We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #38 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My family just returned from a 3-night trip to Atlanta. Overall, I was pleased with the Hyatt Regency. GREAT customer service. One night our room reeked of cigarette smoke (we were far above the designated smoking floor). It took over an hour to get some air freshener, but the staff were apologetic and understanding, especially considering we had small children breathing in the smell.

Parking was high. We opted to park in the lot a block away, and had no complaints from doing so. It saved about 50%.

My only complaint deals with the cleanliness of the room. There was a plastic wrapper from around a pack of cigarettes on the floor when we walked in the room. Also, while in the tub, I noticed the dirt and dust all around the toilet bowl. It looked as if someone had vomited in the toilet and it was not cleaned properly. Sadly, I noticed this on the last day after I was thoroughly disgusted.

Overall, the price was right and we were right in the middle of everything. We would stay again, though next time I will check the cleanliness of the room better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stormyeb306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks for staying with us during your trip to Atlanta! We take pride in the customer service we provide to each and every guest. We desire to make your stay one of comfort. We do apologize that your room accommodations were not up to par. We strive to perform every task to the highest level of satisfaction, and we regret to hear you did not find your room's cleanliness up to our standards. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again. Our hotel is in the heart of downtown where many must-see Atlanta attractions are within walking distance from our front drive. We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,264 - 3,270 of 4,129 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

clean, spacious for price rooms newly renovated.. No wifi in rooms-- in America! Really!? Business center is a "rent by the minute" desktop in the fedex office.

Distract yourself with the outdoor pool surrounded by buildings. To be fair we traveled here for the Finals of the National Middle School History Bee and it was a very good hotel for this-- lots of meeting space and cheap conference rates. Ask for a high floor. All rooms overlook the open atrium lobby and low floors are exposed to all the lobby noise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We are happy to hear that the hotel met your needs during the competition you were attending. Our rooms (along with all other aspects of the hotel) recently underwent a $65 million renovation. We are in love with our new accommodations and are glad you are, too! We hope you will choose us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I found this to b a very good hotel. The staff were helpful, friendly and just purely a pleasure. The location was also good. Close to walk to some nice bars & restaurants but the room service was just as good. When I was locked outta my room with an issue of the door lock the locksmith and security came quickly and was so apologetic and friendly and gave me a compliaments card for free breakfast or drinks for my inconvenience. All in all I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleReneeKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for all your kind words on your stay with us! Our location is ideal, especially when your trip leads you to downtown Atlanta. We have great restaurants and bars within walking distance of our front drive, but we also have the option of our signature restaurant, Sway, and lobby bar, Twenty-Two Storys, inside the hotel on the main floor. We are happy to hear about the wonderful turnaround you experienced as our employees assisted in making your stay as relaxing and stress-free as possible. We can't wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Room rates are outrageous, internet cost money per day....I can get free WiFi at a holiday inn....no laundry room...for what you pay you would think it would have the basics....would never syst again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noway12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

We apologize that we did not live up to your standards during your stay with us. We strive to please every guest with our genuine southern hospitality and our many guest services. We hope you will give us another chance and choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a functional hotel. Nice and fairly clean. Not really memorable. The conference room facility was very good, as was the food surprisingly. The bathroom was a bit old. The sliding door to the balcony would not lock. I would stay at this hotel again for a conference or business, but would not be on my list of Atlanta area hotels to stay for pleasure. In fact, I would avoid staying in the downtown area of Atlanta in general when bringing family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank hamartoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thanks for staying with us during your visit to Atlanta! We do take great steps in ensuring our guests enjoy flawless meetings and conferences in our hotel. We are pleased to hear you would stay with us in the future for the convenience of business, but we do hope you will reconsider staying with us for pleasure, too. To help make your downtown trip less hectic at times, hop on the neighboring MARTA train to travel the city without having to take your car out of the garage. Also, take a little walk to the many Atlanta attractions that are within 4 blocks of our front drive: World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park, and more. We have many things nearby to ensure your family has a great time in downtown Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here for a business meeting. The rooms were nicely appointed and I did not have any issues with noise. I stayed on the 5th floor in the Atrium and I am an extremely light sleeper. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. I really liked that they had a Market so you could just pick up whatever you needed. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Even though I was a single female by myself, the bar staff made sure to provide service and not overlook me. Was in a great central location close to the aquarium and the Coke museum. I would highly recommend this establishment to all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiaabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations, and also for your shout out on our great customer service! We will let our Twenty-Two Storys bartenders know about your kind words. We set very high standards for each of our employees to place every guest and their needs at the top of the line. As a hotel guest, we want you to feel like Hyatt Regency Atlanta is your home-away-from-home. The Market, as you mentioned, is open 24 hours to meet every schedule for snacks, drinks and treats! It's located in our lobby, making it a perfect stop on your way in and out of the hotel. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

When I am working in Atlanta, I love staying at the Hyatt. It's just a block from the Merchandise mart, so it's so convenient! Every interaction I had with staff was a good one -- they were professional, but everyone I spoke with had a really great personality -- obviously management allows them to be themselves, and it works. We stayed in the International Tower, which appears to have been redecorated recently. Although the rooms were on the small side, they were comfortable and nicely appointed. The bed and linens were great. Pool area was very attractive and the pool was a good size.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We are so happy to hear you choose our hotel whenever you visit Atlanta. Thanks for your comments on our friendly staff. We do ensure our employees enjoy their job, those they work beside and the guests they serve every day. Southern hospitality is inside each of us, and we are glad you see it shine during each of your visits. As you have pointed out, our entire hotel underwent a $65 million renovation --rooms, dining outlets, technology, meeting space and different initiatives have taken place to make your stay is as relaxing and comforting as possible. That also includes our newly re-opened pool! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,960 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#46 of 173 in Atlanta
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
3,187 reviews
W Atlanta Downtown
#66 of 173 in Atlanta
1,090 reviews
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Address: 265 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $103 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing