We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service, Nice Facility, Stellar location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #36 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Service, Nice Facility, Stellar location”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I don't generally love downtown hotels, prices are high, they hit you for everything. I prefer staying on the outskirts, get breakfast, internet and parking included and take public transit in. This time I stayed where my conference was held and was reminded about a key ingredient in the equation...convenience. This was a nice place, totally convenient, great location in the thick of things near the light rail. Rooms were even smaller than expected for this kind of facility but very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay.

Thanks to Ty at check out. Nice guy, worked out some issues with splitting the bill with my roommate for me, mad it look easy, with a smile. I'd hire him!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garlicmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
WOW! Thanks for all your kind words and we're glad our property could raise your expectations in 'downtown hotel stays'. Convenience is a wonderful thing, and our location is in the heart of downtown with multiple restaurants, bars and attractions all within 4 blocks of the front drive. We are located on famed Peachtree Street and we love our neighbors and community. Also, thank you for the great things you said about our associate. He is a great worker and has really shown genuine southern hospitality to guests, coworkers and management. It's great to know that his passion and drive shines through to our guests. We will be sure to pass your praise around to him!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,616
    1,146
    536
    239
    134
See reviews for
408
465
188
2,196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
208 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hyatt is good at maintaining their reputation. I was here on business for three nights. Was here for same length of time about one year ago. Clean, spacious, up-to-date rooms. Clean bathroom. Good hotel restaurants. But Hyatt will nickle-and-dime you to death! Charging for Internet access? Come on! I hate this particular thing about Hyatts. I'm guessing there aren't that many hotels that rip you like that. As far as "luxury" hotels go, this is a great hotel but I've stayed in similar hotels and felt as though I was treated like a king. Here, I felt I had to spend like a king! But I'll give them an honest review!!!

Room Tip: Eat at one of the many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Bring your own WiFi if pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurphDaSurf1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we're glad you enjoy your stay year after year. Our Housekeeping team is great at ensuring your stay is clean, fresh and relaxing. Upgrade your stay to include access to the Regency Club, which includes complimentary wi-fi, iPads/computers, snacks, drinks and more. It's a great experience to add on to your stay. We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was in Atlanta for a conference and was pleasantly surprised by the opulence of the Hyatt Regency. It was massive and the staff was very helpful. The room was adequate in size: more like a "junior" suite. The bathroom had a shower and sink and there was a queen size bed. It was enough for 2 people and that's all the space me and my wife needed. There was a mall/food court conveniently adjacent to the hotel through a walkway. Fresh fruit in the lobby each day, water/cookies at check-in and a restaurant and bar in the lobby.
The bad: There was an event going on so parking was full and we had to park in an off-site lot. Although the daily price was cheaper, $18vs $32, we had to walk 2 blks to get to the car. Also, the staff who greeted us at the door was very aggressive and bordered on rude. We could not use a luggage cart UNLESS we had a staff bring our luggage up...slick way to have to tip the staff.
Overall, we had a great stay, helpful staff, large lobby and plenty of amenities.

Room Tip: At check in I was able to have a choice of a room on a higher floor or lower. It was great to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks for staying with and us we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We're happy you enjoyed your room accommodations and the amount of space available in your room. We do offer three outlets in our lobby from restaurant to bar to 24-hour market. Also, we are neighbors to Peachtree Center which hosts a food court of various options. Be sure to check out our restaurants if you haven't already on your next trip to Atlanta. We do offer valet parking and there are some parking decks and lots within a short walk to the hotel. Next time you visit Atlanta, be sure to look in to our property again, because we'd love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency on Peachtree Street for two night in April 2014. Rented a car and the drive to the hotel was easy! This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Atlanta, lots of restaurants on Peachtree, walking distance to the hotel. CVS is right down the street - open 24 hours.

You may park your car for $32 per 24 hour period with free in and out. Drop it off at the valet and pick it up on the lower level. Cheaper parking at a lot around the corner, but I wanted the convenience and safety of my car being in my hotel.

We had a Guest Room with Two Double Beds, nice size, small refrigerator in the dresser/console upon which the TV sits. Coffee maker in room. Room/bathroom was clean, and the staff very attentive. We experienced no problems whatsoever.

I recommend the burger at the lobby bar/restaurant. It was delicious. The side salad with dressing is yummy. My daughter loved the burger and fries.

We drove to the Smith Plantation for a tour in Roswell, GA. About a 25 minute drive. Nice experience.

Felt very safe, welcomed and comfortable in ATL and at this hotel.

I recommend it!

Room Tip: Can't help you here. I reserved my room on Expedia, no issues here. We were on the 9th floor. Qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LATravelMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Wow, thanks for your review and we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are located in the heart of downtown Atlanta and we are within walking distance to various restaurants, bars, attractions and must-see sights. We encourage our guests to walk around the city so you can fully enjoy downtown Atlanta and what it has to offer --a lot! There is a CVS one block down and we are actually connected via an enclosed skybridge (great if weather is not up to par). Our hotel does offer valet parking which allows our guests to sleep easy knowing their cars are secure in our 24-hour surveillance garage. You do have unlimited access to your car during your stay, which makes touring outside the city a breeze. Glad you enjoyed our outlets. We feature three outlets in our lobby and Twenty-Two Storys has a delicious burger option -glad you enjoyed! We look forward to your return to Atlanta and thank you for your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Clean, nice hotel. Valet parking is recommended at a fee of like $35/day. If you elect to park your own car, you have to park off the property somewhere else, not sure where because we chose valet parking. Valet parkers were nice but misplaced my keys, for this the front desk refunded us our valet parking cost, they did find the keys eventually. Beds were comfortable. Nice balconies overlooking the city. The kids loved the "charley and the chocolate factory" glass elevator. Room service is good and not too pricey, food was okay. Did not visit the restaurant upstairs. This hotel has a walkway to the Peachtree place mall (or whatever it is called) were there is a food court, we ate there almost everyday for breakfast, very affordable. Very close to all the downtown attractions such as Centenial Olympic Park, World of Coke, the Aquarium, Phillips Arena, etc. We only drove once when we went to the Zoo. Very friendly and accommodating staff, however this is more of a business like hotel than a family friendly one. We would stay here again if we wanted to stay downtown Atlanta! We love Atlanta!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzyb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and for loving our city as much as we do! We do offer valet services to our guests to provide you with a convenient option. Our 24-hour surveillance garage will allow you to sleep with ease every night. We do have three fantastic restaurants in our lobby: Sway, Twenty-Two Storys, Market; plus Polaris, our signature Blue Dome, will be reopening soon! Peachtree Center Mall is our neighbor and hosts numerous fast food restaurants, all accessible through an enclosed skybridge. Being located in the heart of downtown, we are walking distance to many must-see attractions: Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Imagine It! Children's Museum and more! Our friendly staff is always available to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We look forward to seeing you and the whole family again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have just returned after hold a business meeting for 150 people at the Hyatt Regency.

We have held many meetings of this type and the service we received at the Hyatt has been one of the best.

The hotel is clean, modern and everyone is so helpful. The meeting space is also excellent for both big and small groups.

One thing our groups usually complain about is the mass produced food but this time everyone said how great it was!!

The bar area was excellent for our group, it was large enough to accommodate a big group and with the bar being an island in the middle of the bar area it allows for more people to be served.

I did find the bedrooms a little basic but they were perfectly clean. My room was right by the lifts but I really could not hear any noise.

I was not overly impressed with Atlanta as a location. There are no shops and you have to travel on the MARTA rail to find a shopping mall. However the station for the MARTA rail is right below the Hyatt so once we know where to find the shops it was very easy to get too and probably only took 15-20 mins.

There are lots of restaurants but few bars - so a night out in Atlanta is not great.

The Aquarium is worth a visit and if it is a sunny day you can spend hours sitting in the sun and watching all the kids having fun in the Olympic fountains at Centennial Park.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks for staying with us while attending your business conference. Our hotel is very familiar with meetings of all sizes and we are here to tend to your needs and desires. Glad you found the staff to be helpful and hospitable, for we hire the best individuals to represent our property and treat you with true southern, hospitality. It's so great to hear your group enjoyed the banquet cuisine. Our Chefs have developed seasonal menus that trend away from stereotypical hotel banquets. Just because you are on a work trip, doesn't mean you shouldn't be able to taste delicious, savory, local food! We are located in the heart of Atlanta with numerous restaurants and attractions within walking distance. If you are intrigued in nearby neighbors, there are always taxis or MARTA to get you around town. The MARTA train station neighbors our hotel and we're connected via an enclosed skybridge. Glad you enjoyed the restaurants we offer in our lobby. Twenty-Two Storys, our lobby bar is a great beer-forward gastro pub featuring local, craft beers and awesome appetizers and entrees. We hope you will visit Atlanta again, whether for work or fun. We will be here for you and hope you will stop by again in the near future. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed at this property as part of Interstate's Annual Conference and the hotel was spectacular! Great rooms, beautiful public areas and phenomenal service!
Their staff for the meeting facilities did a tremendous job catering to 1000+ attendees.
I requested a few amenity items for my room and the turn around time was fantastic... I assume that it might be hard to keep up with 2000+ rooms but the way they do it, it feels like if you're the only there!
Great job and excellent facilities!

Room Tip: The higher, the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLGHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
WOW! Thank you for your gracious review and for taking time to recommend us to others. It was wonderful having your group in house. As a large group, we had a chance to show-off our fantastic staff, great amenities, spectacular food and comfy accommodations. We are here to make your stay comfortable and memorable, and it's great to know we achieved that. Thanks for your review and we hope you will come stay with us again, whether for work or fun. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#35 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.1 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing