We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Peachtrees
Ranked #99 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This was a pretty good stay! The staff was excellent - very nice & helpful. The rooms were clean and just fine, even with a family of 4, although more space would be nice. The breakfast was great! The location downtown was nice too. We visited the Georgia Aquarium and could've walked, but it was easier to just drive as it was about 3-4 blocks away. But everything downtown was pretty close. Their parking garage is gated, so it was nice to know that my car was safe. We also visited Six Flags and that was not far at all - only about 15minutes away. My ONLY complaint is that the beds and pillows were not to my liking. Not soft enough for me. So my sleep wasn't the best due to those factors. Other than that, I would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveMyOhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 902 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here for one night and thought the stay was alright.

The good:
1. The staff at reception are very courteous and helpful. I called reception to arrange for a cab the next day. The first time I called, the lady told me she would arrange it and get back to me with the rates, but she didn't. I waited for quite a while and then called back about an hour later, and she apologized for the delay and immediately made the arrangements. Also as a plus point, they did call a reliable cab company (Yellow Cabs), whose driver arrived almost a half hour early.
2. The location is great. Very central. There are a lot of good restaurants and tourist attractions nearby (World of Coca-Cola, the Aquarium).There is also a MARTA station about 2 minutes away, which was convenient.
3. Rooms are cozy. Bedding and linen was clean.
4. The internet access was complimentary and unlimited. Didn't have any problems with the connection.

The bad:
1. Although they renovated the rooms, the carpet in my room was stained in places and had a dirty feel to it. It was slightly damp in some areas as well (I have no idea why), which made it uncomfortable to walk on barefoot.
2. The shower head is large and overhead, which I liked. The water pressure is good, but the tubs are small and the drain was slow. I say this because by the time I was finished with my shower, I was about calf-deep in water that had not drained, which again was disgusting, so I had to go back and wash my legs again.
3. I found two flies in my room. I suppose they entered in when the door was opened, and this could simply just be a disadvantage of having the rooms open to the outside (like a motel).
4. Although most reviews I have read rave about the breakfast, I didn't quite enjoy it. I was looking for a light breakfast of mostly fruit, and I was disappointed to find that they had none. All that was available was yogurt.
5. There was a considerable bit of noise throughout the evening. I heard police sirens wailing for the better part of the evening. Around 11PM I heard a number of kids screaming and playing. Around that time I also heard a number of hotel guests walk past my room, talking. The walls that face the courtyard could be thicker.

Overall I'd rate this hotel a 6.5/10. Good for those looking for a cheap hotel downtown for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyeen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stay here for 2 nights and loved it. You could tell that this was an older hotel but had been remodeled and the rooms were nice although on the small side. It was very convenient to all of the attraction. We walked down the street and rode the underground train ( marta) to most of the attractions. The staff was veryhelpful with getting us information and helping us get to our destinations. We would def stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Want an inexpensive room near the aquarium, this is your place.
This is a motel with outdoor entrances.
My room was clean, nice. Internet service was consistent and free.
Very good (free) full breakfast. Scrambled eggs, home-fries, sausage-like patty, etc. Great breakfast hostess.
Walking distance several very good restaurants.
The curtains are sheer as mentioned below, but just look behind the sheer curtains for the solid ones you can pull shut making the room quiet and dark.
Afternoon desk service okay. Morning desk service was quite good.
The courtyard photos look good, but I didn’t see anyone use it, and I didn’t.
The elevator should have been remodeled 50 years ago. It’s scary.
The parking thing you read about is pretty bad. I showed up at 6pm and was told I had to go to the overflow lot. I don’t believe they actually have any on-site parking. It’s a block and a half away. In the dark it would be a scary walk. You have to borrow a card from the front desk to get in or out of the garage, and when you use it to get out, you must drive back to the hotel to drop off that card.
Bring ear plugs. This was what finally made this a no-go for me. Noise from the road, noise from other people walking by your room.
Again, if you can deal with the negatives, a good place to save money, but I won't stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MangaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Fell completely in love with my room as soon as walked through the door. In my experience, most hotel rooms that I've stayed in have had a musty, stale cigarette smell that hit you as soon as the door swings open, but not this one. It was a surprising fresh, scented aroma! All of the hotel staff that I interacted with we're overly friendly and greeted me each time that I entered the hotel. I was a bit surprised to find that the setup of the actual hotel is somewhat motel-ish (ie, exterior doors that lead outside), but it wasn't such a big deal.
The rooms here appear to have been updated recently, with new paint job, beautiful wallpaper and other intricacies that all made me never want to leave this room.
Another plus was the shower with an overhead shower head, wasn't expecting that!
I suppose the only downfall was the fact that parking is $15 a day and I had to park in a lot that is a block away from the hotel. Despite that, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank ML G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Upon booking this hotel (correction motel) I was not aware of the logistics, or parking requirements. The hotel itself is updated, and the rooms, albeit very small are completely updated as well. The room was clean, however the sheets were very linty, may be time for a replacement. The staff, with the exception of housekeeping were very friendly and offered great service. I have three complaints, all except one which could be considered minor: 1. We arrived at 2 a.m. after a very long drive and were told that we needed to park in an overflow lot around the corner from the hotel. I was not very happy about this, but became really uncomfortable when I realized that we had to walk down a dark street, while carrying our luggage, where homeless people were scattered about seeking shelter. 2. I was not aware that the rooms were not located in the hotel, but were outside entry, which gave it a motel feel. 3. Lastly, we checked in rather late and at 9 a.m. received a knock on the door from housekeeping, I yelled, "NO, Not right now" several times, but they still entered anyway. They swung the door wide open for all passerbys to see into our room (there could have been several uncomfortable situations occuring when this took place) I almost forgot, we were given a room right next to the elevators, I could not get a decent amount of sleep due to the noisy groups congregating by the elevators, the luggage on wheels being rolled down the corridors as well as the housekeeping carts going back and forth. It was so loud I could even hear it in the bathroom.

In conclusion, the property was clean and updated, not a horrible place to stay overnight, I would just arrive a little earlier to make sure I could receive on site parking, ask for a room away from the elevators and suggest that they should invest in "do not disturb" signs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleyf386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

In its category it is a very comfort, clean and modern hotel. Only three blocks away from Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe and others restaurants in downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosinaldoBsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
The Ellis Hotel
#50 of 173 in Atlanta
1,460 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,997 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 173 in Atlanta
4,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
3,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Peachtrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Peachtrees

Address: 330 West Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3517 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#68 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $96 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Peachtrees 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Atlanta, there are many choices in hotels in the area, but we know you are looking for the best hotel deal for your lodging needs. When you book your hotel room with Inn at the Peachtrees, you’re choosing one of the best hotels located in the heart of Atlanta. You’ll find that accommodations are convenient, comfortable, and most importantly, affordable. Our recently renovated rooms are spacious, clean, and well-lit. We offer many on-site amenities, making your stay as close to perfect as we can. With paid parking exclusive only to our hotel guests, free daily hot breakfast, fitness facility, and more great offerings on property, we have everything you need to make your trip a success. That’s why with each room booking we include complimentary high-speed internet, in-room work area and desk, as well as a business center and meeting room in the lobby area. No matter what you’re looking for in your next hotel stay, you’ll find it here with us each time for less. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at the Peachtrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Peachtrees Hotel Atlanta
Hotel At The Peachtrees
At The Peachtrees Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing