We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #26 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Hartsville, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

My family stayed at this Hampton Inn when we had to travel to Atlanta because of a death in the family. The staff was the best at any motel anywhere. Kay Dee at the front desk was so helpful and friendly. She made a point of asking how we were doing and if there was anything we needed. Friendliest person ever. The breakfast staff and the breakfast was great, the room clean and comfortable. Because of the wonderful experience, we have made reservations to stay here when we return to handle some more details.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We wish it was a happier occasion, but glad to be your home away from home. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    205
    72
    21
    18
See reviews for
265
124
58
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was our 1st trip to Atlanta. Came to our 1st Braves game and picked this Hampton Inn b/c it was not downtown in the traffic. Easy to get to I-85 and I-20, mall, food places, etc. Room was nice and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great experience. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Love going to the Braves. Look forward to your next visit. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property because of the friends and family rate. When my sister and I checked in the lady at the desk was not professional at all. Her clothes were too big and she spoke to us like we were long time friends. The bed had a hand written sign on it stating if you want your sheets changed to let them know and also had hand written on it in pencil d..m right. I took the sign to the desk and the associate said nothing but someone was playing a joke. The tub had black marks in it, let's just say I purchased shower shoes to shower in. The ceiling was peeling and looked awful the property on the outside looks better. I will not stay at this property again. There were kids slamming doors running in the hallway talking loud late night and early morning. This was an awful stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
The sticky notes on the bed frame are actually a Hampton Inn standard. But, the handwritten extra certainly is not. We will do some training to make sure our housekeepers remember to replace the notes. Thank you for letting me know. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was the friendliest Hampton Inn I have ever been in. Everyone was so helpful.
The room was great, quiet. Best night's sleep I have had in a long time.
Of course, everything was clean and great.

Thanks for such a great stay including the wonderful. hot breakfast each AM.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Glad you enjoyed our hotel. We're available to provide a good night's sleep 365 days a year - hope to see you again. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Hotel in a nice quite location. Eady access to freeways and restaurants. Plenty of parking and appears like a safe area. Room shows lot os wear. Had a non working TV during my stay (during March madness) and the staff made no attempt to fix issue - I am Hilton Gold member to boot. Noticed a family also arguing with them about rate discrepenacies etc. Front desk staff not very polite. They offer a nice reception in the evenings and the breakfast staff were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sriram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We had some replacement TVs that were back ordered - they came in yesterday. I regret that yours was not replaced immediately. Normally we swap them out as soon as a guest lets us know there is a problem. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The staff was great! So nice and friendly. Truly made you feel like they were happy to see you. One morning I witnessed a lady from the front desk as the food service ladies if they needed anything. Staff caring for staff, that's rare. The food was your normal Hampton Inn fare. Nothing special, but up to par. The rooms seem as though they're a bit older than some Hampton Inns. The furniture was scarred. Overall, it's a nice hotel. We'll stay again if we're ever back in Atlanta.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dleathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We truly want our hotel to be a pleasant place to work, as well as a comfortable place for our guests. Thank you for noticing. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel and my room were very clean and comfortable, and the staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. As a small example, I notified the hotel that I would be arriving after 2 a.m. because of a delayed flight. When I arrived, the night desk clerk greeted me by name with a smile, had already checked me in, and simply handed me my keys and pointed me to my room. This thoughtfulness was much appreciated after a long and tiring day. The hotel is a very good value if you don't need to have immediate access to the central city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I am so pleased we could be your home during your travels. Hope to see you again. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
11.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing