We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, better service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #26 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great room, better service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites very much!! The room was warm and inviting. I loved the upgrades to the breakfast area as well. The staff at this location were also awesome!! Aisha made my stay very good and gave great recommendations for restaurants!! After a long day of driving, it was a breathe of fresh air to walk into hospitality she displayed!! I will definitely stay here again anytime I'm in the area!!

Room Tip: The king suite was very roomy and the bathrooms are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaShuntala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn and in the Northlake neighborhood. Hope to see you again soon. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    206
    72
    21
    18
See reviews for
265
124
58
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

This Hampton has a nice lobby and good rooms. Unfortunately the elevator and corridors are old, very different from the rest. And the ice machines are so loud that someone using them at night can wake up everyone within 30 feet. Breakfast area is too small.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FlavioQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. W ordered new ice machines and they will be installed Monday. With appreciation, PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights during the week. I've stayed here a number of times before in the past, but this will prob. drop from my preferred list of hotels in the Tucker area.

The hallway seems to lack air conditioning as it is very warm and heavy scent of wet paint. The room is a hit or miss. The furniture is up to date and little to no wear and tear, but the washroom door had drill holes in them which is very unprofessional.

Breakfast and lobby area is the typical Hampton Inn setup so nothing outstanding, but meets the needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GateGuardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
My apologies for the warm hallways during your stay. We are replacing all the guest room air conditioning units and thermostats. It took a few days to get the thermostats adjusted and working properly. I hope you will give us another try. Best Regards, PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This Hampton Inn misses the boat with customer service by the manager and evening clerk. The facility lives up to the Hilton Brand, except the Suite no longer has a coffee table to make the living area comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 400patriciaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We had the biggest discussion about those coffee tables - whether they were more useful or more in the way. We opted for more space for the sofa bed and for walking around. But, we will take your feedback into consideration next time we plan suite furnishings. Thanks for letting me know. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel. Check in was very smooth. Rooms were good sized and beds comfortable. There was a continental breakfast. There are some restaurants within driving distance. The staff was very kind and accommodating to us.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mmargit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
One of the nice things about our Northlake neighborhood is that we have a good mix of local and chain restaurants. Bambinellis is one of my favorites. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel is nearly perfect ! I stayed here for one night while traveling on business. Though budget-friendly, it's almost luxurious in the lobby area. Very clean, a small snack store where you can pick up items you may have forgotten to pack, & foods & drinks. Just a warning though--the beer is very overpriced. Haha.

Nonetheless, the staff was okay. Not very welcoming, but they were cordial (which is better than being rude). In fact, the staff was one of the only reasons why I rated this hotel 4 / 5.

Our room was okay ! Though, it could have been cleaned better. The beds, towels, etc. were clean, but I did the dust test (cliche, yes) & there was a ton on top of the room mirror. Also, there were stray hairs in the shower, which was kinda gross. Otherwise, there were no odd spots, stains, etc. Another complaint I had about the room was the shower knob was stuck. I had to get my dad to get it unstuck, & even after that it was difficult to turn.

I loved the amenities. I used the fitness facility, which was fabulous & equipped well. There are free fridges in the rooms, which is a huge plus considering that you usually have to pay extra for such luxury. The bed was super comfortable, but the pillows could have been better. I definitely took advantage of the free breakfast (amazing, which such an array of choices! & I forget her name, but the woman in charge of breakfast was so friendly). The TV was awesome--a large HDTV with HDMI input. Also, the room had LOTS of plugs--helpful for people like me who carry all their electronic devices around. There were even USB port plugs! I loved that.

Overall, I would definitely recommend. Though the staff could improve on their friendliness (desk staff), & cleaning should be very thorough, this is a hotel you don't want to miss staying in at least once. Oh, & my dad wanted to mention that there were no Bibles in the room. lol. So maybe consider sneaking them in for guests like my dad?

Room Tip: Not sure where the best area of the hotel is, but on my floor it was quite noisy at times from guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbravado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I hope you will join us on a weeknight next time. We have a complimentary reception with beer in the lobby after work. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northlake, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel needs lots of TLC. Broken door, stains on ceiling, flat tire on luggage cart, outdated furnishings. These are all very obvious issues which are just being ignored. Out of character for Hampton for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
11.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing