We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Excellent Location for Buckhead” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #80 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Great Value and Excellent Location for Buckhead”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is a great value and located in the middle of Buckhead with a free shuttle service...can't beat that! Great and friendly staff! The rooms were nice and clean. I will definitely return the next time I need to go to Buckhead.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Owen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    184
    131
    82
    42
See reviews for
190
149
42
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

A reliable and adequate Hampton tucked into a busy area in Buckhead. If you don't need or want to be downtown, nor pay the prices this is a good spot. The hotel is quite standard and small, but clean; staff are relatively competent. Breakfast service room, lobby and parking lot are very small. But it is a very safe location near two major malls and lots of restaurants and the drive downtown - depending on Atlanta's awful traffic - is usually only about 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CavanTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville Tn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Overall it was a nice stay for the rate. Especially in the Buckhead area. Close to everything and staff was very helpful and friendly. We were in Atlanta for a funeral in the family and staff was understanding and expressed sincere concern for our feelings. The breakfast can be skipped unless you only want coffee, juice and a danish. Cannot recommend anything ;'cooked' - eggs, gravy biscuits etc, unless you cook a waffle yourself. There was cereal and yogurt, so if you are not a 'hearty' breakfast eater, it is sufficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we will share them with our team. We hope you will be our guest the next time you visit the Atlanta area.

Safe travels :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield MI, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Rooms are extremely small we rented a king size suite which was not a suite at all...when asking hotel staff they just shrugged their shoulders and said this is what it is. Bathroom was not clean thoroughly had to straighten bathroom myself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nichole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments in reference to your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with the room accommodations. Hampton Inn Atlanta/Buckhead does not offer suites, however we have king size rooms with sleeper sofas.

I sincerely apologize that the condition of the bathroom was not acceptable and our staff was not responsive to your comments. We have made several changes in service and cleanliness and hope we will have an opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Thanks again for sharing and please contact me if there is anything I can do to be of assistance to you. Safe travels :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for a concert at the Georgia Dome. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was clean and tastefully decorated. Our room was quite comfortable with a couch and a desk. It had free WIFI with USB chargers bedside which was nice! The pool was clean with lots of chairs for us to use and pool towels as well. The hotel is centrally located and in walking distance to restaurants and shops. We had a very pleasant stay. My only complaint is that I could hear people out in the hallway talking early in the morning anxious to go downstairs for the free breakfast. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor which was good since the elevators are a little stuffy but the view was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crstyhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is hotel was lovely and very well located, shopping and dininig just around the block and 20 minutes away from attractions CNN, CocaCola/Aquarium , The decor was modern and it had all the Hampton Inn great features, incredible bedding, comfort,delicious breakfast,great value etc.
Besides all this, I have to rave about their customer service, the attendants at the front desk on the night of our arrival August 3rd, were exceptional.Friendly, professional, efficient, helpful in every way, THE BEST !!!
We will definitely stay here, next time we are in Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad our team welcomed you with hospitality. We are truly passionate about service and it shows :). thank you again for sharing. We will share your comments with our team :)

Your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Buckhead Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a good hotel if you are traveling for events or activities being held outside of the hotel. The location is convenient. However there are not many amenities and it is an old hotel. You can smell the age in the corridors and in the elevators

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D'Mitree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our building is one of the first 100 Hamptons built, we completed a renovation November 2012. We make every effort to keep our building clean and in good condition. We implemented a quarterly carpet cleaning in order to keep our public areas fresh and clean.

We invite you back to share our history and experience our service culture. Our team is dedicated to insure our guests are 100% satisfied. Please keep in mind that there is a manager on duty 24 hours a day to address any concerns you may have during your stay.

We hope that you will allow us an opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Safe travels :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3398 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Atlanta – Buckhead hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlanta, Georgia and only two blocks north of famous Peachtree Street. We are ideally located for both the business and leisure traveler. We offer free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing