We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Ranked #24 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Rooms were clean, computers in lobby, good restaurant. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. I'd recommend the BBQ place across the street. Shuttle service very good - drivers very friendly. Rooms clean.

Room Tip: On Wednesday evenings, there is a complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the restaurant/b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xjgopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your reflections and share your outstanding experience with the TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for noticing all the great things the new Holiday inn Brand delivering. It is our desire to always attend to all the needs of our guests. We are thrilled that we have been able to deliver the holiday inn promise and create a hotel that guests love. Thank you for your suggestion. We also consistently deliver what our guest request even if it is not in the menus. Thank you for noticing the great efforts from our team. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring our guests satisfaction. “The quality of our work depends on the quality of our Team” and we are thrilled to have outstanding team that can deliver the desired services to all of our guests. Thank you for noticing their efforts. We look forward to your return soon. Sincerely, Nabil Thank you again for your time has a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    192
    61
    21
    21
See reviews for
136
111
58
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a warm welcome and surprise of how beautiful and clean everything was when we stayed at this Inn. The staff were friendly with us ( and with each other). The food was delicious and they were fun and kind to my little Grandson
All in all, I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your outlook and observation and share it with the TripAdvisor readership. I can’t thank you enough for all your kind words about Our Holiday Inn and suite team. My colleagues and I are ecstatic that you found our team, food and guest service superior. We all understand that “Quality in a service, you’ll never have a product or price advantage again. They can be easily duplicated, but a strong guest’s service culture can’t be copied”. This is the new Holiday Inn brand Hotel, we are very glad our team was able to deliver the holiday inn promise and create a hotel that guests love. I am happy that you were welcomed so warmly. Our goal is very clear “to give the unsurpassed service to all of our guests at all times - no exceptions”. The Team and I truly confidence that our team beyond doubt believes that they will continue accomplishing great thing every occasion they get. I want to greatly thank you for your review. Thank you again and safe travels we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Trip to hotel is by shuttle. Late night and cold waiting outside, was there over 20 minutes with no sign of shuttle (other hotels' shuttles had all cycled through the area). When shuttle arrives, large group waiting, so check-in at hotel is a long process. Had a late meal of at best average quality and went to bed at 12:30 for a 6:15 wake-up. At 3:30 am, a clock alarm goes off in the adjoining room and is not shut off. Hotel staff doesn't know which room the alarm is in, so had to switch rooms. Obviously a quiet room would be best, but was placed in a room facing a runway, and surprisingly there were several planes that landed between 4:30 and 6 am. Staff was friendly, room was clean, but this was a terrible stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your observations about our Holiday Inn and sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor readership. I was very disappointed to read that we missed great opportunity with our loyal guests several times. I am so sorry to hear your experience was less than stellar. Our team inability to recognize to be sure that you have a great night sleep will never be acceptable or tolerable. This was certainly not and never is reflection of our holiday inn brand team and level of service for which we are known, and I assure you this incident will immediately be corrected. All our training will be addressed with our team, thanks to you we will make the necessary corrections to move forward. We are addressing the service issues as a valuable learning process. We all dedicated to deliver the holiday Inn promise and create a hotel that guests love. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you the true Holiday Inn experience as we want to make up for your previous experiences. I am inviting you complementary one night stay to stay and experience our team, food and beverage service, please contact me 404-984-0006 to arrange your visit. We strive to pay attention to every detail of the hotel and ensure everything is impeccable for ours guests. Clearly we needed to put more work into some of our processes. We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring your satisfaction and loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand hotels. we feel that it is our exemplary service and wonderful, genuine staff which will sets us apart from the competition. I hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Have pleasant week Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had to stay during the snow storm. Manager was very professional and courteous. The entire staff went the extra mile to help stranded flyers even though they were short-staffed. Highly recommended. The food was excellent and not expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo_E545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with the TripAdvisor readers. We are grateful and thankful for your response. We value your thoughtful review! It was important to us to ensure none of our guests would be inconvenienced during such bad snow storm. We are glad you felt everything went smoothly at check-in and check-out and found your room to be quiet and comfortable. We are grateful that we delivered the Holiday Inn promise and created a hotel that guests love. Thank you for noticing our team and there perseverance in delivering the Holiday Inn Brand great service to our guests. We are thrilled that you experienced our food and beverage and the impeccable service in the hotel; we have great restaurant and wonderful breakfast service.. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you'll join us again soon! Have great week. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel was excellent. I was stranded in Atlanta due to extreme severe conditions and everything was booked, all hotels were sold out. When i reached to the staff of this hotel, they were very helpful and tried to solve my problems. The hotel was 100% occupied but still all guests felt welcome, the hotel was clean. The management is excellent. The rooms are great and all the staff is doing their very best to keep all guests happy. I will definitely stay here every time I pass through Atlanta.

Room Tip: I stayed in concourse C and the room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahassan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. As always, we truly appreciate the time taken to write your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your gracious compliments. I am delighted to read of your recent experience here at our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel, Atlanta Airport. As your satisfaction is our mission, we are committed to creating lasting impressions and delivering the Holiday Inn promise in creating a hotel that guests love. From our restaurant & bar menu to our rooms to our outstanding team that make all this happened. I kindly thank you for your thoughtful recognition of our service team and for your time in writing this wonderful review. We truly value your insight and highly look forward to providing you with another memorable stay soon! Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The shuttle driver was very courteous and friendly and thanked me for my business at his establishment and for the Holiday Inn Company support.

Samantha, the restaurant hostess was very friendly and helpful and made me feel right at home. Although I wasn't eating lunch she made sure I had coffee and water while I waited for my room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your reflections and share your understanding about our hotel and your experience with the TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for your time, I am so happy you liked your accommodation and the great service you’re received from my colleagues. It is so essential to our team that our guests feel comfortable and happy away from home”; I am pleased we could convey this feeling to you. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; our team always strives to be the leaders in service and delivering great experience to all of our guests. There goals are very clear “to always and every opportunity give superior service to all of our guest at all times - no exceptions”. That is the only way we can deliver the Holiday Inn promise and create a Hotel that guests loves. The Team and I truly trust .Our team beyond doubt believes that they will continue doing great thing every occasion they get. I do want to express my sincere appreciation for you for noticing my colleagues and their efforts in making Holiday Inn hotel the best in Atlanta. We look forward to your return Thank you for staying with us! Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is ideal for business travelers , it's 5 mins from the airport & 15 mins from downtown Atlanta.there shuttle service from the airport was great & I was welcome by a lovely lady in the lobby,there gift shop offered a variety of items includes freshly made salad & sandwiches.I had dinner at the bar & the service was great ,how ever I had breakfast the service of the was surpass my expectation the food was great thanks to rashema & Samantha for their great service,see you guys next week.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel; I am so pleased we continue to impress you with every stay. So pleased we could make your business trip feel just a little bit like a vacation! I know having to travel for work can be draining, and I am pleased our staff made such an effort to take care of you! We are very lucky to have such a unique bar and restaurant; glad you found some time to take advantage. And oh boy, our team, the best attribute any company can have. Nothing happened without great team to make things happened. We are thrilled that the team have delivered the Holiday Inn promise and created a hotel that guests love. Thank you for noticing the restaurant team and the great service. Please come again and experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely yours Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Address: 1380 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!Modern style, chic design, a technologically advanced atmosphere, and forward thinking food and beverage concepts are just a few ways to describe the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North - a Brand New Airport Hotel Experience. Located at 1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344.Featuring an innovative and new approach to the Atlanta airport hotel market, the hotel has built and cultivated the ultimate experience for the modern traveler - with all the comforts of home including an outdoor pool and full service 24-hour fitness center.The Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North has 330 brand new luxury rooms including 140 suites that combine elegance, technology, and unparalleled comfort. The property has a restaurant, bar, market pantry and business center which represents a bold, fresh and new approach to hotel social living. It is the heartbeat of the hotel’s signature concept, which integrates world-class service with the latest technology.If you’re in town for a meeting, there’s no better place to have it than here. With 15 meeting rooms including a Ballroom and adjacent pre-function space totaling 12,000 Sq. Ft., the hotel can accommodate any type of meeting or special event you have in mind and of course our meeting rooms are equipped with fiber optic Internet. "Twenty-Nine - Food With Latitude", our catering concept; goes beyond the banquet room with menu selections inspired by the legendary cities, cultures, and history along the 29th Parallel. A variety of packages and options are available for day and weeklong meetings.Just four minutes away from the world's busiest airport, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and eight miles from the heart of downtown Atlanta, you're a short ride away from all of Atlanta's attractions, events, shopping, and restaurants.At the core of the Holiday Inn Experience is the hotel’s signature service. Whether you’re in your room, hanging out in the lobby or simply need directions, the staff is ready and willing to assist you during your stay. When you depart, we want you to think of us and begin planning your return as soon as you get home.We’re not just another hotel, we’re not just another stay along the way - we’re Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing