We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Ranked #32 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here as a base for travelling to a golf tournament in St.Johns Creek and was very impressed with staff and how helpful they were.....while waiting for my taxi (who was very,very late)to take me to the course on Sat am,the manager came outside and offered to take me there himself if the taxi didnt arrive in the next 5 minutes.....Wow!!Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and were always smiling and attentive to a single travellers' needs and were the lifeblood of the hotel 'experience' I had.....Higher priced hotels take note.....Thanks guys,you made my stay in Atlanta memorable.

Room Tip: All good here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your observations and share your experience with the TripAdvisor readers. It is our pleasure to always attend to all the needs of our guests. That is our Holiday Inn promise. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you again very much for sharing your comments on our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found our team, food and guest service outstanding. Thank you for recognizing the new Holiday Inn direction and for its great new product, outstanding guest services, we are ecstatic that you enjoyed the accommodations and fantastic service from our outstanding colleagues. We are all honored to be a part of the new Holiday Inn brand in creating a hotel that guest love. I strongly trust that our team has a burning desire to be triumphant and they will be, by providing the same service and food and beverage quality to all of our guests like they provided for you. I hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Have pleasant week Nabil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 755 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Fantastic reception! .. Christina greeted me with a warm & friendly smile - assisted by Santanna...the whole check-in process was professional & efficient. Stayed here for 6 nights on business..The entire hotel went through a recent upgrade. The rooms are very clean and surprisingly large. All common areas feel open and welcoming. Apple computer products await you in the lobby...free for your personal use. The restaurant does have a limited menu .. but all items I ordered were very well prepared & tasty! Also.. have an area open 24 hours next to reception to purchase snack & food items. Overall .. a great experience..would stay again in a minute!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toboko57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent exceptional experience in our Holiday inn brand hotel, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor readership. I enjoyed your review so much and totally agree that it is the "little things" that make the difference. That is what we work so hard to accomplish, knowing that we need to continue working harder to complete the greet guest expectation, deliver the Holiday Inn premise, and create a Hotel that guest love. I am glad to know that you think our hotel is a class act. Taking care of our guests is what the holiday Inn Brand team strive to do every day. We will be sharing your feedback with our team to be sure in the future we continue striving to be the best. Please return soon and be sure to take time to enjoy our fabulous Holiday Inn. Have great day Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I were picking up a friend at the Atlanta airport who was arriving very late. We decided to stay at this Holiday Inn because of the extra room in their suite rooms. I have become used to airport hotels which are worn down by heavy traffic, not located in the best areas, and generally not a place to highly recommend. I will make an exception here, though the surrounding area is nothing to brag about.
We stayed in one of their King suite rooms which proved to be very comfortable and roomy. Whether it was the check in staff, restaurant or room service staff, we found everyone to be very helpful to us. We took them up on a special that included a very nice breakfast buffet. The rate for 3 of us, including the breakfast buffet, was a great value. The breakfast included a cook where you can order an omelet and Pancakes.
Though they had a restaurant we ordered room service for a late meal and received 3 very nice meals delivered hot and timely. They have a pool and exercise area that looked nice but we did not use. I liked the security of a locked parking lot, though it costs to park. We also used the shuttle which was running every 20 minutes and the driver count not have been more helpful. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay overnight near the Atlanta airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuburnBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and your comments about our Holiday Inn brand Hotel. We are thrilled that we changed your view. I am grateful for your wonderful response. I can’t thank you enough for giving the new Holiday inn the opportunity; we look forward to have you as repeat guest in our Hotel. I would like to stress that we continually strive to ensure every guest of our hotel and restaurant leaves with a positive, lasting impression. That is our Holiday Inn promise. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel with the TripAdvisor readership. You know, the best feedback a team can hear is that our team performed exemplary and made an impact on our guests’ experience. The team at this hotel is strong assets to our hotel and it is the best attribute any company can have. We are thrilled that you let us know of their performance. Taking care of our guests is what the holiday Inn Brand Team strive to do every day. Thank you for having our hotel as your hotel. We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Cheers. Warmest regards, Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, in fact to beautiful for a Holiday Inn. I really enjoyed use age of the unique business center and the enjoyable and delightful breakfast and dinner in the restaurant. However with this beautiful hotel the service is not up to par with the look of the hotel. The front staff is very rude and the waitress in the restaurant was very rude and we had to keep asking for tea refills as well as coffee. The housekeeping staff isn't consistent we received two towels one day and none the next. Trash cans where emptied one day and the next day they forgot. So step up the service to match with the look of this gorgeous hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank whytraveldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel rooms and location. I want to thank you for all your feedback, and for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor readership. We greatly appreciate it! We are grateful that you have the opportunity to use the new and advance systems in our holiday inn brand hotel, we also glade that you enjoyed our outstanding food and beverage offering. Thank you for recognizing the beauty of our hotel. After reading your review, you might imagine how disappointed I was to learn about all these issues that you have experienced on your recent visit with us. They certainly are not reflective of the Holiday Inn Hotels Brand level of service for which we are known and I assure you that we are addressing this incident as training to our team; this is not the norm. We strive to deliver the holiday inn promise and create a hotel that guest love, I am so sorry we have missed some opportunities with you. Unfortunately we have an opportunity with our team. Our team always delivers the best serves to all of our guests; we missed the opportunity with you. I’m so sorry, but that is no excuse and we are addressing the issues as a valuable learning process. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you the true Holiday Inn experience as we want to make up for your previous experiences. Please accept my earnest apologies for your experience, this is definitely not the norm, is not acceptable, and will address to our team members. We hope your travels will bring you back to our area again soon, and I ask that you please allow us a second opportunity to demonstrate the true service and hospitality of our team. Please contact me to receive 5000 IHG reword pointe for your feedback. Thank you again for your comments, warmest regards, Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Got their this past Wednesday 3pm..Checked in,No Luggage Carts...waited 15+ minutes..1st room had a connecting door to another room [You don't want those as you can hear right thru them]..next room was a ''Hike''....1st 2 days was OK, except didn't clean my bathroom on Friday..They gave me a Free Breakfast...used it Sat...They must use the ''smallest'' eggs as those 3 eggs looked like 2 maybe?...And very short on staff in the restaurant...Anyway..at the end of my hall was a door which goes right outside of the front of the building...Trouble is you can't get back in thru it...got to go All the way around,back to the main entrance....Ask why you couldn't come back using your room card...They said ''for security''...What a Crox...Anyway..Friday and Sat night...Woken up by people around 2..3 am who were parking outside of my room.... and decided to have a chat before checking in?...Nope...NOT A 3 STAR....and They charge you $12 a day to park...want a refrigerator?..$10 a day..Awful.

Room Tip: Spend More for a Hotel that Doesn't Nickle and Dime You To Death.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your observations. I want to greatly thank you for your review. I want to alleviate any concerns you may have and assure you that the quality and service that you rightfully expect from our Holiday Inn hotel are in no way compromised instead been enhanced. In a major group check the groups utilize our 4 luggage carts, sometime it take them longer to empty there product. That is the reason sometime early arriving guests, even though we try check them in as early as we can. Sometimes it takes longer to recover the logged carts. The outside doors, as long as you have the room key and you are checked in you should be able to get back to the hotel. I assure you this and isolated incidents. Thank you for bring it to our attention we truly understand “Our Guests want the very most and the very best, on the best terms. Only the individuals and the team that provide absolutely excellent products and services at absolutely excellent prices will survive”. We are and we will continue to be that team. We have addressed the feedback immediately; we have discovered the problem and a corrective action in place to prevent this from happening again. Thank you. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. I assure you we have taken your comments and feedback to be great direction to improve thank you for your immense feedback. Please call me to discuss your next complementary visit, to change you views (404-986-0006). We look forward to your return and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Exceptional new big hotel with a very large , comfortable rooms . Free shuttle transportation
to and from Atlanta airport every 15 minutes. The bets and madrases quality are outstanding.
One of the best holiday Inn I have ever been.

Room Tip: High quality room with one or two beds are to my knowledge ,pretty much standardized .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARKOZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

What a fantastic review! We are so delighted that you had such a magnificent time and that we were able to provide an experience that went above and beyond your expectations. We are glade that we have delivered the holiday inn promise and created a hotel that guest love. That is our new holiday inn brand hotel, we are thankful that we have changed your view about the Holiday Inn Hotels .Thank you for noticing all the efforts. We are grateful that you have noticed the new holiday inn Brand, the changes and the fact we all understand that the best attribute in any hotel is the team that take care of every guest thank you for seeing our dedicated team. Thank very much for sharing your story with TripAdvisor. It is our gratification to always attend to all the needs of our guests." Exceptional unforgettable Service and happy returning guests is what we all thrive to have and that is the new Holiday inn Brand. We are grateful we have gained you as devoted and happy guest in our hotel. We love to get feedback like this and will absolutely take action on any suggested items to improve. We hope to welcome you back often soon. Have great day Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Another lacrosse trip, another hotel. Stayed here for 2 nights and was quite pleased. Very comfortable beds (2 full) in an average size room. Excellent shower. The room had no fluff (no fridge or microwave) but for the AAA price we could not complain. The hotel has been renovated and the staff was very good. Some of the clientele was interesting but I digress.... There is a restaurant and bar on site but I did not visit them. I was concerned about noise from the airport but it was not an issue. Overall a good experience and certainly worth the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and post your comment about the new Holiday Inn Brand Hotel with the TripAdvisor web site. We are beyond thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!. The new Holiday Inn Brand guest rooms were redesigned to feel like a cozy, modern residence and it seems like you felt right at home. Thank you for your great feedback, I am sorry that you have not visited the Restaurant and the bar; you would be equally amazed of the new holiday inn standards and the great food that we are serving. I will certainly share your feedback with our great team. We are thrilled that we gained you as loyal guest and our team has delivered the holiday inn promise by creating a hotel that guest love. Thank you for changing you views. We pride ourselves on our location and I think you described it perfectly. “Quality is never an accident; it is always the result of high intention, sincere effort, intelligent direction and skillful execution; it represents the wise choice of many alternatives.” I strongly believe that our holiday inn team has the burning desire to be successful. I appreciate the candor and feedback as this truly allows our team to see a perspective from our guest's view--and that makes us better in the long run for sure. Thank you again and looking forward to see you soon have great week. Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
1.6 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport North, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North

Address: 1380 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $139 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!Modern style, chic design, a technologically advanced atmosphere, and forward thinking food and beverage concepts are just a few ways to describe the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North - a Brand New Airport Hotel Experience. Located at 1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344.Featuring an innovative and new approach to the Atlanta airport hotel market, the hotel has built and cultivated the ultimate experience for the modern traveler - with all the comforts of home including an outdoor pool and full service 24-hour fitness center.The Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North has 330 brand new luxury rooms including 140 suites that combine elegance, technology, and unparalleled comfort. The property has a restaurant, bar, market pantry and business center which represents a bold, fresh and new approach to hotel social living. It is the heartbeat of the hotel’s signature concept, which integrates world-class service with the latest technology.If you’re in town for a meeting, there’s no better place to have it than here. With 15 meeting rooms including a Ballroom and adjacent pre-function space totaling 12,000 Sq. Ft., the hotel can accommodate any type of meeting or special event you have in mind and of course our meeting rooms are equipped with fiber optic Internet. "Twenty-Nine - Food With Latitude", our catering concept; goes beyond the banquet room with menu selections inspired by the legendary cities, cultures, and history along the 29th Parallel. A variety of packages and options are available for day and weeklong meetings.Just four minutes away from the world's busiest airport, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and eight miles from the heart of downtown Atlanta, you're a short ride away from all of Atlanta's attractions, events, shopping, and restaurants.At the core of the Holiday Inn Experience is the hotel’s signature service. Whether you’re in your room, hanging out in the lobby or simply need directions, the staff is ready and willing to assist you during your stay. When you depart, we want you to think of us and begin planning your return as soon as you get home.We’re not just another hotel, we’re not just another stay along the way - we’re Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing