We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsure...decent, but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #37 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unsure...decent, but could be better”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

So I'm here right now. My husband and I booked the Winter Weekend Escape. My reservation says "welcome gift upon arrival." Its not here. I called downstairs and they told me it'll be delivered around 5 pm when room service opens. If check in is at 3pm, my wine and cheese should be delivered very soon thereafter. I shouldnt have to wait until 5 on because that's not what my reservations say. I'm actually not really picky, but I do expect things to be as they are stated.
Room is very basic. Some rust in the bathroom and lots of dust on the headboard. I guess I expect a little better from downtown Atlanta.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We apologize to hear your stay was not up to your expectations, nor our expectations. Our hotel provides opportunities for our guests to visit Atlanta for a relaxing time and chance to explore the city. We want you to come with little to no responsibility, as we are here to take care of it all. We regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We do hope you will give us a second chance to wow you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,706
    1,207
    565
    257
    150
See reviews for
440
494
199
2,323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service was very good, the rooms a bit small, but the pool was very nice and unique. We took advantage of valet parking and enjoyed walking around Atlanta from this spot (both outside and the underground tunnel). The restaurant was pleasant enough as well. Our only concern was actually the interior design. Again, unique and safe for adults, but travelling with a young child the walk to our hotel room always made us nervous. Overall the stay was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLVDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Glad you enjoyed the summer weather during your vacation and that you were able to splash around in our outdoor pool. We do offer valet parking which provides you peace of mind with the safety of your vehicle, as well as allows you to adventure to nearby attractions and restaurants on foot. We do offer three towers of various floor types, and that includes the lobby designs. Our atrium is an open-concept while International Tower and Radius Tower are more enclosed. Your group's safety is important to us and we're here for you every step of the way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I came in for a work conference. Everything was wonderful, but the customer service is what really stood out. Everyone from the conciarge to housekeeping had a smile, positive attitude and was very helpful. Great hotel, great service, big win!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thanks for staying with us during your conference. Every employee is hand-picked for their individuality and strives to provide sincere southern hospitality. We're pleased to hear that these attributes were made apparent during your time with us. We're here to serve you and make your stay memorable, and we're happy to see we succeeded. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Two things are very memorable about my stay - the muffins in the restaurant and the excellent club level layout and food! The staff were also kind and friendly and the manager even came up to me and asked how everything was going when I was in the restaurant. Beds were comfortable and service good. Recommend this one!

Room Tip: Club level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelleknowstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We're so happy to hear that you made memories at our hotel. Even if the two facts are about our dining outlets and Regency Club --we'll take it. Every aspect of the hotel is molded to fit our travelers' needs and we're happy to have met yours. Our management team at the restaurant is awesome and they make sure you enjoy every bite of your meal! See you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Went to a meeting in Atlanta, GA. So, I picked this hotel since it's near by, although many reviews indicated that this is not that good compared to some others in the same area. Anyway, the price is a little bit lower. To my surprise, Hyatt Regency is quite good. The room is kinda unique. I think it's pizza slice shape (Radius tower). Bathroom is very good and modern. The hotel is also connected to the underground mall and subway, which you can simply walk to get many eateries or stores. Overall, I think it's a very good hotel. I definitely will consider stay again next time if I go there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleeper24hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks for picking Hyatt Regency Atlanta and giving us a chance to impress you and show off the value of our hotel. As you mentioned we are connected to the MARTA transit station (you can get to the airport in 17 minutes, $2.50 per trip). Also, the Peachtree Center Mall is our neighbor and provides multiple restaurants and shopping opportunities. For our guests in the Radius Tower, we provide complimentary internet for your convenience. We want you to feel at home when you stay with us. We hope you do consider us for upcoming trips and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley Beach, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The best part about this hotel is the staff. I especially want to thank Bennie the bellman, who went out of his way to drive us to our conference ON HIS OWN TIME (WOW). Kristie at the Concierge desk was more than happy to power up my mobile phone while we had breakfast. Fantastic service. Thanks guys.

The rooms are clean and very comfortable. My only rub, was the size of the bathroom. Very small. Otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ignatius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your review and the time you spent with our staff and truly appreciating everything our hotel has to offer. All of our staff is chosen from top candidates and hearing about your experience has simply reinforced our hiring process. Southern hospitality is something every one of our team members possesses. We’re so happy our staff could go above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. Thanks for staying with us, for your review and for the kind words you’ve spread about our team. We will be sure to inform our associates about your appreciation. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Was there for a conference as i am sure 75% of the folks staying there are as well. I stayed in the International Tower and the room had plenty of space and was a great layout. Some coworkers stayed in the Radius tower and got free internet due to the small rooms, alas i paid for internet but enjoyed the extra space. Had breakfast once in the hotel restaurant and the food was OK but very pricey, not worth it in my opinion. Nice access to the peachtree center and other Atlanta amenities. The workout facility was top notch and amazing. All of the machines appeared to be brand new and the space was huge. Lots of trained weights,TVs, free headphones, fruit, cooled towels. Overall great stay!

Room Tip: International Tower for more room but still have to pay for internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay while in Atlanta. Our hotel does offer 3 towers of rooms, all featuring various layouts to fit your needs and requests. Next time you're in town stop by Sway for our Pie Bar --that's right, unlimited seasonal pies at your fingertips! We know some of our travelers want to continue their healthy lifestyle even when on a business trip, so our 24/7 fitness center is there for you. We recently renovated the center and are pleased with its constant use by our customers. We promote an active lifestyle and our Healthy Balance menu and fitness center are a few of the things we provide. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 171 in Atlanta
3,092 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#89 of 171 in Atlanta
3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#46 of 171 in Atlanta
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing