We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, decent room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #35 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Auburn, AL
2 reviews
“Great view, decent room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

Arrived at around 5 pm. Having booked with priceline I wasn't able to request a room type, but at check in I was given a queen room in the Radius Tower and by request for a high floor was accommodated--22nd floor! The room was small but clean, and the view of downtown Atlanta was great. The bed was comfortable, but the linens did not seem to fit the bed well and were somewhat rough. The towels were also thin and rough. The location couldn't be better. It is walking distance to the GA Aquarium, World of Coke, Centennial Olympic Park, and Peachtree Center.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ercxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,562
    1,119
    518
    235
    131
See reviews for
401
457
178
2,123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
branc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2010

I've made a number of business trips and have come to expect a certain level of quality. This hotel failed with flying colors. I and a companion planned to split a room. When we checked in, the bathroom ceiling (room 721) had rust stains, and there was a large cup filled with cigarette butts sitting on the balcony. I was not impressed. Also, my work requires me to check my email fairly often; the Hyatt Regency is stuck in this circa-1998 frame of mind where internet will be offered, but only if you pay $10/day. The room was $160. As I discovered visiting colleagues, the Hyatt Place and Days Inn down the road both had free wireless. Hyatt seriously needs to overhaul its technology protocol.

When it came time to check out, I had to catch an earlier flight so I checked out first. They charged me the whole bill ($160 + internet for a total of $170), and then charged my companion a smaller amount ($40). Effectively, they failed to split the room AND they overcharged us. I must say that was the first time I ever had that happen. Seiously, if this is the level of service to expect from a Hyatt, I guess I'll stick with Days Inns.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank branc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2010

Stayed here on New Years Eve and the Chick-Fil-A Bowl was a few blocks away. Very busy lobby, but to be expected for New Years Eve. Went to the Downtown Countdown in the ball rooms and it was excellent. Upgraded to a corner suite on the club floor due to elite membership. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were decent but showing age. Bed was good, but not great. No turndown service, but also not a stuffy atmosphere. Drinks in lobby bar were really expensive.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayll135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2010

I stay at a lot of Hyatt hotels (i have the hotel points to prove it) and when I found out this one had some architectural/historical significance I decided it would be worth a stay. Unfortunately it shows that it was built in the 1960's- it does not appear to be updated since. While the room was spacious it felt old and there was food on the floor when I arrived. It took them several hours to bring my luggage up to me and the convenience store prices were overpriced even by hotel convenience store standards. The worst part of all was the valet parking. To even do so much as get something out of your car they have this convuluted process that takes forever. If you intend to use a car on your stay in Atlanta avoid this place. One good thing though is that I really liked the fitness center. Incredibly nice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bittco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2010

The only problem is the bathroom is small and tight. The breakfast buffet is outstanding..not included in room rate. Loved the attached shopping mall. Everything is in walking distance. I can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msgeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
198 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

I was on a business trip, but I work for an organization with a very limited budget. We were limited to about $65/night for our travel expenses and tried bidding on Priceline. What a surprise to get the Hyatt! After researching, I noticed that they often sell their small rooms in this manner, but this was fine with us, as the hotel was within easy walking distance of our conference. When we arrived, however, we were checked-into full-size king rooms, which were absolutely lovely, and the views from our rooms were amazing! During the entire stay, the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC_Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

I had a conference price which was $140. At this price this hotel is a great bargain. The rooms are nice and clean. The lobby is nice. My only grip is no free internet. Oh, the buffet is wonderful. The Peachtree mall and the subway are next door. The fitness center is outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleRockJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#31 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.1 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#36 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing