We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Ranked #29 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We came to the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport North with a large group of people and the staff here were able to take great care of us and make our stay enjoyable :) It was such a clean hotel with a very helpful staff. Thanks a lot, Holiday Inn!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

I just finished reading your review and cannot wait to forward it on to our colleagues. We all get so much pleasure and inspiration from reviews like yours that let us know that we made your stay wonderful and we gained you as a loyal guest to the Holiday Inn Brand Hotels. We are humbled by your great comments and your views of the new Holiday inn brand. Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your delightful response about our rooms and outstanding team, we strive to deliver our Holiday Inn promise and create a hotel that guests love, and ensure our guests feels right at home with us and we are so pleased you found our team, food, service and rooms to be accommodating. I hope you will continue to allow my colleagues and I the opportunity to create an ineradicable Hotel stay for you in our Holiday Inn in the future. . I know all my colleagues join me in looking forward to welcoming you back again. Have great week. Happy Holidays .Sincerely, Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 751 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a two-day business meeting and it was outstanding. The lodging rooms are really nice, clean and BIG! The meeting rooms were well positioned on the main floor and the staff was very conscientious and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for any business or personal travel.

Room Tip: The suites are huge and the master bedroom locks from the main suite area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weylthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hello and greetings from chilled Atlanta. Thank you so much for your review and for your ongoing loyalty! We appreciate your response, thank you for your response and for posting the feedback on TripAdvisor. I appreciate the observation you have provided. We are also so thankful for you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you each and every time; it’s our pleasure! We hear comments, time after time, regarding how amazingly our team are, and I must agree. The greatest attribute a hotel can ever have is the team. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team to be sure we continue our great efforts in changing all of our guest’s views about the new holiday Inn . Thank you for the feedback; we certainly appreciate it! Safe travels and we’re looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely yours Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Having been "bumped" by Delta we stayed here for 4 days. All the staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful and jumped in to offer help when we realised Delta had made a mistake with our food vouchers. Because of cancelled flights this hotel was packed to the seams but everyone We saw were all being taken care of quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommending this clean comfortable hotel if you need to stay near Atlanta airport. Full marks all round!

Room Tip: Rooms are a good size for a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on the TripAdvisor .I am so sorry that you flight was canceled, but I am thrilled that we made your stay pleasing. I was glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly--that's a good thing, and that you found the hotel to be clean and well appointed. Thank you for your endorsement. Hopefully your travel will bring you back in great occasions and wonderful circumstances. We will be looking forward to your future visits. Thank you again for the great review. We are thrilled that our team has delivered the holiday Inn promise in creation a hotels that our guests love. Have a wonderful week. Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stay here often for business near the Atlanta airport. The property has been renovated within the last couple of years. I always get a suite upgrade. The neighborhood around the hotel is no great place but the hotel staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your resent stay at our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel with TripAdvisor readership. We are so glade that you enjoyed the accommodations, wonderful food, and great service from our outstanding team. The team and I thrilled that we been able to deliver the holiday inn promise and create a hotel that guest love. We look forward to extend the same great service and wonderful food and beverage quality to you soon. Hearing feedback from you is one of the many reasons our team continue to excel and advance in all there performance, we are so full of pride to be a part of the new Holiday Inn Brand. “You attract people by the qualities you display. You keep them by the qualities you possess.” I strongly believe that our teams at the holiday inn brand hotel have the burning desire to be successful. Thank you for your feedback. Please let us know if you need assistance with future reservations. Have a pleasant and wonderful day sincerely. Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Got bumped off a Delta flight and was told to use this hotel. Waited 25 minutes in 21f with no coats for hotel bus!!! Another hotel bus felt sorry for us and took us. When we arrived all the holiday inn buses were empty and parked in front if the hotel.
No hot coffee was offered. No food was available. The bar closed 10 seconds before we checked in and they would not give us a drink!
The room phone rang all night waking us up.
When I told the manager she said - I'm sorry- here's your $80 bill!!!!! I am so mad

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your detailed review and share your experience with the TripAdvisor Readership. I was very disappointed to learn about the Issues that you have faced and experienced on your recent visit with us we defiantly could do better. Unfortunately the fact your were unable to get your flight home, is the start of a bad experience. I could see a lot of things did not happen to enhance that experience. I am so sorry for that. I assure you we have discussed this review with all the team in detail. Normally we receive a call and our bus goes to the airport every 30mintes to pick up any guests. This certainly is not reflective of the Holiday Inn Hotels Brand level of service for which we are known and I assure you that this was a highly exceptional situation. Our team always delivers the best serves to all of our guests; we missed the opportunity with you. I’m so sorry, but that is no excuse and we are addressing the issues as a valuable learning process. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you the true Holiday Inn experience as we want to make up for your previous experiences. Please accept my earnest apologies for your experience, this is definitely not the norm, is not acceptable, and will address to our team members. We hope your travels will bring you back to our area again soon. We wish you great week. Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Customer service, staff was very accomadating especially Madison(front desk)
Rooms were very comfortable and the pricing very reasonable.
We will come back again next year. It was a good experience overall.

Room Tip: Contact Madsison
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umkaar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for having chosen Our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel for your recent stay in Atlanta. Your patronage is much appreciated. We are grateful that our team spicily our superstar Madison have delivered the Holiday Inn promise and created a hotel that guest loves. I wish to thank you for having taken the time to compose this TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feedback as it is beneficial in our quest to provide an optimal experience. We hope to soon have the opportunity to extend to you our outstanding service again, have great New Year. Sincerely yore’s Nabil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in November for a conference. We were both impressed by the size of the humongous suite in which we stayed. It was beautifully decorated, even nicer than most of the higher-priced hotels in the metro Atlanta area. It was quite wonderful to have a fridge, microwave, and sink off to the side of the living-room area. There was also a small table for two that made dining in quite nice. Check-in was quick and efficient. The person who checked us in was nice but not to the point of being too friendly that she came across as being insincere.

Despite being near the airport, we were not bothered by airplane noise. The only downside to the visit (and it was a huge downside to me because my eating experience is very important to me) was the subpar service during breakfast. We had to find servers for our check each time we ate. I found this to be very inconvenient. On one of the days, we never had our dirty plates removed from the table even though we had fresh ones. I think more staff should be added as a solution. What made it even worse was the fact there was a manager sitting in the dining room at the time, and this individual didn’t seem concerned about the awful service.

We would stay here again because of the great rates and excellent accommodations, but we would avoid the restaurant.

Room Tip: the suites are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your observations about our Holiday Inn brand Hotel. I am so sorry to hear you did not feel your experience was up to par. This incident certainly is not reflective of our team and level of service for which we are known and I assure you this was isolated incident. Unfortunately we had some issues at the restaurant; we addressed these issues with our team, we have evaluated the process in the restaurant and have developed a methods and ways to prevent these issues from ever arising in the future. I am so sorry that we were unable to deliver the Holiday Inn promise. I assure you this issue was highly exceptional situation. You are correct that we have some new opportunities we are immediately addressing, but that is no excuse and we are addressing the service issues as a valuable learning process. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you the true Holiday Inn experience as we want to make up for your previous experiences. I am inviting you complementary to stay and experience our food and beverage service, please contact me 404-984-0006 to arrange your visit. We strive to pay attention to every detail of the hotel and ensure everything is impeccable for ours guests. Clearly we needed to put more work into our team. We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring your satisfaction and loyalty to the Holiday Inn the team will continues the improving process for the future of the hotel I feel that it is our exemplary service and wonderful, genuine staff which will sets us apart from the competition. I hope the colleagues you encountered, along with our fabulous location, wins you back for another try. Thank you have great day Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
1.6 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North

Address: 1380 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $109 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!Modern style, chic design, a technologically advanced atmosphere, and forward thinking food and beverage concepts are just a few ways to describe the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North - a Brand New Airport Hotel Experience. Located at 1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344.Featuring an innovative and new approach to the Atlanta airport hotel market, the hotel has built and cultivated the ultimate experience for the modern traveler - with all the comforts of home including an outdoor pool and full service 24-hour fitness center.The Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North has 330 brand new luxury rooms including 140 suites that combine elegance, technology, and unparalleled comfort. The property has a restaurant, bar, market pantry and business center which represents a bold, fresh and new approach to hotel social living. It is the heartbeat of the hotel’s signature concept, which integrates world-class service with the latest technology.If you’re in town for a meeting, there’s no better place to have it than here. With 15 meeting rooms including a Ballroom and adjacent pre-function space totaling 12,000 Sq. Ft., the hotel can accommodate any type of meeting or special event you have in mind and of course our meeting rooms are equipped with fiber optic Internet. "Twenty-Nine - Food With Latitude", our catering concept; goes beyond the banquet room with menu selections inspired by the legendary cities, cultures, and history along the 29th Parallel. A variety of packages and options are available for day and weeklong meetings.Just four minutes away from the world's busiest airport, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and eight miles from the heart of downtown Atlanta, you're a short ride away from all of Atlanta's attractions, events, shopping, and restaurants.At the core of the Holiday Inn Experience is the hotel’s signature service. Whether you’re in your room, hanging out in the lobby or simply need directions, the staff is ready and willing to assist you during your stay. When you depart, we want you to think of us and begin planning your return as soon as you get home.We’re not just another hotel, we’re not just another stay along the way - we’re Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing