We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #31 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff here is amazing. They were able to accommodate my every request, even though the hotel was "sold out". They not only found me a room at a great rate, but they also extended my stay when my plans changed...and all with a gracious smile. With over 1600 attendees at a conference, they still found time to be professional and efficient.

The update to all the rooms is modern and comfortable and it was a pleasure to have all new fixtures and decor. The fitness room was complete with working and modern machines as well as a complete selection of free weights, exercise balls, etc. A great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Wow, thanks for your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Even though we are a busy hotel with many great events, we work hard to accommodate every guest need, right down to the toothbrush! Glad we could be of service. Hope you can stay with us again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,142
    920
    410
    178
    104
See reviews for
299
368
139
1,599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I would like to thank Regina at the front desk. I did not arrive until after midnight for check in. She had a great spirit and was very welcoming. After 6 hours of travel, it was nice to feel at home.

Rick

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We're so glad we could be of service. We know how hard business travel can be, and we work hard to create a little home away from home! We'll send Regina your regards. Hope you can stay with us again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the tower, not the main part of the hotel ( it has a separate elevator with key card only access). It's fine but the rooms are european small. But honestly it's downtown Atlanta, the good hotels are all in Buckhead.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Hope you can stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I love the lobby of this hotel. Very swank and modern. The rooms air conditioner could have been better. It has a loud noise every time it turns on and off which is often and it said 65 but was not 65 degrees. I loved the fact that their is a cool bar area and market to purchase milk, sandwiches, flat bread pizzas, drinks, etc. Valet parking was $32 but very convenient and easy to use.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jamien9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our 24-hour Market, which we designed to be a convenient option for grab and go items. Hope you can stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

All hotels have good rooms and less desirable rooms. The rooms in the radius tower are small. The queen size bed takes up almost the whole space with little excess room. Then, I was awaken by the heat and air handler making a loud "boom" noise before turning off. Others had the same experience in their rooms.

I asked for a new room the next day and receivhed great prompt professional service. The new room in the main tower was great! Spacious (two doubles), modern, great view and quiet. So try to avoid the rooms in the radius tower.

All staff I encountered throughout my 3 day stay were fabulous! Professional and helpful.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mountain_Whispers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are happy you had an overall great experience during your stay with us. We apologize for any discomfort you initially encountered, but are pleased to hear our employees took great (professional and prompt) care of your needs. We hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta while attending a conference. My room was very nice, the bed was comfortable and the decor restful. One strange thing that seemed out of alignment was that there were no glasses in the room, just paper cups. But when I brought that omission to the attention of a hotel staffer, she got me a glass immediately.

The really notable thing about my stay, however, was the staff. They delivered excellent service, with good cheer, with attention to detail and with real kindness. During the conference, at a workshop I attended, we discussed employee performance that makes a competitive difference and agreed the staff at the Hyatt Regency exemplify truly excellent service. I didn't note the names of everyone who gave such great service, but three people really stood out for me: Mirna at 22 Storys, Varice at Sway, and Regina at the Front Desk. Great job, all of you! And thank you!

Room Tip: I just took what they gave me. My room was on the 14th floor (yeah, I know). It was clean, quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We appreciate your kind words about our staff and their high quality customer service! To know you and your colleagues were blown away by our employee’s attention to detail and genuine southern hospitality is greatly appreciated. We train all our employees to meet, and succeed, high standards of quality. Your personal shout outs to specific hotel associates has been shared and, as always, met by a humbled heart. Thank you for your review and we do hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Incredibly great food for a conference. The wait staff was remarkably friendly and at your service. Starbucks in the lobby. On the Marta line. Shopping nearby. Easy to check in and out. Kiosk for checking out quickly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Happy to hear you enjoyed the food, as our culinary team puts such high efforts into their product. And yes, we do proudly serve Starbucks coffee at the Market, located in our lobby. Available 24/7 to help meet the need of every early riser and night owl. Hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#23 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#43 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
0.2 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing