We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Entrance - Small Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #37 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Grand Entrance - Small Room”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My co-worker picked the place because it was "on sale". It still was very expensive, as I don't think I've ever paid that much for parking and breakfast buffet. The parking is valet only. In addition to $32.00/day they expect tips and you have to budget 5-10 minutes to actually get the car. The breakfast buffet was very good, but blew a $22.50 hole in my per diem.

The hotel is huge. When you enter, the roof is aligned with the last floor of their towers. I am not easily impressed by size. In fact, it means I have to walk more to your room. I would much rather have a spacious suite instead of a grand entrance, but that was not to be.

I stayed in Radius tower. Maybe they have larger rooms elsewhere, but mine was so small, two people could not easily pass. There was no bath, just a shower. Did not have a "Do not disturb" sign either.

Other than that, good service, friendly staff, but I put a premium on comfort, convenience and value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dw0rk1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy our hotel. We do offer various sized rooms within our three towers and would have been happy to change your accommodations for you. We hope that you give us an opportunity to wow you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,707
    1,209
    566
    257
    150
See reviews for
440
495
199
2,325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I'm not impressed, I'm not really a city girl either. I traveled with my husband for a conference that was held at the hotel for a week. We took our daughter and it's not very baby friendly (she is 7 months). They advertise they have cribs, it's not a crib it's a pack n play, I would have just brought my pack n play if I had known that since ours is nicer. Her formula has to be kept in the fridge and heated up, guess we were lucky to at least get a fridge. The rooms are small, the fridge is very small, it fits into a cabinet and it does not have a little freezer like most little fridges do. The staff was friendly. Parking is ridiculous at the hotel, ask for the Triple A parking garage and it's almost half the cost and is the same garage. If we were not going to a conference, I would not have stayed here. The hotel is very clean from what I have seen so far.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nov272010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused and hope that you do decide to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our stay in Atlanta was arranged by a business associate. I had concerns that I wasn't able to choose our accommodations. But, I could not have made a better choice myself. We got on the "Marta" train at the airport and got off a few steps from the hyatt.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The view of downtown Atlanta was lovely. The staff was professional and helpful. I couldn't ask for more from any hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justvisitingkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed for one night while on business to attend the AmericasMart. And yes, the valet wrecked my car to the tune of $3700 in damages. I understand that accidents happen, and that when you leave your car in the hands of others there is a risk. However, it's horrible when you have to leave with a damaged car. The valet manager was nice and handled it great, but it still doesn't leave me with a good memory of the place. They did not comp my stay, but did throw in a free breakfast, and didn't make me pay for parking.

The hotel itself was clean, nice city views, and the service was pleasant. There was a woman panhandling in the lobby restroom, but I told her that I had no cash and she left. The breakfast offered a nice range of choices, and the location was perfect (across the street from AmericasMart).

I might have had a terrible experience, but overall I think that this is an average hotel in an excellent location (if you're going to market).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Hyatt is a great option for an Atlanta visit. We were here for a business trip and it was extremely comfortable and convenient to everything.

Atlanta is hot, humid and stormy in July and staying in a hotel that is connected to a shopping mall and rapid transit made our stay much more enjoyable.

In addition, the property is unique with a 22 story atrium and large sculpture. It has nicely appointed rooms, although slightly small bathrooms. But they are simple and clean design.

Nice views of the city and nice restaurant and market deli. One odd thing - no room service is available during the middle of the day. Also, the hallways pretty much always had discarded food trays and food debris. Note that our room was very clean.

And finally, we really appreciated having a patio door that opened. What a nice feature to be able to get some fresh air!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgetF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to take advantage of our convenient connections to Peachtree Center Mall and MARTA. We did experience extremely story weather during your time here so being able to get around without going outside is definitely a big help. We hope to have you back with us on your next visit to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I spent 4 nights here this spring for a business trip. The hotel is very nice and the staff helpful. The only complaint i have is that i had a room in the main building on the 21st floor, which was directly above the bar in the main lobby level. I was busy with work and tired, but was not able to go to sleep when i needed and wanted to due to a busy loud bar. There was a challenge w/the internet. There two confrences going on at once and the internet in our rooms kept crashing which made it difficult to get the work done that i needed to.

Room Tip: I had a business associate who had a room that was not in the main part of the hotel. Although her r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmz2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We are happy to hear that you found the room comfortable and apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused. We understand your concerns and would have been happy to change your room for you. We hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I got a standard room which felt small to me. They were nice and modern. The location was good. Fun bars and good food very close. The aquarium and coca cola museum were within walking distance, unless it is hot and humid. The big issue I had were the doors were very loud when they shut and echoed considerably. It can definitely disrupt your morning if you have early birds next door.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MT1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review We are glad to see you enjoyed our downtown location. We will be sure to forward your comments on to the appropriate departments and hope to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 171 in Atlanta
3,095 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 171 in Atlanta
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#89 of 171 in Atlanta
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing