We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #24 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“clean and nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel was a excellent value, very nice accomidations, clean and quiet. close to mercer college where we were attending a graduation. very pleased with the comfortable bed and huge rooms. Internet was a bit slow, especially when trying to download a movie for the flight the next day but was able to stream movies without problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank floridatraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We increase our Internet bandwidth every year or two. The increase in movie downloads may be straining it. I'll have it reviewed and see about increasing again. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    202
    71
    21
    17
See reviews for
261
120
58
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Spent one night here for visit to High Museum. Located in quiet area convenient to freeway, this hotel is clean and comfortable, staff friendly and welcoming. Wide variety of choices for self-serve breakfast. Room and bathroom seemed a bit smaller than other Hamptons we have stayed in. Mall nearby but with limited restaurant. Another fine Hampton experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaughnsdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
I'm looking forward to "Painter's Painters" at the High later this year. Hope you enjoyed your visit. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very friendly and helpful service. Breakfast was great and the items were kept filled at all times. It was a busy weekend at the Hampton as there were a lot of graduations going on in the area. Our room and bathroom were fresh and pleasant. This was our second time using this Hampton and we will use it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Delighted you came back and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Atlanta. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was greeted by a wonderful staff and this one Hampton Inn was one of the most well appointed lobby I had come upon in my days of business hotels domestic and international. I wasn't expecting a lot but this one Hampton was exceptional. The staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments on our lobby. The community table and decorative wooden panels were custom made for our property. Come again soon. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Pretty good place to relax after 4 days of a trade show, close to several places to eat and shop. Bed was great, pillow sucked, Bathroom was clean. The service was awesome from the cleaning team to the front desk to the lady that takes care of breakfast, I never spoke to her but she went out of her way to great everyone! keep it up that means a lot at 6AM!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Four days at a trade show elevates you to hero status. That takes true stamina. We keep a couple of different kinds of pillows (all Hampton Inns do) so if yours is not just the right softness, please let us know and we will bring you an alternative. Safe travels, PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This motel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast staff was more than willing to satisfy your every desire. The only problem I had was the air conditioner in my room did not want to cool like I like it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
I travel a lot too and I think Hampton has the most comfortable beds in the business. Glad you tried us and hope you come again soon. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Good place, no frills but clean and friendly staff. Good value for location. Lots of kids and sports teams while we were there. Breakfast very busy, but staff kept it well supplied. Food was average but something for everybody

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Clean and friendly are two of our goals so I am glad we delivered for you. We enjoy having families stay with us and take seriously the challenge of providing something for breakfast that appeals to each and every family member. Come back soon. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
11.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
16.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing