We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location and beautiful hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #33 of 178 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Great location and beautiful hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there a week ago. It's in downtown Atlanta, connected to the mall, food court, metro. Very convenient location wise, 24 hours Starbucks at the lobby. Hotel entrance and lobby looked great
Georgia aquarium, world of Coca-Cola, CNN centre are within 15 minutes walking distance.

Staffs were nice and helpful. Room was fairly clean, except the first day, towels were not clean, found hair in them also in the tub.

They were pretty quick changing them. Then on it was pretty clean.

Regular price might be little high; if you book it through discounted websites, might be worth the penny.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aizlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We will be sure to forward your comments on to the appropriate department for investigation as this is not the standard of our hotel. We do hope to have you with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,221
    963
    431
    187
    112
See reviews for
318
392
146
1,686
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed there for overnight business . Great location with lots to do in walking distance. Check in staff was excellent . Rooms were very nice. Exercise room was was sufficient . Bar area had a nice atmosphere . Overall would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had a comfortable stay, with a fairly large room which felt like it had been redone within the last couple of years. The décor was definitely modern, with lots of chrome and hard geometric design elements. One nice touch was a privacy screen wall between the door and the living area which created a little entrance foyer and helped keep corridor noise to a minimum. The bed was comfortable, the linens of good quality and overall everything was very clean. Bathrooms are compact.
I took advantage of the business plan option which includes internet in the room and a buffet breakfast. While price wise this option at best saves you a dollar or two, it does remove the irritation of a separate internet bill and wondering when breakfast turned into a $25 dollar meal. One note of caution: during my stay there was a line of up to twenty people waiting for seating by 7:15 every morning, so plan accordingly if you have an 8:00 AM meeting.
I was disappointed by the level of street noise I had, even on the 17th floor. This may be a function of having a balcony room with an older sliding glass door with sound leaking elements.
Overall, an excellent choice for a business visit, The staff is friendly and helpful, and there are a couple of decent restaurants within walking distance but there is not a whole lot of night life or boutique shopping downtown so probably not the best choice for a romantic weekend get-away.

Room Tip: If you are a big breakfast eater, go with the business plan option, if not, there is a bakery direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carldaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. To your point, we actually have recently completed a $65 million renovation of all guestrooms, meeting space and common areas. We hope to have you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went to a Falcons Game at the Georgia Dome and even though we are residents of Georgia, we decided to stay over. Got a fantastic rate for the Hyatt on Priceline for $60.00 plus tax totaling $76.00. What a steal even when you add on the outrageous parking fee of $32.00. The lobby was huge, check in quick and easy with very friendly staff. When I asked for a room with a view, it was no problem. The room was nice and modern with a very nice flat screen TV. All of the channels didn't work but enough worked for a choice of programming. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was typical hotel bathroom. View was a nice touch. Room was clean but not spotless.. We ate at the hotel restaurant, Sway, which was pricey but pretty good. Separate review of that. Check out next day was quick and easy. All and all, no complaints

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravelAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed there for a conference. On the positives, breakfast buffet was good. My room was a single queen in the radius tower. Perhaps other rooms are better. The bathroom was so small that they angled the toilet to allow enough room on the side. No where to hang up a towel. The wall was coated with hairspray, had chipping paint and the bath towels were nearing thread bare. The provided hair dryer was so coated with hairspray that I had to wash the stickiness off my hands after using it. The chair in the bed area was pleather with tears and wear. Starting at 6am you can awaken to cabs honking below. The room being as big as my walk in closet would likely not been as irritating had the appointments and decor been within reason.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darbycierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We do feature various size rooms within the three towers. We will be sure to forward your comments on to the appropriate department for investigation as this is not the standard of our hotel. We do hope to have you with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed there five nights during the business trip. Hotel offers pleasant, clean and comfort stay at Atlanta downtown, hotel personnel is very friendly and helpful. Accommodation is somewhat pricey for this level of room equipment - no bathrobes, paper cups instead of glasses... But the biggest drawback is the internet service - for the 15 USD per day you get extremely slow and unstable wifi (just at room and lobby, not at conference area). Cable internet at room is satisfactory, but could be better. This issue really reduces the overall impression of the stay, especially when is for business purpose.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet. We are in the process of a complete revamp and upgrade to our internet service. We do hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had several bad experiences with this location
1. When changing reservation dates, reservation agent at hotel booked me into a room with a higher room rate without informing me of change. After much haggling with a condescending reservation agent, they finally reduced the rate to my original rate, but I was definitely NOT treated professionally.
2. Internet access, as commented on by previous reviewers, is impossibly slow.
3. At breakfast, service staff do not pay attention to diners. I had to walk up to wait staff standing near my table to ask for orange juice and coffee. When coffee was delivered, there was no cream brought; I had again wave down wait staff to ask for this.
4. My maid refused to make the bed because I had left my laptop and cell phone on the bed (!), even leaving a note to this effect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milestobeforeisleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologize for the inconvenience you were caused as this is not up to our standard of service. We will be sure to forward your comments to the appropriate department and hope you give us a chance to wow you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#42 of 178 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#25 of 178 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing