north tower.. despite it being a long weekend, the rates weren't that bad.. shortly after reserving online, we fussed a bit about the parking.. we just decided to park the car ourselves instead of the valet service that was offered which was quite pricey.. we parked two blocks away at 123 Marietta Street.. printed coupons online, but weren't able to use them on the first day because there was an event going on at the philips arena, but were able to use them there for overnight parking.. upon arrival at the north tower's front desk, a guy named anthony(?) took care of us and after requesting a room with a great view, proceeded to go up.. (i liked that you had to swipe your card in the elevator to make it go up&down.. gives you a sense of security knowing that no one else except the guests & employees are allowed to go up & down.. well maybe outsiders can use the stairs.. ) we got a corner view room that had an awesome view of the park.. this would be great if we were staying there to watch the fireworks too.. :) as seen on the pictures, the room was pretty nice.. it's pretty convenient too because mostly everything's walking distance away.. the lobbies for both the north tower and the other one looks great.. breakfast buffet was alright.. we'll probably go back here if we stay in atlanta again.. :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digitizedchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

It is a pleasure to hear of your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I stayed three night at the Omni Atlanta. I usually stay at Hampton Inns, but the Omni is across from the conference I was attending at the CNN Center. I'd say this is a grade above a Hampton, and I'm adding Omni to my list of preferred hotel chains based on this stay. It's also only a few blocks walk from the Georgia Aquarium and World of Coca-Cola.
The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was standard. My first morning I found the hair dryer didn't work, but I called and a brand new one was brought to my room in five minutes, which I thought was excellent service.
I stayed in the North Tower, which has an in-room safe. There's turn down service which was nice (they even fill up your ice bucket) and room service is available though the menu is a bit limited.
Parking is valet only, and costs $30/night with in/out privileges which seems a little high, but my car was always brought quickly even though I didn't call ahead.
The only other negative for me is that the layout of the hotel is a bit confusing--it reminded me of that Escher picture with all the stairs going every which way, only in this case it was a series of elevators and escalators and you had to figure out which combination to use. For example, you couldn't take the elevator to the floor with the door to the conference center, you had to get off two floors above and then take escalators.

TIP: The Omni chain has a free loyalty program you can join on their website. You can give your room preferences, and as soon as you join you get some perks such as free wireless internet (normally costs about $10/night), complimentary bottle of water your first night, and cards to hang on your door for each night for a complimentary beverage brought to your room in the morning at a time you specify. They also offer a few baked goods on the card for very reasonable prices ($2 each) and will leave it on a tray outside your door and knock or bring it in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissyHny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

We are happy you enjoyed staying with us at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center for your conference. We are delighted that you added the Omni to your preferred list of hotels. We hope your travels bring you back to Atlanta so we will once again have the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This hotel is a real downer. The room was clean enough. It was dark, dated and the bathroom was pretty dowdy. We stayed there for business among other choices I opted for the Omni. It sounded nice from the description and the photos. What was omitted was that the balcony's from all of the inside rooms were perched over an inside mall containing fast food places. It was strange, to be inside a cave and to have a balcony that one would never venture on because of the proximity of the other rooms. We had to keep the draperies closed at all times because it was so close to the other rooms. It was also expensive for what it was. I think a Days Inn would have been a much nicer place to stay in a parallel need. We wanted the convience of being downtown near the mart and to be in a nice hotel. We were wrong. The bathroom was generic, it could have been in an assisted living facility with it's creme vinyl paper and single sink. The drop in cast iron tub and the tacky shower curtain were the piece de resistance. Oh and 30.00 for parking was just a delight.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bswtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

We are regretful in reading your review. We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope you would consider staying with us again and giving us the opportunity to regain your trust. Again, we apologize for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed at the Omni at CNN center for 2 nights on the way home from Florida. We booked the sip and splash package which included hotel, daily breakfast, tickets to the Coca-Cola museum, tickets to Georgia aquarium and the dolphin show, and 2 souvenir bags ( 1 small coke cooler with 2 bottles of coke and 2 decks of cards, and 1 omni tote with a stuffed dolphin, an aquarium puzzle, and an aquarium).

We also joined the "club" and got 2 complimentary morning drinks delivered to our room and evening ice delivery and turn down service.

After pricing every thing out, we found this to be a great value, especially since it included the fabulous breakfast! Our room was in the north tower and had a great view of centennial Olympic park.

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cschuten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Thank you for your glowing review. We are happy you were able to take advantage of our Sip and Splash Package, Select Guest program and the venues near the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again so that you can have another great stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We went for just one night and had the romance package. All of the amenities were very good, and the food from room service was some of the best we've had. It was quiet and relaxing, which was just what we needed, and Tamika in the spa does a great massage! We had a wonderful time with no complaints!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a city view - beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lona_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

We are happy that you choose to spend your romantic evening with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a quiet and relaxing stay. Please come back and see us again here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Top notch accommodations but at a price as you may expect. However we were able to get a discounted rate on Easter Eve. It is centrally located at Centennial Park and a great place to explore downtown from. The mini bar prices are ridiculous so make sure you do not disturb the contents therein.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acidrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

We appreciate your high ratings of our hotel. We hope to see you back at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 174 in Atlanta
4,265 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#80 of 174 in Atlanta
3,803 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 174 in Atlanta
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $155 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing