We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too good to pass on!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #40 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I recently stayed at this location. Loved the atmosphere, the staff was cheerful and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the view from the higher floors is spectacular. Most importantly, the grout in the bathroom was clean! I highly recommend this location.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Gogo502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,560 - 3,566 of 4,229 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

A big renovation makes the rooms and spaces very modern and clean. The beds are comfortable, bath is well laid out, and access to a 24 hour a day coffee and snack shop is really convenient. The food, both on site and in room service was better than average quality at average prices, with some nice variety on the menu and a bent toward good healthy options. If traveling for business, its very reasonable in layout and comfort and the convenience of the meeting space proximity to rooms is terrific. Probably not the best place if the goal of the trip is for pleasure or a family or kid-oriented trip, as there is little in downtown Atlanta (but good access to MARTA) to keep one happy. Overall, definitely a go-to for business travel in the area, including decent proximity to the downtown convention center.

Room Tip: The main towers seem to have larger rooms than the wing. However if you like European feel to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverDoctorMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay . We do hope on your next visit you checkout some of the area attractions. We are walking distance to the Aquarium, World of Coke, CNN Center, Centennial Park, Philips Arena and many more attractions. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The beds here are super comfortable, and the bathrooms are modern and clean. The hotel has been renovated recently, and the difference is evident.

We had Regency Club access and were delighted with the service and food choices. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Love that the balcony door opens fully - there isn't a lot of that anymore. Make sure to get one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our newly designed Regency Club and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Towers can be confusing at times and it can take a little while to get used to where to go in order to get to your room. The price of anything from their concession store is vastly overpriced. They wanted to charge me $18.50 for two medium sized bottles of Fuji Water and a 20 oz Pepsi. Rooms are of average size but still nice to stay in. Staff and security at this hotel are also very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericsansone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your review and look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here during hectic Dragon*con - but everything was great. Room cleaned and plenty of towels. Fridge in the room and nice views. Staff was helpful. Would stay there again.

Beds were soft with many pillows. Great sleep!

Room Tip: Make sure you figure out which tower BEFORE you start :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAmandaBlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your review and look forward to having you back for Dragon Con 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here recently for a conference. The hotel itself is very nice. The conference space was great for our large event, and I found the hotel rooms very comfortable and modern. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly.

But my real thanks goes out to Peter in Security. Upon getting home from my stay, I realized with a panic that I had accidentally left a family ring behind in the room. Peter was able to find the ring for me (it had fallen on the floor) and saved me a LOT of heartache.

Many many thanks to the Hyatt for a wonderful stay, but more importantly, helping me recover something of such sentimental value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to recover your ring. We will be sure to pass your message on to Peter and look forward to you visiting with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our stay at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta was easily the low-point of our vacation. We arrived and used the mandatory valet for our vehicle. We didnt know whether our room would be ready so we left our bags in our vehicle. Upon checking in, there was a mix-up with our reservation and the show tickets that we had reserved as part of a package weren't included on the reservation. According to the clerk, who was very unfriendly, we weren't billed for the add-on, so he went ahead and billed us for the package and gave us our tickets.

When we got back from our show, we went back down to the valet and explained that we'd like to retrieve our bags and that we didn't need a bellman. Instead of pulling our car up to the valet stop, we were asked to follow the valet runner down a few flights of stairs to the subterrainean garage where we loaded our bags onto a luggage cart.After a very confusing conversation, he told us that the bellman was mandatory and that we weren't allowed to touch our bags from that point forward. We all walked back up the garage ramp which was clearly labeled as not being for pedestrian traffic, the valet awkwardly struggling to push the cart up the 15% grade the whole way. The rest of the stay was just average and there was another mix-up when we were charged for the valet, which was again supposed to be included in the package.

In summary, I'm fairly understanding of mandatory valet and bell services at fancy hotels, but this was really just poorly executed and I wish I could have self-parked and moved my own bags. The staff was unwelcoming and the room was about average for what you pay. I won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
3,766 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
3,240 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Address: 265 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $149 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing