We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to stay during DragonCon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the Peachtrees
Ranked #96 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Auburn, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite place to stay during DragonCon”
Reviewed September 3, 2014

My husband, my friends, and I have made the Best Western Inn at the Peach Trees our first choice for Dragoncon lodging because it's close enough to the main hotels of the conference while offering a little more peace and quiet--and offering an excellent view of the parade! The staff is some of the friendliest and most helpful I've met, and I stay at many hotels for several conventions throughout the year. I can't say enough good about them!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
I feel like apologizing... but... not really ... because... I want to GUSH good words back.

I shared in a previous response to a Dragon Con review...
that my wife Virginia and I... really love... hosting everyone with this convention.

Bottom line is... that our whole staff...
our ... adrenaline... rises... with such a positive feeling.

Anyway... thank you...

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    312
    169
    74
    56
See reviews for
222
206
62
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2014

So, this was a two-fer trip. Not only was it mine and my fiance's trip to Dragoncon but also our honeymoon. As with anyone I looked up reviews to check this place out as time got closer. We stayed for 7 days. As a veteran Dragoncon attendee I have stayed at the big 3 during my times, the Hyatt Regency, Marriot and Hilton all which are a hop, skip and jump away. I found this to be a nice hideaway from the crowd and noise of the convention when you need to relax. Plus it was a little cheaper than the main and overflow convention hotels.

Yes, it's a bit older of a hotel but it didn't really show too much to us, only thing was hearing the cleaning carts rumble around outside the rooms. The walls didn't seem thin and I never heard any neighbors in their rooms. Rooms was clean, towels white as can be and the breakfast was good for getting us going everyday. Pretty much everything was nice about this hotel and I hope that when the reservations open up we can snag a room again for next year because we definately want to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
First.... congratulations on your marriage and really happy your honeymoon was great.

I must share the obvious... "WE"... all of us at this specific hotel...
and.... all those who live and work here in Atlanta...
are.....
appreciative... of the kindness... niceness...
and good spirit of those who come to our city for this great Dragon Con.

Stereotypically ... a number of.... conventions or huge events...
brings along with them/it .... visitors... who behave badly.

My wife Virginia and I have hosted guests for five years now...
and... not once... anywhere in the City...
has a Dragon Con guest/visitor behaved ...
in less than a ... stellar manner... that to us... is remarkable.

Look forward to your next visit... next year
and... YES... please ask for me... as I would like to share something..
really nice...
with you. ( remind me... that you were the ones on a honeymoon)

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Check in and parking were a breeze. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast--- really is---- a breakfast! It was delicious. This motel is so close to everything that we could walk and not deal with getting the car in and out. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olliebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
136,258 miles traveled... 13 Countries and 280 Cities visited... and enjoy sushi.

I was not only fascinated by the Cities you have gone to all over the world...
in Oceana ....Asia... and Europe... but at how much territory you covered...
in each of those Countries.... wow.

And you chose us... our little Inn here in Atlanta... and you were happy.
Glad you loved the Mellow Mushroom Restaurant around the corner...
and...
glad you had a good stay.

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Appearance of lobby is not eye-catching but you could not ask for a better concerned staff. Very helpful and tuned in to our concerns and needs. Our towel bar fell off the wall and we were moved to another room immediately.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Foote95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
182,848 miles travelled... 19 Countries and 146 Cities visited... and still humble.

My wife Virginia and I ... are humble people too...
and...
it is good to know that....after so many world wide experiences...
you....have not become jaded nor high maintenance...
and... still recognize... good service... and good people.

You are a diamond in the rough too.

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Arrived at the hotel around 10pm. Good location for where I needed to be the next day. Was not happy at all with the front desk. Tried calling numerous times to schedule a wake up call and to ask about a random charge on my credit card. Could never get anyone on the phone at the front desk.Got absolutely no sleep due to people hanging out in front of our room talking on the phone, sirens, and slamming doors. I wouldn't recommend staying in downtown Atlanta period unless it's necessary.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stroodles827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
I can offer an explanation but no excuses for failing to perform as we should have.

Labor Day Weekend..."starting" on Wednesday in Atlanta ...is just "nuts".

Among the activities / festivities...with 800,000 coming to downtown...

Aerosmith
Alabama vs West Virginia at the Georgia Dome
Ole Miss vs Boise State at the Georgia Dome
Georgia Tech vs Wofford
Atlanta Braves at Turner Field for four days
Atlanta Black Pride

AND the BIGGEST event... the Annual Dragon Con...convention.
with thousands of attendees and participants here every year.

YES... everyone on our staff is here and working double shifts.
YES... we know... we are... overwhelmed with the "everything".

ANYWAY... all that is well and good...
but... you did not sleep with all the happy ...joyous partiers.
SO...
please contact me at... gdvelis@innatthepeachtrees.com
and... let's see ... what can be done... to make things right.

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Everything was good. The price was a bit high but that's expected in downtown Atlanta. Reception staff did not show me the room location at arrival. I had to ask them for it after wandering around for a while. Secure parking lot under the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hamdi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Your comment about ... not being directed well.... to your room..

IS a good thing... for me to introduce...do...for our guests in the future...
so... thank you for letting me know... we will do better...

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great basic hotel. In town for an interview. Used fitness center, it was basic but fine. Of note you can park on the street in front of the hotel during the week, just have to move car by 0700. Also can park across the street and prepay, there are parking options, you just have to look around. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank K7212TCjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I don't know... what job you were in town to interview for... but are really succinct.

You made your points... in order... of priority to you...
informative to those reading... helpful... and spot on.

My being from NYC...I can tell you... that ... I like that about you.

HOPE you get that job here in Atlanta...

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
757 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 173 in Atlanta
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,767 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 173 in Atlanta
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Peachtrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Peachtrees

Property: Inn at the Peachtrees
Address: 330 West Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3517 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#69 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Peachtrees 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Atlanta, it helps to find a hotel that puts you at the center of the city but remains affordable. And while there are many choices in cheap hotels in the area, you’re always looking for the best hotel deals for your lodging needs. When you book your hotel rooms with Inn at the Peachtrees, you’re choosing one of the best hotels located in the heart of downtown Atlanta. You’ll find that are accommodations are convenient, comfortable, and most importantly, affordable. We always offer our guests the lowest pricing possible on all of our rooms, giving you the peace of mind that you’ve found one of the premier places to stay without paying more than you have to. Our recently renovated rooms are spacious, clean, and well-lit. We offer many on-site amenities, making your stay as close to perfect as we can. With parking exclusive only to our hotel guests, free daily hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness facility, and more great offerings on property, we have everything you need to make your trip a success. Because we’re located in the middle of the downtown district of Atlanta, we see many business travelers, as well as guests and families on vacation. We strive to offer plenty of specialized items to assist any guest, no matter what their reason for visiting may be. That’s why with each room booking we include complimentary high-speed internet, in-room work area and desk, as well as a business center and meeting room in the lobby area. Why choose a cheaper hotel and receive less for your money when you could have scenic views of the city skyline and a free hot meal each morning? No matter what you’re looking for in your next hotel stay, you’ll find it here with us each time for less. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at the Peachtrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Peachtrees Hotel Atlanta
Hotel At The Peachtrees
At The Peachtrees Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing